We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Frontenac Club Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$192
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$180
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$140
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Lord Nelson Motel(Kingston)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
US$133
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$145
US$137
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Acres Inn(Kingston)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (245)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveller rating
194
41
6
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
194
41
6
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstone roomb bbank vaultbell roomatelier roommiller suitegas fireplacesmall apartmentgentleman's clubbreakfast was deliciousflights of stairssitting areafocaccia breadmain floorwalk in showeryogurttea and coffee
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 245 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We were welcomed by Barry and shown around and given the history of the inn. The residents lounge area is beautifully furnished, with polished wood flooring.
We stayed for 3 nights in the Ondajje(sorry about spelling) It was huge with double doors to go into the bathroom with a whirlpool type bath, and a study area and a big very comfortable bed and air con.
There was tea and coffee etc avalable for guests to help themselves.
Breakfasts were fresh and plentyful and we chatted to Beare over the breakfast.
All the staff there were so frendly.
Everywhere was easy to get to.
No wonder this place is No1 that's is it's rightful place.

Room Tip: would imagine thay are all good
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janecad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

We love this place. Perfectly located, awesome service, tasty 4 course breakfast and affordable. This time we stayed in the Atelier room and loved it but there are other choices which are just as nice. Highly recommended but book early as it is very popular. We will be back!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank BRIAN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

This is an incredibly charming and romantic place. Very nicely restored historic building, library room is worth separate mentioning - absolutely beautiful.
We stayed in Gardini Room for two nights. Room was very large with lots of natural light, it had a sitting area, fireplace (not used as it was July), jacuzzi and a shower with a "rain" shower-head. It was very tastefully decorated and private.
Breakfast was very nice and the hosts were pleasant. Additional nice touch was the area were you could make a tea at any time with the variety of teas offered.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yferrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

My wife and I spent two night in March and I cannot say enough about this place. It was just a few blocks from the majority of the shops and restaurants, the rooms were as clean as any i have ever stayed in, the included breakfast was incredible (best waffles I've had in years), and the staff was attentive but not overbearing, it was the perfect weekend and the Frontenac Club is the only place I will be staying in Kingston. Thank you for the wonderful time.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ptirvine21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We decided to stay at the Frontenac Club Inn based on reviews found here. We were not disappointed with the facility, location or food. We had a wonderful room (Peterson) with a view of Lake Ontario. We met up with friends and enjoyed the short walk down to Chez Piggy's for dinner. The common rooms in this B&B are very well appointed and there was great parking available.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David_S6627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews