We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Kingston
Nearby Hotels
US$191
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$180
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$140
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Lord Nelson Motel(Kingston)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
US$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$132
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$136
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Acres Inn(Kingston)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveller rating
75
102
31
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
102
31
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmilitary basefort henrycontinental breakfast was prettynever stay anywhere elsebar sinkyogurtsmall kitchenettewaffle makerhard boiled eggsoutdoor poolfree breakfastmicrowave and fridgewould definitely stay here againrooms were very cleancheck in was easyliving roomthe ground floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
170 - 175 of 231 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2013

This place was fantastic. We booked a last minute room on a long weekend and they were very accommodating. Had a room with two double beds. Beds (and pillows especially!) were super comfy. The rooms all exit to the outside, and the area is nice and quiet. They have nice televisions with 60 odd channels, they give towels and soaps in the bedroom, and have a mini fridge, coffee maker and cups for your use. In the mornings in the main building they have a small but very satisfying breakfast with cereals, croissants, muffins, fruit, yogurt, coffee, tea, etc. If the weather is appropriate they even have an outdoor pool for guests to use. Everything in the room was clean and tidy, and it's not that far from downtown Kingston (just a quick drive into town). We got such a good value for the money you pay(We paid about 80-90$ because we were a CAA member), we were very impressed. When we come back to Kingston we will always be staying here.

Room Tip: Room with double beds was nice and comfy, and if you are a CAA member you get a discount!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

The Executive Inn and Suites is a great bang for your buck. It's a few minutes drive to downtown Kingston, very close to the Royal Naval College, and extremely close to Treasure Island Marina. The hotel has lovely grounds complete with picnic tables, a large grassy field, and wildflowers. We even saw deer roaming in the lawn. The wifi was very fast. The rooms were very clean and spacious. The complimentary continental breakfast was even good. This is certainly not a luxury accommodation, but it is more than adequate. It's a wonderful value and the staff are very friendly. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LLZ_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We had made reservations a couple of days prior for an overnight in the area. Sadly, like some other reviewers, our reservation was lost, however there were rooms available. The front desk person even took us to see the rooms first to make sure they would be alright (one of our group is in a wheel chair), and upgraded one of the rooms!
Our room was a 2 rooms suite, living area, and separate bedroom with the bathroom and small bar area (fridge, coffee maker and microwave) in the middle. the entire room was spotlessly clean! The beds were comfy, and there were plenty of pillows!!
The other room was a bit bigger, with a 2nd bed on the front room and had a full kitchenette! (Stove, fridge, microwave, sink coffee maker) Also spotlessly clean!

Simple breakfast is served in the lobby area in the morning. There's a nice pool area as well. The staff seemed very friendly and the place is pretty quiet at night.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gpisces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

This motel is a pleasant surprise; we happened on it by accident late one evening when our original travel plans changed. The cheerful owner was helpful, and had no problem with our wanting to inspect the room before registering. It was spacious, spotless and comfortable, with air-con, microwave, fridge, Wi-Fi and an extra living room. There's an ample continental breakfast with good coffee and a wide choice. It's in a quiet area to the east of Kingston but an easy drive in, and close enough if you want the amenities without the big-city prices and the hubbub. I'd stay here again on a return visit to Kingston.

Room Tip: I'd pick one on the second floor; cars park outside the downstairs rooms and there's a possibility of being disturbed by late arrivals.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Samosas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

This is an unexpectedly good family owned hotel. It is an older hotel only a 5 minute drive from downtown and very near the military base. But much of the hotel has been upgraded, it was clean, and the staff (family members) were friendly and helpful. We were in Kingston to attend a sporting event in February. With the small refrigerator, the microwave and the sink, we were able to make our own brunches. There is a McDonalds and a Timmies near by, and lots of great restaurants in the down town area.

This hotel rates a five except for one thing which turns out to be no problem what so ever... the winter curb appeal and lack of 5 star amenities such as a restaurant and fitness centre. There is a brief period when you drive in that you might wonder, but in fact, everything was clean and comfortable, and any requests, such as an extra blanket for the pull out sofa bed were supplied at once. And the price was definitely right!

Room Tip: We chose an Executive suite. It had a bedroom with two Queen beds and a pull out sofa bed in the small living room. Both rooms had a TV. It was small, but comfortable.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Libby D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews