We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
A Cherry Place Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Delta Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$243
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Green Acres Inn(Kingston)
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lord Nelson Motel(Kingston)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hochelaga Inn(Kingston)
US$199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
70
1
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
1
3
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed here last night and it was lovely.
There were four of us and we had the downstairs rooms which included a lounge.
The house is immaculate, Bob & Cheryl are really friendly and helpful and the breakfast is fantastic.
We'd happily stay here again

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Catherine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We had a wonderful one night stay at A Cherry Place when we dropped our daughter off in Kingston to attend university. We were provided with the luxurious basement suite which was fully furnished and accommodated the three of us with room to spare. One of the two queen beds was in its own room that my daughter instantly hi-jacked. The beds were comfortable, and the linens were fresh and of top quality.

We were treated to an eggs benedict breakfast, along with a variety of fresh breads and excellent home made jams. I could not resist testing the gooseberry and carrot cake flavours, and they did not disappoint. I could have eaten nothing but their bread and jams all day. I regret not getting the jam recipes from Cheryl.

The hosts, Bob and Cheryl were excellent hosts. They obviously enjoy operating the B&B and meeting the various guests. We enjoyed their company at the breakfast table, chatting about everything from the city of Kingston, education, politics, grandchildren, etc.

The location is away from the city core, so it's not a park your vehicle and walk option. It was a minor inconvenience given all the pleasures we were provided with. Also, the upside is that the nightly rates are significantly lower than the B&B's located right in town.

Room Tip: The basement suite is well suited for a family of 3 or 4.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CannukGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

My husband and I stayed at Cherry Place B & B for 2 nights while visiting Kingston and really enjoyed meeting Bob and Cheryl. They've obviously spent a lot of time and money decorating and maintaining their home in a quiet residential neighborhood area just outside the city. The large room we had with balcony on the 2nd floor looked out on a backyard with pool and greenbelt behind the property. The bed was very comfortable with quality linens, there was a large screen tv, and free Wifi. The bathroom had everything we needed and a great shower.
Breakfast included waffles, real maple syrup, eggs benedict, a selection of breads, homemade muesli, fruit salad, coffee, tea, juice, and a selection of homemade jams. Bob and Cheryl enjoy conversing with their guests in either English or French, and sharing history and insights on the area.
The only downside to this location is the 10-15 minute drive into the city center and then having to find parking when you want to see the town and find restaurants. Otherwise we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank colt123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Bob & Cheryl... wonderful hosts! You couldn't meet two nicer people. They were full of tips & ideas of where to go & what to see. Both are obviously proud of both their home & their town & rightly so. Our bedroom was lovely & it made a nice change to have a large TV in our room, not that we had much time to watch!!! The breakfast was amazing, all freshly cooked & prepared, and all homemade..what a treat!! Wished we could have stayed longer..would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank judyaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

My boyfriend planned a weekend getaway in Kingston and chose this B+B because of the great reviews. This place did not disappoint! Cheryl and Bob were lovely hosts and so kind and friendly. We had visited a vineyard earlier in the day and bought some wine. Bob haply refrigerated it for us and brought it up to our room in a bucket of ice and 2 wine glasses once we returned home from our day out. The room was massive, and the attached bathroom was very clean. There were so many cute little touches throughout that made our stay feel even more like a home away from home.

Breakfast the next morning was absolutely amazing! Fresh fruit, homemade jams, cereal, and to die for waffles! We had the pleasure of eating with another family, which made the experience very nice. Our hosts were so easy to talk with and offered many suggestions as to what to do in the area.

Do not hesitate to stay at this B+B, you will not be disappointed, and for the price you cannot go wrong!

Many thanks! Amanda & Sean.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Travelbug8816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews