We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoneridge Inn & Conference Centre
Ranked #13 of 41 Hotels in London
GreenLeadersSilver level
Canada
1 review
“Good Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Hotel is conveniently located just off the highway. Not a real busy hotel, so all of my several stays have been quiet and comfortable. Good hotel for business trips, and stop overs. Staff have always been friendly and helpful and the facility is kept very clean. Rooms have good beds, and comfortable furnishings. I have no complaints with this hotel at all and have stayed here several times on business.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lorne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie Z, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoneridge Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Lorne C.,
Thank you for your kind comments and for taking the time to review your several stays at our hotel. We are work hard to provide a clean, comfortable and frirendly "home-away-from-home" for all our guests. We understand that you have so much choice in today's accommodations market and we can't thank you enough for your business and loyalty. We look forward to welcoming you back and are excited to share our upcoming renovations with you.
Sincerely,
Natalie Zima
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    101
    41
    12
    13
See reviews for
80
91
18
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Leiria, Portugal
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

Well, what do I have to say about this wonderful stay? I was in business that can be reaally busy and stressful, but at this time I felt home.. My room was simply perfect and the staff was really useful when I had questions.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Johanna960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie Z, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoneridge Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Johanna960,
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are delighted that you found our hotel clean and comfortable and that you referred to it as your home away from home. This is exactly the kind of impression we strive for and hope that we are able to offer you some of the comforts of home. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and thank you for being our guest. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Sincerely,
Natalie Zima
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara, Ontario
Level Contributor
64 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel for a conference, and was very pleased with it! Arriving late at night, in what seemed to be the middle of nowhere, I admit to being apprehensive - however, the minute I walked through the lobby doors, friendly desk staff, a beautiful fireplace and comfy chairs provided a great first impression.

My room was on the second floor - an elevator would have been nice to make it easier to get luggage to my room - so if you have any issues with that - just request a ground floor room.

The room, with a king size bed, appeared to be recently updated, with nice decor and was set up for a business guest, with a desk and an ergonomic chair. The entertainment unit doubled as a dresser, and contained a bar fridge, microwave and in-room coffee maker. The old heating/AC unit and the gray(!!??) toilet, tub and tub surround were the only items that indicated that the room had indeed been updated. The heater worked well - but being an older unit, it was either on or off - no opportunity to have "white noise" to combat the highway traffic (i.e. most newer hotels I've stayed in - the fan runs constantly, with the heat or AC kicking on when needed - so great "white noise" opportunity!) - unless you left the fan on - which I ended up doing - so it worked out - but if it had been colder, it would have made the room too cold!

When I finally climbed into bed - I was blown away! Not only was the bed amazingly comfortable (a medium firm, pillow top mattress) - but the sheets were silky soft! No scratchy, bleachy-smelling sheets here! Just nice, smooth sheets with a nice warm duvet and 4 pillows!

I also believe that this was the cleanest hotel room I've ever stayed in! It was absolutely immaculate! Even the dated toilet and tub were immaculate.

If you are in the area, definitely stay here!!

Room Tip: If you have mobility issues, request a ground floor room. Rooms facing the highway do have some tra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank draddus13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie Z, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoneridge Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear draddus13,
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I'm delighted that you found our guest rooms clean and comfortable. We continually work towards upgrading our hotel and have begun construction to include an elevator. We hope that you will consider staying with us the next time you visit London, Ontario. Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Sincerely,
Natalie Zima
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

Great professional staff, very clean room, & complimentary continental breakfast is added value. Great value for money in London area. I would highly recommend to stay in this hotel, I often crash into night after a long drive, it's next to hwy 401, very conveninent location.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Raj M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie Z, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoneridge Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear RajM
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at Best Western Plus Stoneridge Inn & Conference Centre. We are pleased to learn that you found our location convenient, our rooms clean and comfortable and our fee hot breakfast a valued added amenity. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for being our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel very soon.
Sincerely,
Natalie Zima
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Bruno, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

Nice hotel near the 401 Highway, 10 minutes from London, Ontario by car. Good self serve breakfast. Staff was very friendly. The room was nice and clean. Really nothing to complain about. A good stopover place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie Z, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoneridge Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear rogerj319,
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at Best Western Plus Stoneridge Inn & Conference Centre. We are delighted that you found our rooms modern and clean, our location near the highway convenient and our staff friendly. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed our free hot breakfast. I hope you also had the opportunity to try our restaurant Pasto's Grill for lunch or dinner. We offer a varied menu featuring fresh, locally sourced ingredients at good value. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again the next time you visit London. Thank you for being our guest and for choosing Best Western.
Sincerely,
Natalie Zima
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fort erie ontario
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

Upon arrival I found the room to be very clean and inviting.
But noticed that there was no microwave in it. I travel alot and not always up to eating out. So having a microwave comes in handy to heat up stay in the room food.
The only other thing that annoyed me was the lack of television channels available.
I tend to always stay at best western for the availability to the highways, but I may have to reconsider this next time.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank oscar0071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie Z, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoneridge Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear oscar0071,
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at Best Western Plus Stoneridge Inn & Conference Centre. I'm glad to hear that you found our accommodations clean and inviting. Although all our guest room have refrigerators, we do not have microwaves in our guest rooms. We do however, offer a guest microwave that you may use to heat up any food you may bring with you. Please inquire at the front desk and our guest services associates will assist you. I appreciate your feedback regarding our television programming and we are working towards solutions to increasing the availability of programming. We hope you would consider staying with us again in the future. Thank you for choosing to be our guest and for your loyalty to Best Western.
Sincerely,
Natalie Zima
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ingersoll, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

Kudos to the owners and their staff at Stoneridge Inn. Everyone there is so friendly and accommodating and the housekeeping/maintenance staff are second to none. The owners/management even took time out of their busy day to introduce themselves and to ask how our stay is, they genuinely cared! The rooms are clean and bright. Despite being close to a main highway our sleep was amazing , no interruptions from highway noise, this was a concern initially as we have stayed at other hotels this close to a highway where we have stayed which were e not quiet. The restaurant menu is probably one of the best I have seen as far as choice selection goes. The food..well the are no words to describe the taste, quality and presentation. I had overheard some guests in the lobby the next morning who were attending a wedding there and they claimed it was the best wedding venue they had been to and how the staff ensured everything was perfect.
HIGHLY recommend this establishment, both for accommodations and for dining. Keep up the great work Stoneridge Inn!!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank jthib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie Z, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoneridge Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear jthib,
Thank you for your kind comments and for taking the time to post your feedback regarding your recent experience at Best Western Plus Stoneridge Inn and Pasto's Grill. We take great pride in our property and we appreciate your taking notice. We have more new upgrades on the way. We just completed a relocation and remodel of our public area washrooms and have begun construction on an elevator, the newest amenity addition we hope will be completed in time for summer travel (we're keeping our fingers crossed). We are so fortunate to have a team of caring hospitality professionals serving our guests day in and day out. They work hard to ensure our guests have an enjoyable and memorable stay. Thank you for recognizing them. I'm also delighted that you had an opporunity to experience our restaurant Pasto's Grill, not only for our free hot breakfast but for dinner too. We work hard to provide tasty meals using the freshest ingredients (supporting local farms where we can). Our serivce staff work hard to make your dining experience one you'll remember and long for again and again. Thank you again for your recommendation and stamp of approval. We hope to have the pleasure to serve you again very soon.
Sincerely,
Natalie Zima
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Hampton Inn by Hilton London
Westminster
TownePlace Suites London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Idlewyld Inn & Spa
#1 of 41 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Westminster
Quality Suites London
Quality Suites London
#20 of 41 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoneridge Inn & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoneridge Inn & Conference Centre

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoneridge Inn & Conference Centre
Address: 6675 Burtwistle Lane, London, Ontario N6L 1H5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in London
#13 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoneridge Inn & Conference Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoneridge Inn & Conference Centre provides an exceptional stay for everyone from those visiting for a family vacation to those traveling on business, all at an affordable price. Those traveling on business or visiting while on vacation can all appreciate that this London, ON hotel is within a few kilometers of Labatt Brewery & Tour, Double Decker Bus Tour, John Labatt Centre, Covent Garden Market, White Oaks Mall and Western Fair Raceway. Families will love other nearby attractions, such as Adventures on Wonderland, Storybook Gardens, the Ontario Children's Museum and Wally World. Golf, sports tournaments and summer festivals, such as Thomas the Tank, are also close by.Guests planning corporate events or weddings can take advantage of the banquet, conference, chapel and ballroom facilities that can accommodate up to 400 attendees. Call this London, ON hotel today to learn more! Guests can also enjoy having many more amenities onsite at this London, ON hotel, including a cocktail lounge, 24-hour exercise facility, business center and a complimentary hot breakfast. Visitors delight in the convenience of having an award-winning Italian restaurant on the premises. For an extraordinary trip to London, ON, make a reservation at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoneridge Inn & Conference Centre! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoneridge Inn & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western London
London Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoneridge Inn & Conference Centre London, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing