We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B”

Rosa's Bed and Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rosa's Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #11 of 22 Kingston B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Just came back from Kingston. Great place to stay. Corrine, the owner is amazing!
Wonderful breakfast. Very good service.
Will comeback for sure!
Recommended 100%!
Very clean.
Near city centre.
Plenty of activities close by.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Apala78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

Our room was very clean and comfortable, the breakfasts were excellent with a nice selection of choice entrees. Our hostess, Corrine was very friendly, accommodating and knowledgable of the area. We enjoyed our stay and plan to stay again when back in Kingston.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cynthia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Great location (15-20 minute walk to downtown) with a lovely host, Corinne Farber. At first, we thought it was a little expensive but the breakfast made it worth the cost. A beautifully set table with fruit, smoked salmon, freshly baked bread, eggs, bacon and delicious coffee convinced us we would stay again. The room had little chocolates along with a pitcher of water, both of which were appreciated. Corinne was friendly, warm and accommodating. Absolutely would recommend to anyone head to Kingston (a great get-away).

Room Tip: We had the room over the driveway which let us keep an eye on our motorcycles. A good thing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

We recently visited our daughter and her fiancé in Kingston and stayed at Rosa's bed and breakfast. We would highly recommend her place--superb breakfast--and for a small charge she allowed our daughter and her fiancé to come and have breakfast with us, which was wonderful!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nineteenlives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013

My wife and I stayed for one evening. We got there late, but the hostess was warm, inviting, and the place felt very homey. The room was quaint and clean, plus the bathroom was gorgeous tile. Breakfast in the morning filled me up the rest of the day, and our hostess kept us great company (by our choosing). We were practically located next to downtown, so we spent the remainder of our time in Kingston around the water, fun shops, and historical sites. We would strongly recommend this b&b to anyone. Well worth the price!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon0887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Very good b&b, delicious breakfast, beautifull room and very charming host. 10/10 !!! We enjoyed our stay in Kingstone very much. The host gave is very usefull information and tips for a restaurant. The B&B is very good located in Kingstone, only 10 min walk frommel the city center and near the University. Rudy & Veerle from Belgium.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank Rudy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingston hotels
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront
0.8 mi away
Hochelaga Inn
Hochelaga Inn
#4 of 22 in Kingston
242 reviews
0.8 mi away
Secret Garden Bed & Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Laura's Bed & Breakfast
Laura's Bed & Breakfast
#8 of 22 in Kingston
28 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rosemount B&B Inn
Rosemount B&B Inn
#5 of 22 in Kingston
170 reviews
4.3 mi away
Green Woods Inn
Green Woods Inn
#6 of 22 in Kingston
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosa's Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosa's Bed and Breakfast

Address: 629 Johnson St, Kingston, Ontario K7L 2A3, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Kingston > Sunnyside
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Kingston
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosa's Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Rosa's Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosa's Bed And Breakfast Kingston, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing