We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Green Woods Inn
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$328
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$284
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Lord Nelson Motel(Kingston)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Super 8 Kingston(Kingston)(Great Value!)
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Acres Inn(Kingston)
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
93
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
93
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswonderful hostsb bedible flowerslovely innroom was beautifully decorateddietary restrictionskingston areabreakfast was delicioushistoric innstayed for nightsenjoyable staynigelvolleyballhighwaydowntownloungeontario
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2010

We've stayed at a number of B & bs in Kingston and liked this the best even though it is not right in town. It is immaculate and comfortable - the bed in the Willow room is like sleeping on a cloud! The breakfasts are delicious and different each day , but always using the best ingredients and local produce where possible. Tess and Nigel use the slogan "Arrrive a Traveller, Depart a Friend" and they go out of their way to make sure this happens. They are warm, friendly and very helpful (eg. regarding things to do in the area.) We will definitely stay with them again on our next visit to Kingston.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gwyneth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2010

My husband and I checked in with our golden retriever for a weekend visit. All three of us enjoyed our stay immensely. Hosts Nigel and Tessa couldn't be more welcoming. The breakfast was plentiful and we really appreciated the fact that it was healthful as well as delicious. We're still talking about the fresh organic yogurt. We stayed in the Oak Room, which was large enough for us, our dog and her bed. It's really nice to find a place that is dog-friendly. Very reasonable rules mean visiting pooches don't bother the other guests and we were happy to pay a small charge for extra cleaning. We were there in nasty weather so we didn't get a chance to spend time in the gardens but in good weather the surroundings would be very relaxing.

This place is about 10 minutes out of town by car so either a vehicle or a bicycle is necessary. But for people cycling around the area, it's a great jumping off point. There's a little bit of traffic noise from the road but mostly the setting is very peaceful.

Nigel and Tessa have chosen organic cotton bed linens and they really do feel wonderful. We would highly recommend this inn to people who want a tranquil spot at the end of the day and an invigorating start with a healthful breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank viacarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2010

We were staying at Green Woods Inn when we discovered that our flight to the uk was cancelled due to the Icelandic volcano and that we were unable to get back to the UK for 2 weeks! Tessa and Nigel were wonderful! They helped us in so many ways to cope with the problem and to sort out things at home. We were then able to enjoy our extra two weeks holiday in Canada. They were brilliant and I could recommend their wonderful home to anyone wishing to stay in the Kingston area.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vickipatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2010

As this was a working vacation, the place where my co-worker and I wanted to relax had to be wonderful and restful. To my delight, the reviews I read on trip advisor about the Green Woods Inn were true. This inn is located just off the highway, but still offers a country atmosphere. Our day trip to the University was only a 5 min. run into town. We enjoyed being close to the city and having the luxury of the country at our purview. We also had the extra bonus of free and spacious parking.
In addition, our hosts - Nigel and Tessa were incredibility helpful and gracious hosts. They cooked a sumptuous breakfast each morning that was fit for royalty. Moreover, the rooms were beautiful and extremely clean. We were delighted that they offered a room with twin beds. The rooms are spacious and filled with lovely antiques. In addition, some of the rooms offer luxurious bedding to get lost in. If going to Kingston, this Bed & Breakfast is definitely worth a visit if you want to be pampered. Their quote, "Arrive a traveler, depart a friend" is certain apt. Enjoy the ride!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MajorMcKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2009

stayed one night in this B&B and I would do so again in a heartbeat. Beautiful rooms, great hosts and amazing breakfast made it a trip to remember. A true hidden gem in one of Canada's loveliest towns.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellingband
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews