We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice b&b” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Duck Pond Bed and Breakfast Cottage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Duck Pond Bed and Breakfast Cottage
Ranked #1 of 8 Leamington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice b&b”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Nice room! Nice garden! Nice food! Clean& lovely! I'd like to stay more!
Definitely I recommend to stay here. Of corse I 'd like to stay again. You can relax and enjoy!
If possible you should stay at least two nights.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sari F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
33
81
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Waterford, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

My husband and I absolutely loved Duck Pond and will definitely be staying there again when we come back to this area! I can't say enough good things about the entire experience! The cottage is adorable and very well equipped with everything that you would ever need. Even more important, it is spotless! It is obvious that Marjolein takes great pride in every aspect of hosting visitors, from her welcoming gestures and advice to her wonderful breakfasts! We normally don't stay in bed and breakfasts because we tend to like to do things on our schedule; Duck Pond suited us perfectly because we still had a wonderful morning meal in our own cottage on our schedule. Plus, we were wonderfully entertained by the sweet, feathered menagerie in the back yard. The very well cared for groups of chickens, ducks, purple martins, and other feathered friends added even more quaintness to a very cute setting. Since we were there to enjoy nature, we were very grateful when Marjolein's husband offered us great advice regarding beautiful (and lesser known) hikes around Point Pelee. We only wish we had more time!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

I had a lovely stay, albeit a short one, at Duck Pond. This was truly relaxing and inviting after my tiring travels. Everything was well appointed and incredibly clean. Breakfast was plentiful, very tasty and was catered to my dietary requirements. I only wish I could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank miketurcotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, ny
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

We loved the short time we stayed at Duck Pond! It exceeded all expectations. The host was delightful, the breakfast was delicious and all the well labeled amenities made a very comfortable and pleasant stay. The two beds were perfect for us. Can't recommend this place highly enough!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sleepingbear_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

I have stayed in most of the hotels in the area and wish I had found this place years ago. Situated just outside Leamington it is the perfect spot to get away, and enjoy some quiet in a nicely appointed, clean, fully furnished cottage. And the delicious, homemade food left by the hostess for breakfast and snacks far exceeds what you can get anywhere else. I will be back again that's for sure.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Birder_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatham, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Was wonderful, beautiful property, excellent hosts, very clean, beds were comfortable, breakfast was excellent. Would be my first choice if staying in Leamington again, will definitely recommend it to everyone I know.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guelph, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Lovely hosts, clean +++, and delicious, fresh and beautifully presented breakfasts, snacks and treats.
We spent our time biking, walking, visiting wineries, Point Pelee Island, Point Pelee National Park, heritage sites in Kingsville and generally relaxing.
We used the cottage patio and BBQ for a few dinners and enjoyed sitting out in the evenings reading, talking or watching the Purple Martins.
Thank you Marjolein for a wonderful week. We wouldn't change a thing!
J & J

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leamington hotels
6.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Leamington Hotel & Conference Centre
3.5 mi away
Days Inn Leamington
Days Inn Leamington
#2 of 8 in Leamington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
5.1 mi away
Quality Inn Leamington
Quality Inn Leamington
#3 of 8 in Leamington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Seacliffe Inn
Seacliffe Inn
#2 of 8 in Leamington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
3.8 mi away
Talbot Trail Inn & Suites
Talbot Trail Inn & Suites
#4 of 8 in Leamington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
7.6 mi away
Point Pelee Lakeshore B&B
Point Pelee Lakeshore B&B
#3 of 8 in Leamington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Duck Pond Bed and Breakfast Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duck Pond Bed and Breakfast Cottage

Property: Duck Pond Bed and Breakfast Cottage
Address: 901 Mersea Road 7 | Ontario, Leamington, Ontario N8H 3V8, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Leamington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Leamington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Duck Pond Bed and Breakfast Cottage 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our country setting allows guests a relaxing stay. The Cottage is surrounded by farmers' fields, with a view of the duck pond from your private patio. We are famous for our lavish breakfasts, self catered, to be enjoyed at your leisure in the privacy of our guesthouse.We offer free internet access and free phone calls in North America and to Western Europe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Duck Pond Bed and Breakfast Cottage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duck Pond Bed And Breakfast Cottage Leamington, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing