We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect x2”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kingston
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
A Cherry Place Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #10 of 22 Kingston B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 June 2013

My husband and I stayed at A Cherry Place Bed and Breakfast both ways to our vacation to Maine. Cheryl and Bob were the most gracious hostesses accommodating to all of our needs. The room was spotless and my dream bedroom. The room had an adjoining master bathroom, a 46" flat screen TV with satellite stations, a loveseat, and a balcony. The room also had WiFi available. The breakfast each morning was served elegantly. Cheryl makes a lot of her own preserves, breads, and granola. Both Cheryl and Bob are charming with a lot of information about area attractions and had great suggestions for dining. We plan to take a long weekend soon back to Kingston to enjoy all the sites we didn't get to enjoy this time around. We will definitely be staying with Cheryl and Bob again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank littleamyshort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2013

What a find and what lovely people. We stayed for 3 nights, the bedroom was very comfortable and spacious with a large flat screen cable TV. The only thing missing from the room in our opinion was a tea and coffee making facilities.
Cheryl and Bob went out of their way to ensure we had as much information to explore the area, giving us suggestions on places to eat as well as see.
The breakfast in the morning was exceptional all home made consisting of muesli, fruit salad, baked bread, omelet and baked ham, eggs Benedict, waffles and maple syrup, fruit juice and tea/coffee.
We would definitely recommend A Cherry Place to any of our family and friends.

Room Tip: We stayed in two rooms both 5 star
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AdrianAnita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013

We had a beautiful, spacious, well appointed room in this lovely home. Cheryl and Bob made us feel very welcome and were incredibly helpful, with tips on places to go and things to see and do. This was definitely our best B&B experience on our road trip from the Niagara region to Montreal. Thank you Cheryl and Bob.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Braziltraveller2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

I cannot think of a single thing our hosts could have done to improve our experience at A Cherry Place. They made us feel welcome, gave us suggestions for sight seeing, made themselves available, and then stepped aside. The accommodations were above clean; they were sparkling. We experienced two of Cheryl and Bob's breakfasts (mostly Cheryl's, sorry Bob :) Each was full, expertly prepared, and beautifully presented, and, need I add, delicious. We were pleasantly surprised to have full use of the lower level which made our visit with our family who met us there a comfortable experience. I am not sure how long Bob and Cheryl have been doing this but they hit all the high notes during our two day visit.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RetiredTraveler65-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Nestled in a quiet residential neighborhood, Cheryl and Bob have opened up their large family home for overnight stays. Although we arrived a bit early and they were out doing errands, they left us a tour book of Kingston with several areas highlighted on the map. The house is only a few blocks away from Front Street which becomes King Street taking you downtown.
Where we stayed was more of a suite where an entire family could stay. Tastefully decorated and immaculate we were so impressed as my wife was with me for having selected a Cherry Place!
Breakfast in the morning was in their formal dining room where we were treated to fruit, a homemade granola mix, a toasted grain bread that was freshly baked, jams, orange juice and eggs Benedict. the other couple at the table were from France and Bob spoke French very well to include us in the conversation. With Bob and Cheryl we shared stories of our families and by the time we left we felt as if we had known them for years. As I write this I am remembering how pleasant our stay was and can't wait to recommend a Cherry Place to our friends.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ScotiaCantor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

We stayed at this wonderfull BNB for three nights on our way to a wedding in Oshawa. The house is very nice, in a quiet neighbourhood. We slept in two different rooms which were both very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was tasty. But made our stay excellent were the hosts. Bob and Cheryl are the most kind and friendly persons. They made us feel welcomed and gave us lots of informations on Kingston, on activities to do and on restaurants. It was so pleasant to chat with them. You wont get that kind of experience in a hotel. We highly recommend this BNB.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank CYLVIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We stayed here for one night as a stopover on our way to Montreal. This was our first bed and breakfast in a line of them that we stayed in during our road trip, and A Cherry Place stood up to the best of them.

The hosts know how to run a clean and comfortable bed and breakfast, while truly wanting to engage with you and learn more about you.

I cannot say enough about their friendliness, but seeing the amount of positive reviews, it doesn't look like I have to. Everyone who stays with them comes away feeling great about the experience.

Though we were unable to experience Kingston much during our stay, we plan on returning and taking advantage of A Cherry Place again!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fightingwithavim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingston hotels
4.7 mi away
Hochelaga Inn
Hochelaga Inn
#4 of 22 in Kingston
243 reviews
9.2 mi away
All Suites Whitney Manor
All Suites Whitney Manor
#1 of 22 in Kingston
109 reviews
4.8 mi away
Secret Garden Bed & Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Rosemount B&B Inn
Rosemount B&B Inn
#5 of 22 in Kingston
170 reviews
7.9 mi away
Green Woods Inn
Green Woods Inn
#6 of 22 in Kingston
100 reviews
3.8 mi away
The O'Brien House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Cherry Place Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Cherry Place Bed and Breakfast

Address: 899 Brodie Ave, Kingston, Ontario K7M 4P8, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Kingston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Kingston
Price Range: £57 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
A Cherry Place Bed And Breakfast Kingston, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing