We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good food!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pat's Restaurant

Pat's Restaurant
Ranked #52 of 424 Restaurants in Kingston
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai, Cambodian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Laval, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Very good food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

It is authentic and spicy, the time to be served is a little long, but not terrible.
Everything is fresh and flavorful, and very reasonably priced.. Overall, a great little place to eat or take out!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    16
    2
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“3.5 stars. It was good.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

This was my first time and I'm not sure if something was going on, but the wait for our food after we ordered was 40 minutes! Plus there was no air and the temp was at least 35. We patiently sweated and waited. When we finally received our dishes, the red curries and cashew chicken were very tasty, but the Pad Thai flavorless.

The staff were kind, but the wait for the grub added a sour note to our experience.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank missydr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“The best thai ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013

I always get the red curry chicken. I have tried many Thai restaurants from Ontario to Quebec and this is the best! Take out is the way to go .)

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KristinaWeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Yummy!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2013

I love this place and go there all the time! One of my favourite restaurants! The service is friendly and efficient. The food is always delicious and well prepared!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hobbesf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Pat's is Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

My wife and I have been going to Pat's for a couple of years now and have never had a bad meal.
The service is always quick and friendly and the prices are great. We go to Toronto to visit our girls and eat lots of Thai-Cambodian food there and Pat's is as good as any. Try the yellow curry dish with eggplant and sweet potato.. It's amazing ! My wife loves the red curry with chicken.
The Pad Thai is also very good. The place is small so get their early , or after the dinner rush.
We tried a highly rated competitor the other night and it was not as good as Pat's.
Pat knows what he's doing.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom2405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pat's Restaurant also viewed

Kingston, Ontario
 

Been to Pat's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing