We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay - great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Stoneridge Inn & Conference Centre
Ranked #13 of 41 Hotels in London
GreenLeadersSilver level
Belleville, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent stay - great value”
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Best Western Hotels are our first choice of accommodation when we travel. This hotel lives up to the Best Western excellent quality, both in accommodation and extras like the free breakfast. Hotel staff were very helpful and our stay was great. We travelled with my husband's 80 year old mother and the availability of a ground floor room was greatly appreciated. Thank you, we will definitely stay here if in the London area, will recommend it.
One bonus - even though 401 was right outside the windows, I did not hear the traffic and I am a light sleeper. Thanks again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nzmanager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Stoneridge Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Dear Debby S,
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your recent stay at Best Western Plus Stoneridge Inn. Our entire team strives to provide our guests with the most pleasant, clean and comfortable experience each and every day and I'm delighted to learn how pleasant you found your stay with us. We are continually working to improve our hotel and the services within it. Thank you for being our guest. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Sincerely,
Natalie Zima
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    106
    43
    13
    13
See reviews for
84
95
19
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
190 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Easy access from 401. Close to south London shopping, but not in city. Staff were friendly and quickly obtained a cot for our grandson. Room was clean, beds comfortable.
Despite our late arrival restaurant staff made us welcome

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nzmanager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Stoneridge Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Dear Debra,
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I'm happy to hear that you found our rooms clean and comfortable. We have just recently renovated all our guest rooms so they are new and fresh. I hope you enjoyed your meal at Pasto's Grill. We do our best to accommodate guests arriving late and who have not had a chance to get a bite to eat on the road. I hope you had a chance to have our free hot breakfast too. Although our hotel is just outside the city, it is conveniently located off highway 401 and is central to most of London. You can get just about anywhere in 20 minutes or less.
We hope you will return the next time you visit London. Thank you for being our guest.
Sincerely,
Natalie Zima
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Dundee, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

My daughter and son in law booked their wedding here,they have a chapel right across the street,a couple of banquet halls,and a restaurant on site,they gave a good rate for wedding guests,the rooms were very clean and comfortable,with lots of upgrades for personal comfort.
The hall was a good size and foodwas excellent,prime rib,chicken ,salads and other hot items,staff were very helpful in assisting guests and for local info,we had a great night of partying here and no difficulties.i would recommend this place for weddings,the only draw back the we came across was the lack of an ATM on site,but we managed quite well without it!

Room Tip: We stayed in 109,very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nzmanager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Stoneridge Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
Dear Allan B,
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience on TripAdvisor. Weddings are a very large part of our business and our team works very had to ensure that the bridal couple and all their guests have a very memorable and enjoyable experience while celebrating a very significant, life changing event. I'm so happy to hear that you found our food and serivce of high quality and our rooms comfortable and clean. We are continually working toward improving our facilities and services. We hope you will consider staying with us again when visiting your daughter and son-in-law (the food in our restaurant is equally as good with many wonderful pasta, pizza and grill items). We look forward to having you back again soon.
Sincerely,
Natalie Zima
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaughan, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We stayed one night on our way to Detroit. This hotel is very conveniently located just off the 401. The hotel property is quite picturesque with a lovely pond/rock garden located in front,and a wedding chapel closeby.

We had dinner at Pasto's Grill, which is really one of the highlights of the property. As a standalone restaurant it shines, with a really nice selection of italian foods. (Mmmm Panzerotti... ) For breakfast, there is a nice buffet included with the stay with fresh scrambled eggs, sausage, french toast, cereals, etc. Tasty. Eating by the window in the restaurant gives an upscale, almost resort-like feeling.

The room was exceptionally clean and comfortable, with a nice flatscreen TV and a very comfy bed. The service was friendly and courteous.

I definitely recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kappy905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nzmanager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Stoneridge Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 4 July 2013
Dear Kappy905,
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at Best Western Plus Stoneridge Inn & Conference Centre. I'm delighted that you enjoyed a restful nights sleep and you found our rooms comfortable and clean. Our restaurant is a delight and I'm so glad to hear that you really enjoyed your dinner and your breakfast. We continually strive to make improvement and value your comments. I hope you will stay with us again soon (perhaps on your return trip from Detroit). Thank you for being our guest.
Sincerely,
Natalie Zima
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

This is a great Best Western "PLUS" hotel. We decided to leave Toronto Thursday evening and head towards Detroit for a few days. We stopped overnight at this hotel to get some rest and start back early the next day towards Michigan.

We had dinner at Pastos Grill in the hotel. The atmosphere was lively and the restaurant was nearly full. Although there were many people, we still felt that we had our own intimate dining area right at our own table. The service and the food were great. There is something for everyone on the menu.

We got settled into our room and stayed in the King executive room. It had a great lounge chair and sofa seating area. The sleep experience was great and had a very good night's sleep. The room looked so brand new. Our room had all the amenities we needed. High speed internet, mini-refrigerator, flat panel TV and more. Our room was very clean, looked clean, felt clean.

The hallways look brand new and it felt like walking through someone's luxuious home. The lobby and business centre was impeccable and great areas to sit in and relax.

We took a walk outside to walk off dinner and admired the chapel on site. It was lit from the outside. The chapel looks like a historical site that was remodelled to proivide modern day conveniences and expectations.

Breakfast the next morning was great. We felt like we were having breakfast in a resort hotel! We had scrambled eggs, sausage and French toast.

We chose this hotel as it is located right off Hwy. 401 with easy access / on off Hwy 401.
Great service, great hotel, great restaurant, great free buffet breakfast at a great rate.

Couldn't ask for more. We like staying here and we look forward to returning on our next trip up/down the 401!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingSpirit2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nzmanager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Stoneridge Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 4 July 2013
Dear TravellingSpirit2000,
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your recent stay with us and thank you for choosing to stay with us again. It's delightful to learn that you enjoy your stay at our hotel time and time again and thank you for noticing all the new upgrades we continue to make to the various areas of our hotel. I hope you have a chance to stay with us over a weekend when you can actually see our Chapel utilized for a wedding. You will truly enjoy watching as newlywed couples emerge from the Chapel at their happiest. All this can be comfortably enjoyed from a window seat at Pasto's Grill. It's nice to salute each couple as they embark on their new life together. We hope you are able to stay with us again soon.
Sincerely,
Natalie Zima
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater Toronto
Level Contributor
99 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

In London for a conference and decided to try this hotel. Very nice facilities and close enough to downtown London to make it a very good value. Room was very nice, breakfast was a good variety although the staff were not as attentive as they could be if you are trying to dine and dash. Would definitely consider staying here again.

Room Tip: Was assigned to the accessible room when booked on the internet - would advise asking for a change w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeoRoadWarriors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nzmanager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Stoneridge Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 27 June 2013
Dear GeoRoadWarriors,

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you found our hotel, clean and comfortable and that you enjoyed your breakfast experience. I appreciate your comments about the attentiveness of our staff and I have addressed your concerns so that we may improve on our breakfast service experience.

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. We hope to welcome you back very soon.

Sincerely,
Natalie Zima
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2013

The bed was awesome for comfort, cleanliness and eye appeal. After traveling across USA and Canada for 5 weeks, you can tell if your bed will hurt your back or not the minute you lay eyes on it. Needless to that all 3 of us were well rested the next morning. The entire hotel was awesome and the staff lovely. I will certainly keep this one as a hotel to revisit.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annajdob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
TownePlace Suites London
Westminster
Hampton Inn by Hilton London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
Quality Suites London
Quality Suites London
#20 of 41 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Idlewyld Inn & Spa
#1 of 41 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Stoneridge Inn & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Stoneridge Inn & Conference Centre

Property: Best Western Plus Stoneridge Inn & Conference Centre
Address: 6675 Burtwistle Lane, London, Ontario N6L 1H5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in London
#13 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Plus Stoneridge Inn & Conference Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoneridge Inn & Conference Centre provides an exceptional stay for everyone from those visiting for a family vacation to those traveling on business, all at an affordable price. Those traveling on business or visiting while on vacation can all appreciate that this London, ON hotel is within a few kilometers of Labatt Brewery & Tour, Double Decker Bus Tour, John Labatt Centre, Covent Garden Market, White Oaks Mall and Western Fair Raceway. Families will love other nearby attractions, such as Adventures on Wonderland, Storybook Gardens, the Ontario Children's Museum and Wally World. Golf, sports tournaments and summer festivals, such as Thomas the Tank, are also close by.Guests planning corporate events or weddings can take advantage of the banquet, conference, chapel and ballroom facilities that can accommodate up to 400 attendees. Call this London, ON hotel today to learn more! Guests can also enjoy having many more amenities onsite at this London, ON hotel, including a cocktail lounge, 24-hour exercise facility, business center and a complimentary hot breakfast. Visitors delight in the convenience of having an award-winning Italian restaurant on the premises. For an extraordinary trip to London, ON, make a reservation at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoneridge Inn & Conference Centre! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Stoneridge Inn & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western London
London Best Western
Best Western Plus Stoneridge Inn & Conference Centre London, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing