We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Metro
Nearby Hotels
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (532)
Filter reviews
532 results
Traveller rating
342
138
33
8
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
342
138
33
8
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscovent marketboutique hotelblu dubyopen conceptsoaker tubexposed brickaveda productsrain showerbudweiser gardensloft suiterose petalsheart of downtownsmall hotelbeautiful roomlocation is greatunderground parkingwhen visiting london
Filter
Updating list...
519 - 524 of 532 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2010

Unable to find accommodations in Stratford after we booked tickets for The Tempest as part of the annual Shakespeare Festival, we elected to stay in London and settled on Hotel Metro because of reviews and downtown location. We expected it to be adequate, but not to be enchanted, which we were by enormous, highy styled rooms with large soaking tubs and separate commodious showers. And the restaurant - Braise - next door with sme sort of loose affliation is a MUST - world class all the way, putting many highly rated restaurants in NYC to shame. Staff very helpful and unfailingly pleasant. If we go back fr some festival show next year, we'll stay here even if there are room sin Stratford!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CPTimesSquare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConciergeKelly, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Metro, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2010

Thank you for your wonderful remarks! I have shared your remarks with our staff. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2010

We stayed here because we were attending a Sting concert at the John Labatt Centre. It is steps away from the JLC & it is a new hotel in an old building in a Lane behind the market building. Perfect location and the price was very reasonable. The staff were very pleasant & accomodating.

Our room with a king bed faced Dundas St. The bed was so comfortable we napped for two hours before dinner. It was probably the nicest bed I've ever slept in. Now the down side. There was a huge crack in one of the double pane windows. It didn't seem to have a negative impact on noise, but just looked tacky for such a nice hotel. There were also no bathrobes there and our wake up call didn't materialize. Fix these issues and I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nowecantbringthedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConciergeKelly, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Metro, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2010

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our Vera Wang by Serta beds! If you contact the hotel we can provide you with the direct telephone line to order that exact bed the next time you are in the market for one. You will also be happy to know that as a result of guest feedback like yours, we have implemented changes in our wake up call procedures as well as ensuring every arrival has a robe in their room. I would like to thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2010

Overview from start to finish: Ups and downs, but any 'downs' were natural occurrances and overshadowed by gorgeous room and atmosphere.

Was unable to originally locate hotel and I've lived in London!!; it's across from the Covent Garden Market on the private drive across from the JLC (one-way), beside the Thorny Devil Bar on the corner of Talbot (King is a one-way street leading east, towards the 'mall'). Not an issue.

Called the front desk number and received reasonably understandable directions... may be tricky if you're not familiar with London. Close to great dining options, though, and the little hidden 'drive' made it feel more exclusive. Smallish-lobby decorated in a clean, modern and minimal style; beautiful lighting and very mod wall tiles, with ice water available.
Checked in (was about 30 seconds!!! :) ), asked RE: parking?? Left the half-hour parking spot on the side of the CGM, drive around the back to King (one way, remember), do illegal U-ie into secure underground CGM parking ($10 for weekend into weekday stays), take stairs back up to little drive, into hotel. Hall from lobby on main floor walks straight through to Dundas St..., I think. Go to my room, door ajar, go in..... wasn't made up and still had previous guests' garbage in it. Again, not a big deal, because as soon as you see this place, and feel the vibeof it's location, you're just excited to be staying there. So, go back down, desk clerk apologizes immensely, NBD!!!! Get to my room (20 available in this hotel), open giant full wall window, overlooking the sky scrapers and downtown scene, crank temp control, relax in comp. robe, draw a bath in the Kohler (???) seperate mod style bath, check out lighting system (pot lights over Vera Wang bed, black-out shades from ceiling), pop the champagne and chill while watching the flat-screen.
Asked for more towels. Received plenty. Didn't even need them, really. Asked for ice bucket. Received two. BF was actually able to find the place and quickly.
Walkable distance to Marienbad Restaurant, 'Up' on Carling, Moxie's for dinner; awsome steak, HUGE wine glasses, summer app was delish and the DJ spun requested music.
Returned to our sexy, fun, large room and felt like a champ! Thx for making my Birthday a special one!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RealCADTrvlCnslr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConciergeKelly, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Metro, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2010

Thank you for celebrating your birthday with us! Thank you as well for your thoughtful remarks which we have shared with our Front Desk staff. We are excited to hear that you loved your stay with us and we look forward to you staying with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2010

I live just outside the city of London and stay in hotels from time-to-time with the wife when we're planning for a night on the town. Over the years we have stayed at most (if not all) of the 3.5 - 4 star hotels in the city and I can honestly say that Metro is by far the best. This is the first review I have ever written - which I think speaks towards the impression it has left.

The hotel is ultra-modern and their rooms are huge, open concept, and have high-end fixtures. There was a lot of opulent attention to detail that went into these rooms - right down to the toiletries. The beds are so comfortable you don't want to get out of them! Our basic room had a huge jacuzzi tub, modern walk-in showers, separate vanity area, flat screen TV, etc, etc - with enough room left over to easily park a car! The staff was prompt and professional. Just wonderful.
Location-wise, there is nothing in the city that compares. You are walking distance to everything downtown - the best restaurants, performance theaters, parks, shopping, night life, and right next door to the John Labatt Centre, the farmers market, as well as a spa. A little more $'s to stay here is true, but you would easily spend the difference on a single taxis ride elsewhere in the city! A nice perk was a healthy breakfast in bed - pastry, yogurt, fruit, granola, and juice. This was not advertised but was included in the room rental. (As a tip to travelers regarding food: there is a restaurant right next to the hotel called Braise which I found was severely overpriced, mediocre food, and had terribly slow service. There are A LOT of other great options all within a 1 block radius.)

I would not recommend this hotel as a place suitable for families or friends to stay as the modern open-style of the rooms would not be great having your kids or buddies with you and the amenities that suit families (ex. swimming pool, indoor golf, etc) are not available - that's not the type of traveler this hotel caters to. However, if you're looking for an impressive place to stay with your significant other, or for your boss or business acquaintance, or simply for a luxurious place for yourself, you will thank me for recommending this hotel. Now that we have discovered it, staying anywhere else would be a disappointment.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank londoner3969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConciergeKelly, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Metro, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2010

Thank you for your kind remarks which I have shared with our staff. We are excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2010

I was in London, Ontario for a wedding this past weekend. While the invitation suggested another hotel, Hotel Metro was recommended by the groom as it was super close to the reception hall, brand new, and absolutely stunning. All understatements. Within a 5 minute walking radius is the John Labatt Centre (stone throw distance), market (right across the street), numerous restaurants, bars, clubs, the Old Court House, LCBO, Bell building, etc.

The hotel is about 5 months old. It is super clean, fantastically modern, yet at a scale where you feel like there is a personal touch to your accomodation. The front counter staff were ever present and friendly. Every request from directions to parking to breakfast was accurate and punctual and met with a friendly smile.

The rooms are large, very modern, and spacious with high ceilings, wall-to-wall windows, and a loft-like atmosphere. The Vera Wang king bed was heavenly. An abundance of thick, clean towels, bathrobes, and Aveda products was also a nice touch.

The included continental breakfast was outstanding. Apparently, the pastries, granola, and yogurt are made daily by the brand new restaurant downstairs. It is unfortunate that we did not have the time to eat a meal there.

This is a boutique style hotel in the very heart of downtown London. There are only 20 or so rooms. It is priced on par with other chain hotels in the same core area, however, Hotel Metro is so chic, stylish, and comfortable that I can't imagine staying anywhere else next time I'm in town.

Parking is a bit expensive - $10 for self park or $20 for unlimited valet. However, once you see the rooms (rainfall shower, halogen potlights, harmonic phone, HDTV, iPod dock alarm clock, etc.), you won't care.

I loved the Hotel Metro. You feel like a celebrity staying here. You won't regret it. It became a highlight of our weekend.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snarkylicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews