We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a quick trip when you want to be on the water!”
Review of Seacliffe Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Seacliffe Inn
Ranked #2 of 8 Leamington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Our room was comfortable, clean, and immense! What a treat to have real 4-post beds in a hotel. The bathroom was updated and clean as well. I highly recommend the Seacliffe Inn to anyone visiting Leamington!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AuntieShrew993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cliffe43, Front Office Manager at Seacliffe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Hello,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review on your stay. It was our pleasure to host you, and look forward to any future stays!

Warm Regards,

Andrea
519-324-9266

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2013

One of the nicest rooms I have stayed at. Don't let the great price fool you. All those fancy amenities that the big hotels have don't mean anything if the room isn't nice. The attached lounge had great food at great prices. This is a great place for a romantic get away.

Room Tip: My room had a gas fireplace. I don't know if they all do so ask about that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Donald A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cliffe43, Front Office Manager at Seacliffe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Hi Donald A,

Thank you for the nice review! We are very appreciative you took the time to leave your comments on your stay with us.

We do indeed have fireplaces in every room. They are a standard amenity in our hotel.

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us, we look forward to any future stays!

Warm Regards,

Andrea
519-324-9266

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Stayed 1 night early October and it was okay. We arrived 8.40 pm and although reception closes at 5.00 pm we knew that we could get our keys in the restaurant in the basement.. We were also able to have a meal which was good. I was put in the 'honeymoon suite' which was surreal being on my own. The room was very spacious but fundamental in facilities, also the fire came on of its own accord at 2.00 am and 6.00am. Went to Gaspahs opposite for breakfast, this was recommended and well worth it as it was 'old style' and frequented by locals.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cliffe43, Manager at Seacliffe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Hello Ken,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our TripAdvisor.
We appreciate positive and negative comments, and any suggestions to help us provide the best service to our guests.
Thank you for choosing the Seacliffe Inn,
-Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

My girlfriend, her sister and brother, and myself stayed there for 2 nights on Thanksgiving weekend. The hotel was easy to find and the rooms were clean. The beds were comfortable as well. The hotel had many problems. The 2 beds in my room had stains on the sheets and pillows, we tried to notify the hotel, but there was no one to fix that problem, even the next day they didn't changed the sheets. The hotel was noisy, you could hear other people walking down the stairs at night and walking down the hallway, even shutting doors. My bed had some broken pieces of wood underneath and the other bed had a 32 inch TV under it that was covered in dust. The thermostat cover fell off, same with my girlfriends room. The "breakfast" was a few apples and make yourself some oatmeal, not very appetizing. Some of the hotel staff were friendly, one girl just stared at us as we walked by the front desk. The downstairs bar and restaurant had a nice set up, but there was no beer on tap, mixers were broken, so not much could be bought. The prices could've also been cheaper. I did get a goodnight sleep with earplugs, but if you want a good sleep without them, I suggest finding another hotel. The price for 2 night was ridiculous as well, 400 bucks? That's the same as staying at a Best Western, but you get breakfast there. Not a good experience, don't stay here, unless you like wearing ear plugs and don't care about pieces of furniture falling apart. When the hotel was booked, we booked 2 rooms right beside each other, but when we showed up, my room was right in front of an entrance, so I could hear people coming in and out. The room was supposed to be on the 2nd floor, but I was ignored when I tried to bring up the issue with a hotel person. Not worth the money.

Room Tip: Try to get the 3rd floor, but even then, it's noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cliffe43, Manager at Seacliffe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Hello Jason,
Thank you for taking the time to post on our TripAdvisor page. We appreciate all comments, concerns and complaints as it helps us provide better service.
We try our best to accommodate to all of our guests, I’m sorry you did not find our staff helpful. If the front desk staff is not available our staffs in the lounge monitor and take care of all responsibility in the hotel. There is always an individual on staff in the hotel. Even during midnight hours there is an innkeeper that stays on duty on the main floor. This information is posted right on the front desk.
If your sheets were dirty, I apologize, that is absolutely unacceptable. Our housekeeping is dedicated to providing clean lodging. Upon request they will always change the sheets in a guest’s room. Without a request being made, a guest staying 2 nights will have their bed made and tidied but not changed.
The bill you mentioned was for 2 rooms, 2 nights each room. This is a rate of $89.00/night.
We do not advertise that we have a breakfast provided for our guests – as we simply put out complimentary apples, assorted granola bars, and oatmeal for our guests. We aim to be as clear as possible with our guests that it is not a full breakfast.
We do our best to accommodate to all guests and the room requests they make. Rarely we run into a system error and are faced with having to move a room to a different floor. We always provide the same room type, simply floor level may change. As you spoke with Stephanie at the front desk during your stay concerning this, I’m sure you are already aware. I apologize if I am repeating this information.
I am very sorry your family did not feel your stay was comfortable. I am thankful you provided us with feedback, as this will provide us with knowledge of improvements to make.
Please let me know if there are any other comments or concerns that you have!
info@seacliffeinn.com
Regards,
Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Loved the hotel and staff, clean room, friendly environment, everything was awesome. What a great spot for a quick weekend get a way. Also, a great sunset picture spot and close to local wineries and Pelee Point National Park. What a great weekend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacqueline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cliffe43, Manager at Seacliffe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us!
We hope you will return to stay with us next time you are in Leamington, we always welcome any comments to help us provide the best possible service for our guests. Thank you for your stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Stayed 2 nights on the 3rd floor overlooking the lake. If you want ambience - this is it. Cosy and clean. Why would you visit a place like Leamington or Kingsville and stay away from the water. It is not the Westin or the Shangri La but - the service was great both at check in and in the outdoor restaurant. Food was better and service better than the Waterfront Bar & Grill next door. Remember this in not New York or Toronto
We had a bottle of wine in our room the first night and wine glasses appeared the following am. A Keurig coffee maker was in the room and this, plus grarnola bars and apples was all we needed before we caught the ferry to Pelee Island (and had a full breakfast on the boat)
Great place for an evening walk along the boardwalk after dinner.

Room Tip: Third floor rooms ovelooking the water provide a great view plus purple martins on the eaves.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smithmlmx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cliffe43, Manager at Seacliffe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Thank you for your recent stay with us! We appreciate that you took the time to share your feedback on tripadvisor.

We hope you will return to stay with us next time you are in Leamington.

Regards,
Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We recently spent 2 nights here while visiting friends in Leamington Ontario. We had a very lovely room that was spacious, immaculate, and comfortable with a view of Lake Erie. The room had 2 beds, a sofa, fridge, microwave and a spacious bathroom. It was great for meeting with our friends when the rain set in.

Room Tip: Top floor offers great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank englishandirish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leamington
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Leamington Hotel & Conference Centre
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Leamington
Quality Inn Leamington
#3 of 9 in Leamington
189 reviews
2.2 mi away
Days Inn Leamington
Days Inn Leamington
#2 of 9 in Leamington
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
The Grove Hotel
The Grove Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kingsville
113 reviews
1.9 mi away
Talbot Trail Inn & Suites
Talbot Trail Inn & Suites
#4 of 9 in Leamington
103 reviews
5.6 mi away
Duck Pond Bed and Breakfast Cottage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seacliffe Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seacliffe Inn

Address: 388 Erie St S, Leamington, Ontario N8H 3E5, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Leamington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Leamington
Price Range: £69 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Seacliffe Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Leamington on the shores of Lake Erie at the ferry crossing to Pelee Island, few miles from Pt Pelee National Park. Nautical decor, restaurnat & lounge on site with patio overlooking Lake Erie. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Seacliffe Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seacliffe Hotel Leamington
Seacliffe Inn Leamington, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing