We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its decent and fairly clean”
Review of Sun Parlor Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sun Parlor Motel
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Leamington
Ann Arbor
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Its decent and fairly clean”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

The sheets did have some stains, its decorated like a 1960's living room, but does have a microwave and fridge. I thought the owners were pleasant enough. I might look into other options if I returned to the area, but this would be a fine fallback.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    13
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
8
10
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Stayed there for 3 nights.

Price is very decent and it is well located beside a Subway restaurant and about 3 blocks from a MacDonalds, so you can get quick bites when returning late to motel.

Motel is quite decent, pretty clean. Washrooms are a bit tight, but is a motel not a resort.

The room does have a fridge and a microwave that come quite handy, a desk and two chairs, which make it comfortable. AC was good, bed was good and all seems okay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loveabeachandsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

I stayed here 2 nights, overall the room was clean , the bathroom has obviously been renovated, so tub , toilet, sink and tiles were all bright and clean , the furniture although a little older, included a well lit desk , chair , as well there was another small table and chair , the room amenities included a fridge , micro , tv with moveable stand and free free wi-fi , I think Sanjay and his wife , the owners run a nice property here , if you are looking for some value , this is a decent option , the location is great as well , just about a 3 minute drive west on Talbot , from the main intersection of Erie , and Talbot. I would stay here again on my next visit to Leamington.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jimmyrozner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013

We stayed for one night and booked two rooms with another couple. We both were extremely disappointed with the condition of the stained shower curtain and dirty pillow covers. The television and TV stand in one room was covered with dust. It looked like it was picked up from an outdoor garage sale. The operator/staff at the office was unprofessional and rude. Instead of accepting the situation, he told us that you get what you paid for. That if they have to pay more to the staff to clean the room then they have to charge us more. I could not believe he used that argument. It was truly a rip off. I will not recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: standard rooms are very inconsistent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MALui1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Leamington hotels

Brantford, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2013

Stayed here overnight on the 6th of April. It was great. Rooms were clean. Staff was extremely courteous and pleasent. We were late arriving and our reservation was held for us. And the bonus part was that it was cheap. 5 stars for this motel.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Phil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2010

The rooms need a bit of an update, but the price is right. Clean, new linens, free WiFi and lots of hot water made it a good choice for a night in Leamington.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leamington
0.9 mi away
Days Inn Leamington
Days Inn Leamington
#2 of 9 in Leamington
350 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Leamington Hotel & Conference Centre
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn Leamington
Quality Inn Leamington
#3 of 9 in Leamington
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
The Grove Hotel
The Grove Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kingsville
69 reviews
1.0 mi away
Talbot Trail Inn & Suites
Talbot Trail Inn & Suites
#4 of 9 in Leamington
96 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rymal's Motel
Rymal's Motel
#7 of 9 in Leamington
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun Parlor Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun Parlor Motel

Property: Sun Parlor Motel
Address: 135 Talbot St W, Leamington, Ontario N8H 1N2, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Leamington
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Leamington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sun Parlor Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a nice motel to stay in. Not too close and not too far from downtown; 10 restaurants in walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Sun Parlor Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun Parlor Motel Leamington, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing