We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The smell of the room and the water were near unbearable”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Casa Blanca Motel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in London
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa Blanca Motel
Ranked #39 of 41 Hotels in London
London, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The smell of the room and the water were near unbearable”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2011

We stayed here because it was the first place we saw and were exhausted, After having paid we entered the room and were hit by the thick smell of smoke. My first though was to turn around, leave and get my money back, then I saw the no refunds sign. When I went to take a shower in the morning I didn't bother because the smell of the water coming from the pipes smelled of rotten eggs, not a problem I've had anywhere else in London.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Kyoto2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    1
    2
    0
    5
See reviews for
Families
0
4
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2010

Stayed from 12 Feb - 15 Feb 2010. Family day weekend. This was my 3rd trip to London and have stayed in this motel. It is clean and very comfy. Friendly staff and very helpful. Excellent location and rates.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sonya71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london ontario
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2010

I paid $60 for a room because it looked cute on the outside. Went inside and it was a dump. There were cigarette ashes all over the floor, so it hadn't even been vacuumed. The re were bugs everywhere I looked. I got the creeps and went back to ask for my money back after 5 minutes in the room. The guy behind the desk said that his father ran the place and only he could give refunds, but that he was out for several hours. I went and found another perfectly nice place for the same money, and called later to find out if the manager was back. They knew it was me calling and screamed at me "No he's not here!" and hung up. I kept calling for days and when I asked for my refund, they swore at me and said "No Way!" (it was usually an older woman who spoke broken English in a thick Indian accent, and she would actually scream it at me). By then I had left town so I couldn't go down there to deal with it in person. They were rude and nasty on the phone and never had any intention of giving my money back once they had my credit card number, so they got my money and I didn't even stay there. Crooks!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank ccmcnu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barrie
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2010

We solutely loved the casablanca motel and stayed for one week, excellent weekly deal, Very near to all the feselity.Thou its old but nice and clean well kept.

Mike Sing

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deevani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2009

Nice and comfy but dirty the rooms were alright but the bed was comfy and you know we did it. But the motel operator wasn't all that knowledgeable. But it was dirty. not kept well clean

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tripmanagerLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Ramada London
#23 of 41 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
Hampton Inn by Hilton London
Westminster
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#27 of 41 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Westminster
Quality Suites London
Quality Suites London
#19 of 41 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Blanca Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Blanca Motel

Property: Casa Blanca Motel
Address: 1710 Wharncliffe Road South, London, Ontario N6L 1K3, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > London
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 41 Hotels in London
Number of rooms: 202
Also Known As:
Casa Blanca Motel London, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing