We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Kingston Waterfront
from US$61.90
More Info
from US$23.31
More Info
Reviews (1,182)
Filter reviews
1,182 results
Traveller rating
659
424
84
12
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
659
424
84
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city hall water front nice walk watch the boats wolfe island sunny day stroll fountain benches vendors cruise picnic ferry homes canada
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 1,182 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2019

Kingston isn't a large city, but the downtown and waterfront are vibrant and ready to accommodate most anything you want to do. We had a tasty lunch, a quiet hour on a lakeside bench, a little bit of shopping, and a refreshing pint when we were thirsty.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank howards994
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 June 2019

I have been very fortunate to have brought several friends and new family members ‘home’ to Kingston over the years and my favourite place to hang out with them is on the waterfront downtown! This month we were home to celebrate our Mom’s 90th birthday and we spent the whole weekend on the waterfront. We walked, we shopped, we ate and drank, enjoying the park, the water and the ambiance of downtown Kingston. I have also attended several festivals downtown over the years. Regardless of the month I am heading home, there is almost always something going on the waterfront.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Theresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 June 2019

Pick a sunny day with a slight breeze and enjoy one of the best parts of Kingston. The waterfront walk is extremely pleasant.

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 May 2019 via mobile

We enjoyed the parks along the waterfront- great place to relax on a sunny afternoon. You can also jump a boat and tour the 1000 islands.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank 299PaulC299
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 May 2019

My favourite city to visit always. There's something for every one and when the sun is high, it's even that much more enjoyable. Everything is within walking distance and one can certainly make an enjoyable day of it. Recommend it highly for any one who wnats a great day outdoors.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Hometownerthatmoved
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews