We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spent a Week Here and Could Stay Longer!”
Review of Hotel Metro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Metro
Ranked #7 of 41 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Key West, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Spent a Week Here and Could Stay Longer!”
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Friendly and helpful staff who know the downtown and surrounding area; WONDERFUL adjoining restaurant - Blu Duby (Don't miss it!)... This is a great place to stay despite the lack of parking onsite. We parked across the street in a secure underground facility and had absolutely no problems. Kudos to the staff and management. This is a very sophisticated hotel with wonderful service and amenities.

Room Tip: Try the loft rooms on the top floor - We LOVED the feel and the quality...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zul K, General Manager at Hotel Metro, responded to this review, 23 September 2015
We truly appreciate your taking the time to leave us a review. We take great pride in providing a great experience to our treasured guests.

We hope we'll have the opportunity to serve you in the near future.

Thanks and safe travels from the entire team at Metro!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    282
    123
    30
    7
    10
See reviews for
43
202
26
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2013

What a beautiful hotel! Spent the night at hm and loved every second of it. Luxurious hotel with gorgeous rooms. Located in the heart of downtown London an absolute amazing location, and highly recommend that you stay here! Ill be back next chance I get! My Fiancé and I both loved it ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RyanLaframboise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zul K, General Manager at Hotel Metro, responded to this review, 23 September 2015
We truly appreciate your taking the time to leave us a review. We take great pride in providing a great experience to our treasured guests.

We hope we'll have the opportunity to serve you in the near future.

Thanks and safe travels from the entire team at Metro!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberlin, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

The rooms are absolutely beautiful. Very modern, clean lines, tastefully designed. Our GPS enabled devise broke just before we arrived, so the hotel was a bit hard to find. It is located on Covent Market Place (not Covent Market Lane as the internet address states). The onsite restaurant, Blu Duby, is not to be missed. Food is delicious and service top notch.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zul K, General Manager at Hotel Metro, responded to this review, 23 September 2015
We truly appreciate your taking the time to leave us a review. We take great pride in providing a great experience to our treasured guests.

We hope we'll have the opportunity to serve you in the near future.

Thanks and safe travels from the entire team at Metro!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2013

The hotel is very clean, modern and warm. Staff go overboard at making you welcome and even assisted in finding us a CD player for our room. We took advantage of their facebook advertisement for a free bottle of wine. The restaurant is excellent with room service. The hotel is a little difficult to find which is the only drawback, It was very quiet for sleeping considering it was downtown London. Great place and easy access to Covenant Garden Market, Budweiser Gardens and more...
Thanks for the hospitality
Sincerely
Concert fan

Room Tip: Double bed rooms have a shower only See their facebook page June 6th Award for Excellence to receiv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zul K, General Manager at Hotel Metro, responded to this review, 23 September 2015
We truly appreciate your taking the time to leave us a review. We take great pride in providing a great experience to our treasured guests.

We hope we'll have the opportunity to serve you in the near future.

Thanks and safe travels from the entire team at Metro!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2013

After flying 30 hours from Australia I arrived at the hotel reception at around 11pm. I was warmly greeted by the receptionist, she knew who I was and quickly booked me in. I was in a luxary room and a hot shower within 5 minutes. Staff are very welcoming and helpful. The place is beautiful and clean. The bed was fantastic, the only down side is how noisie the air conditioner is. Almost perfect.

A big thanks to all the lovely staff.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Togle2265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zul K, General Manager at Hotel Metro, responded to this review, 23 September 2015
We truly appreciate your taking the time to leave us a review. We take great pride in providing a great experience to our treasured guests.

We hope we'll have the opportunity to serve you in the near future.

Thanks and safe travels from the entire team at Metro!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brampton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2013

My husband and I recently visited London to attend a wedding. After looking at deals from all of the typical big-name hotels, we decided to book a room in this hotel instead. We were looking for something a little different to make the night more interesting, and I'm so glad we did! The location was great, across from the Covent Market, where we bought brunch the following morning, and in the heart of the city, where night life can be enjoyed. The hotel is small enough that they can pay attention to details, but established enough that things seem to run smoothly. We didn't have a chance to eat at the hotel restaurant, but the menu seemed appetizing. We had a room on the third floor, facing the Market, and we had no problems with noise, even though it was a Friday night and the clubs were close by. I had heard about a weird smell in the rooms, so I brought something to cover that myself, just in case. I was pleasantly surprised to see a plug-in air freshener already in the room, and it smelled great! The rain shower was nice, although the pressure could have been greater. The deep soaking tub was very comfortable, although it took forever to fill up! :) Make sure to verify that your room actually has a tub, because apparently there are some rooms without one. I especially appreciated the personal Keurig machine and coffee selection for the morning. All in all, we are very happy to have made this choice, and would stay here again if we had the chance.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zul K, General Manager at Hotel Metro, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
We're so pleased we could make your stay special! Thank you for taking the time to write a review and leaving a few tips for us and future guests.

Our location in the heart of Historic Downtown London makes for great nights with lots to do just as you and your husband were able to take advantage of.


And you're right about our rooms; most of them do have soaker tubs, but we have a few that do not and it's always great to specify ahead of time if you're able, so we can ensure we get the right room for you! Thanks for the tip for other guests.

We hope to see you again on your next trip to town. We'll have some new little details for you to enjoy!

Best wishes from the entire team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

My daughter and I stayed at Hotel Metro while visiting Western. It was simply the perfect place to spend the night -- inviting boutique-like feel, modern yet warm, spotlessly clean room with comfy beds, and attentive, friendly staff. Our only issue was with the wifi -- complimentary but it kept timing out. The hotel is situated across from the Covent Market which made it handy to pick up a few food items. Overnight parking in the underground lot under the Market was very reasonable ($10) and the garage seemed very safe. The walk to the hotel was under 1 minute. After a full day of walking around the university campus we decided to try Blu Duby (the hotel restaurant that also provides room service). What a treat! Our dinner was superb and every dish we tried was made from the freshest ingredients. The ambiance in the restaurant matched that of the hotel -- clean lines, stylish decor, modern but welcoming. The service was likewise excellent. We will definitely be back when next visiting London.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CocoBean72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zul K, General Manager at Hotel Metro, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Great to hear Hotel Metro was able to provide you and your daughter a great stay while visiting the Western University Campus. We have a superb location for enjoying the best of what London has to offer in Downtown, while only being a few minutes drive.

We proud to hear you enjoyed our rooms and all the attention to details we provide. Sorry to hear about you wifi trouble - we provide multiple logins for each device to ensure great internet access. We must have not relayed that information to you...we will be sure to do so from now on!

We really hope to see you again on your next trip to London.

Best wishes to you and your daughter's new adventure at University!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Idlewyld Inn & Spa
#1 of 41 in London
312 reviews
Central London
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London Ontario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Metro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Metro

Property: Hotel Metro
Address: 32 Covent Market Pl, London, Ontario N6A 1E2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in London
#5 Romantic Hotel in London
#5 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Metro 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are London’s premiere boutique hotel, nestled in the entertainment district of the downtown area. With a unique blend of lofty minimalism and a dash of trendy flair, we are the perfect escape from the ordinary hotel. We are the perfect blend of past and present contemporary design. At Hotel Metro: Consider it Done! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Metro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Metro London, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing