We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As good as it gets!”
Review of Hotel Metro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Metro
Ranked #6 of 41 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
London, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“As good as it gets!”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We have stayed at the Hotel Metro a few times even though we live in London. The room and service have been excellent each and every time. The loft room with the king size bed is very spacious and very well designed. The attached restaurant (Blu-Duby) is better than any you could expect to dine at in London. We have booked both for our wedding night and anniversary every year since. If you are looking for things to do in downtown London tie your visit to an event or a play otherwise London night life is not he greatest. If you want great food and a wonderful place to stay this is it.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank morgan1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zul K, General Manager at Hotel Metro, responded to this review, 25 September 2015
We truly appreciate your taking the time to leave us a review. We take great pride in providing a great experience to our treasured guests.

We hope we'll have the opportunity to serve you in the near future.

Thanks and safe travels from the entire team at Metro!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    290
    124
    30
    7
    10
See reviews for
45
207
26
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

I have stayed at this property 3 times so far. It is the nicest hotel I have found in London area. I love the contemporary decor. The rooms are large and very well appointed. I have always been there for business, but it feels very "at home". Also, a great location for hitting downtown restaurants. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ONTfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zul K, General Manager at Hotel Metro, responded to this review, 25 September 2015
We truly appreciate your taking the time to leave us a review. We take great pride in providing a great experience to our treasured guests.

We hope we'll have the opportunity to serve you in the near future.

Thanks and safe travels from the entire team at Metro!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kincardine, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We chose the Hotel Metro so that we could attend a concert at the Budweiser Centre. Our room was very nice and suits a couple quite nicely.
Room was clean and bed was very comfortable.
The Front Desk staff was very helpful and friendly
You have to park in the Covenant Gardens underground parking. Quite handy once you figure it out.
Only complaint is the lack of enough 30min parking outside the hotel so that we could check in. We had to drag our luggage through the Market Gardens to get to the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnnytookerall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zul K, General Manager at Hotel Metro, responded to this review, 25 September 2015
We truly appreciate your taking the time to leave us a review. We take great pride in providing a great experience to our treasured guests.

We hope we'll have the opportunity to serve you in the near future.

Thanks and safe travels from the entire team at Metro!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarnia, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 February 2014

My husband and I stayed the night after attending an event at the Budweiser Gardens. It was located 2 minutes from the arena and night life. Hotel staff was absolutely amazing and we will definitely stay at Hotel Metro AGAIN!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zul K, General Manager at Hotel Metro, responded to this review, 25 September 2015
We truly appreciate your taking the time to leave us a review. We take great pride in providing a great experience to our treasured guests.

We hope we'll have the opportunity to serve you in the near future.

Thanks and safe travels from the entire team at Metro!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Hotel Metro was our recommended hotel for a recent business trip in early February with Fanshawe (next door). I found the king room very spacious and well-appointed. The contemporary decor was really neat, including the 'open concept' shower/tub/vanity. The lobby was a bit tough to find, as was the Covent Garden parking entrance. Wish I had more time to explore downtown -- it had been a long time since I'd last been to London. The Blue Duby next door was a great dinner experience and it was a treat to retreat upstairs for an evening of peace, quiet and Olympics on the tube.
Two thumbs up -- worth a retreat weekend to London's downtown in future.. a museum a walk away, good dining and great little shops (including the Market!)

The constant fan in the room might be disruptive to some. I found it went to white noise pretty quickly.

Room Tip: The king suite overlooked an interior courtyard. Very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M_and_M_inHamilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zul K, General Manager at Hotel Metro, responded to this review, 25 September 2015
We truly appreciate your taking the time to leave us a review. We take great pride in providing a great experience to our treasured guests.

We hope we'll have the opportunity to serve you in the near future.

Thanks and safe travels from the entire team at Metro!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

I stayed at hotel metro, downtown London Ontario, on Valentine's day. When we entered the lobby we were greeted with a super friendly staff member who offered us starbucks coffee, ice water, and a bag of cinnamon hearts.
When we made our way to our room we found a complimentary bottle of wine, a amazing clean modern room with a keurig brewing system and a selection of different types of coffee, information on downtown life in london, robes, and great aveda spa products.
We started the night with a romantic skate outfront of the Covern Garden Market which is literally a minute walk from the hotel. Then walked through the market and stopped for dinner at one of their many restaurants.
Later on our way back, we were greated by a new host and he was great, super helpful, funny, knowledgeable about the area and where to go for a great club atmosphere. We went to The Thorney Devils, right becide the hotel and had a blast!
The room was so warm and cozy, the shower is so relaxing, and I don't know if it was just me but I was floating in the bath tub like it was salt water, perfect size for a soak.
Later when we realized our ride wasn't able to pick us up until an hour after check out we informed the host and he let us stay an hour in our room past check out with out being charged extra.
In the morning we went down for cigarette, since all of the rooms are non-smoking, and had a great conversation with the hostess.
Overall our experience was perfect! Great customer service, clean, cozy, modern rooms, great spa products, and the area the hotel is located is perfect.
We will deffinetly be back. Thank you for making our Valentine's day a non forgettable evening!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jocelyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zul K, General Manager at Hotel Metro, responded to this review, 25 September 2015
We truly appreciate your taking the time to leave us a review. We take great pride in providing a great experience to our treasured guests.

We hope we'll have the opportunity to serve you in the near future.

Thanks and safe travels from the entire team at Metro!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We had a wonderful weekend in London & Hotel Metro is definitely part of the reason why. All the staff are very friendly and helpful. The location is perfect! Walking distance to everything we needed, delicious restaurants, amazing bookstore, coffee shops, pubs, movie theater, walking path along the river & the Covent Market is right across the street!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zul K, General Manager at Hotel Metro, responded to this review, 25 September 2015
We truly appreciate your taking the time to leave us a review. We take great pride in providing a great experience to our treasured guests.

We hope we'll have the opportunity to serve you in the near future.

Thanks and safe travels from the entire team at Metro!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Idlewyld Inn & Spa
#1 of 41 in London
326 reviews
Central London
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Central London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London Ontario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central London
StationPark All Suite Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Metro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Metro

Property: Hotel Metro
Address: 32 Covent Market Pl, London, Ontario N6A 1E2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in London
#5 Romantic Hotel in London
#5 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Metro 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are London’s premiere boutique hotel, nestled in the entertainment district of the downtown area. With a unique blend of lofty minimalism and a dash of trendy flair, we are the perfect escape from the ordinary hotel. We are the perfect blend of past and present contemporary design. At Hotel Metro: Consider it Done! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Metro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Metro London, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing