We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical motel with nice staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Talbot Trail Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Leamington
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
223 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Typical motel with nice staff”
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Talbot is a typical Motel with rooms looking pretty old and very dark. I don't think they are that old though considering they have a very nice and brand new front office but the black carpet and the old furnitures make the room look old. Also ours smelled humid a little bit because the window can't open a lot. We also found dust in some corners but I mean for the price you can't expect a 4-stars hotel! ($100) The bathtub is very small but they have a big TV screen if you enjoy watching TV.

Other than that the staff is extremely nice and the motel is very very close (15km) from Point Pelee. Also at night it's very quiet and you don't really hear cars passing by. But you can definitely hear your neighbors if they are noisy. Thankfully ours were very quiet!

Breakfast is not included but they have a restaurant with very decent breakfasts for a very good price!

Room Tip: We had a regular room with a queen bed but you can get one with a jacuzzi and a king bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Badiha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    37
    11
    8
    2
See reviews for
22
44
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013 via mobile

After looking through reviews for places to stay in the area I decided that the Talbot Trail Inn was our best bet. We had spent a long day hiking in Pelee Park and were thoroughly tired when we arrived. As soon as we stepped in the door to our room I knew we had made the right decision....the room was beautiful, boutique inspired decor, lovely big tv, and it smelled great! First impression continued to the spa looking bathroom and later to the excellent restaurant attached. The added bonus was that this was at a great price point as well. We will definitely come back...thank you for helping make our weekend getaway memorable.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Anita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northern kentucky
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

My wife and I stayed here for one night, May 25th-26th. This is your non-chain, family-owned and run local motel with restaurant. We were impressed with the spotlessly clean room, the carpet that appeared to be new, latest-technology door locks and overall neat and well-cared for appearance of the place. In fact, that was what drew us in off the road. The positive overall impression we had was carried out throughout. The food was good and the portions large. Service was friendly and courteous. The prices were reasonable. We would stay here again, no question about it.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sonostudente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buffalo, new york
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

I stayed at the Talbot Trails for three nights 5/14 to 5/16 2013. The first morning the shower varied from too hot to too cold. The second morning it took so long to adjust the shower I skipped it. The third morning thought the shower was adjusted fine, with a head full of lather it became almost scalding hot. When I informed the hotel staff (which had to be called for a checkout before 7 am) the individual informed me it was the first the hotel had heard of this problem. Don't think so! The other persons in my party had the same experience with the shower in their room.

Did not find the bed comfortable, but others in party did. The window cover was vertical blinds which did not completely close. The stair to the second floor had 21 steps. Labelled it the stairmaster! Will not be returning to this hotel.

Room Tip: Second floor will require a 21 stair climb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kvulture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellandport, Ontario
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 May 2013

This is an excellent inn to stop at: it even accommodates pets (in smoking rooms). Well appointed and comfortable rooms, clean and spacious. The hidden treasure is the attached dining facility for breakfast, lunch and dinner; AND features delicious Lebanese food in addition to normal fare.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JA K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2013

This unique accommodation has everything to offer to anyone and if very affordable for the value. The establishment has a private parking lot, inside the perimeters of the complex which makes you feel like you are in a secluded and well protected area of Leamington, Ontario. The minute attention to details that the Elias family has put into beautifully decorating this facility along with their utmost cordial welcome makes the experience of living away from home one to remember. The homemade Lebanese culinary offering, amongst other more typical meals served at the Fireplace Bar and Grill restaurant, is a sinful gastronomic indulgence. Don’t forget to try the Fatoush, Sauteed Tomatoes, Hummos, fresh Pita and Kefta. To further complete awakening one’s senses, available in the room is rose-scented shampoo, which reminds me of distilled rose petal water found in Lebanese grocery stores. For the stargazers, please check out the beautiful light show under the car port entrance, once the night falls. Thank you Sam, Marilyn and Sandra,,,I will see you all again very soon when I return to your area.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nstamour67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2013

I didn't know where to book-in for an overnight stay as I had never been to Leamington. I used trip advisor for reviews and decided on the Talbot Trail Inn because of the rating and feedback.
My husband and I were both very pleased with this choice. The main room was a little smaller than I expected but it had everything we needed and was very comfortable. We were most happy with the absolute cleanliness of the unit. Next to the motel office is a restaurant where we had dinner and breakfast. The servings are huge; we joked with the waitress that you would never go hungry here. Lots of choice on the menu and the food tasted great. We are to go back to Leamington this spring and will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wannabewarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leamington
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Leamington Hotel & Conference Centre
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Leamington
Days Inn Leamington
#2 of 9 in Leamington
341 reviews
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn Leamington
Quality Inn Leamington
#3 of 9 in Leamington
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
The Grove Hotel
The Grove Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kingsville
62 reviews
1.9 mi away
Seacliffe Inn
Seacliffe Inn
#2 of 8 in Leamington
129 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rymal's Motel
Rymal's Motel
#7 of 9 in Leamington
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Talbot Trail Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Talbot Trail Inn & Suites

Property: Talbot Trail Inn & Suites
Address: 161 Talbot Street East, Leamington, Ontario N8H 1L8, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Leamington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Leamington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Talbot Trail Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Talbot Trail Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Talbot Trail Inn & Suites Leamington, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing