We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK”
Review of Super 8 Kingston

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Kingston
Ranked #10 of 37 Hotels in Kingston
Reviewed 29 June 2011

We had stayed at this hotel before during the christmas holidays and it was good, very clean, good service. We stayed here again for a weekend in June and it was completely different. The room especially the bathroom was dirty, we cleaned it before we stepped into the shower. On the plus side it is very close to the base, it had free parking, a mini kitchen, and a free breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whoopi1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (205)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Kingston
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

162 - 168 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2010

We booked the Executive Inn on the spur of the moment. The call was promptly answered and the booking clerk asked for CAA/AAA membership and gave a discounted price for the suite. The suite was clean and the carpet showed no obvious aging. The two TV's and A/C's did help. Clean beds and no noise were really helpful. The much touted complimentary breakfast was the low point of the stay. Neither the presentation nor the quantity or the quality of the food was worth it. The breakfast room seats 8 persons in a hotel of 42 rooms... At $129 + taxes the hotel was overall OK and we did not regret coming there.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samson T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2009

Decent rooms, handy for easy access to CFB Kingston.
No continental breakfast which was disappointing as room rates weren't any lower even for the off season.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anarchenisis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2008

6 of us stayed in a suite and it was great. The room was spotless, the owner were obliging, it was a great location, the parking was great.
We were too early in the season to enjoy the pool but it looked appealing. Friends of ours stayed in a room and they enjoyed it as well.
Thank you for accomodating our stay and helping to make it a wonderful weekend away.

  • Stayed: June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank topson4669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2008

I had the opportunity for an extended stay at this hotel. I found the service to be nothing short of excellent. It’s a motel – nothing more, nothing less. It is clean and fairly well maintained. The owners are very much trying to please. If you want a clean run in a hotel run by people trying to serve this is good value. This is not a family vacation spot but it is much better than the over priced “name brands” situated downtown

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank MRRBarrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2007

We had reserved 20 rooms for our wedding guests with this hotel. We confirmed everything with the hotel, in person, and once the invitations went out and people started trying to book a hotel, we found out that our reservation was gone. There is some big event going on in town the same weekend and we got bumped because they wanted to get more money out of the deal, since they gave us a preferred rate and charged the other group a higher rate. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone for fear of their plans getting disrupted because of greedy people.

  • Stayed: March 2007
    • Value
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Service
9  Thank loudeelou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2007

We booked an Executive Suite, which includes:
- bedroom with 2 Queen beds, 27" TV, dresser, alarm clock, table and 2 chairs, mirror, closet, ironing board, iron
- Office with TV, desk, pullout sofa and desk, with dataport and phone
- microwave and fridge
- bathroom with tub/shower, toilet, sink
- free parking
- complimentary breakfast


LOCATION
It is situated in eastern Kingston on Hwy #2, close to Canadian Forces Base (CFB) Kingston and the Royal Military College (RMC). It's also close to Fort Henry (5 minutes), and downtown (7-10 minutes). It's also close to the water. It is important to know that this is not a hotel, it is an inn. The website shows

CLEANLINESS
The room was very clean. The outside grounds were a little upkept, but the crew was working on getting the pool ready.

COMFORT
Bed and furniture were clean and comfortable. All rooms are of a decent size. The bathroom was also big, and the tub was big and comfortable. The only thing I didn't like about the bathroom was the relatively noisy fan and poor water pressure.

SERVICE
The clerk did take a while to check me in as she said she misplaced my reservation, however she gave me $10 off the price originally quoted. The internet worked well enough for my work to get done, which often includes big transfers.

OVERALL
It was of good value and I may stay here again. It is nice to have free parking!

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank pastadutchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingston hotels
Grenville Park
Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 37 in Kingston
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Kingston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Kingston

Address: 794 Highway 2, Kingston, Ontario K7L 4V1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Kingston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 37 Hotels in Kingston
Price Range: £45 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kingston 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pet-Friendly Hotel Near CFB Kingston and Royal Military College With Free Breakfast and Seasonal Outdoor Pool For comfort and affordability in the heart of the Thousand Islands, we invite you to stay at our Super 8 Kingston hotel, conveniently located along scenic Highway 2. Just minutes from Canadian Forces Base (CFB) Kingston, Royal Military College (RMC), DuPont Canada and a short drive from downtown Kingston, our tranquil location also offers a host of handy amenities: free Wi-Fi Internet access, lots of free parking - including space for large vehicles - a seasonal outdoor pool, and our free daily SuperStart Breakfast bonanza, making us your ideal choice among Kingston, Ontario hotels and motels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Super 8 Kingston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Hotel Kingston
Super 8 Kingston Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing