We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Stoneridge Inn & Conference Centre
Ranked #13 of 41 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 13 August 2014

i would stay at this hotel again and make sure my dates are correct with an email sent to me immediately. The breakfast is great with a large variety and the girls are more than happy to help. You can sit in the lobby where the fireplaces are and just relax and no one bothers you, its so comfortable :)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie Z, General Manager at Best Western Plus Stoneridge Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Karen B.,
Thank you for taking the time to post feedback regarding your recent experience at our hotel. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay and would return on future opportunities. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed relaxing in our large lobby in front of the fireplace. Thank you for your feedback regarding the breakfast service. I will be certain to pass it along to the breakfast team. Thank you for being our guest.
Sincerely,
Natalie Zima

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (374)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Stoneridge Inn & Conference Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

253 - 259 of 374 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

You can never go wrong with a Best Western and this location is one of the best ones we've stayed at. The room was clean and the bed was so comfortable. The fellow who checked us in was delightful. Overall, the hotel is beautiful with nice landscaping, beautiful artwork all over. The free breakfast is good. The only weird thing was that after we checked in, we were exploring the hotel, looking at all the artwork and the restaurant menu when some guy came out of a room and began asking us questions. Really creeped us out. We found out later that he was the owner lol. I guess he was wondering what we were doing. It would have been nice if he had just introduced himself.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S2015G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie Z, General Manager at Best Western Plus Stoneridge Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Shelina G.,
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I'm so pleased that our staff was complimentary, your found your room clean and comfortable and that you took some time to admire our large collection of A.J. Casson prints. I'm sorry that Peter startled you and I hope you didn't take offense. He often starts up conversations with guests but usually introduces himself first. I hope you will choose to stay with us on a return visit and thank you again for being our guest.

Sincerely,
Natalie Zima

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Hotel was fine and relatively close to amenities. TV remote and electrical outlet/hair dryer in bathroom didn't work and staff didn't seem especially concerned about either. Coffee in room was not good. Staff was fine and hotel was clean.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 767Ron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie Z, General Manager at Best Western Plus Stoneridge Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear 767Ron,
Thank you for taking the time to submit feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I'm pleased that you found our hotel clean, comfortable and convenient. Please accept my sincere apology for the inconvenience you experienced when your remote control and hairdryer malfunctioned. Your feedback will assist us in improving these services for future guests. I'm sorry that you did not enjoy our in-room coffee. I hope you had a chance to enjoy a cup as part of our free breakfast. We receive very favorable comments about the coffee we use in our restaurant. We hope you will return again on a future visit.
Sincerely,
Natalie Zima

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

If your looking for a great place to stay outside of the busy traffic in London, but only minutes away from everything, I strongly recommend this facility, Great staff and great value for your money. Lacks a few amenities such as cable TV but thoroughly enjoyed our stay and service.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ronald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie Z, General Manager at Best Western Plus Stoneridge Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear RonaldR,
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are delighted that you found our location convenient, our hotel comfortable and our staff friendly and helpful Thank you for your feedback regarding our television programming. We are in the process of making upgrades and likely should you visit us again soon, the upgrades should be completed. We hope you will choose to stay with us again.
Sincerely,
Natalie Zima

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Stayed here August 1st. It was a stopover on our way to Hale Michigan. Clean. Well maintained. Comfortable beds. Free internet. Quiet even though it was near a main highway. The hotel was under construction however this did not have any effect on the environment.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosemary51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie Z, General Manager at Best Western Plus Stoneridge Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear rosemary51,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We are so pleased to hear that your stay was comfortable and that you found our hotel very clean and quiet. We are undergoing some construction with the addition of an elevator and we have tried our very best to minimize the effects of the construction on our guests. I'm so please that your stay was not interrupted. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.
Sincerely,
Natalie Zima

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Attended a family wedding at this hotel. The reception meal was the best that I have ever tasted at a wedding. The beef was so tender it fell off the bone. The customer service was excellent. The free complimentary breakfast was excellent with a lot of variety. The breakfast warmers were constantly being restocked with fresh food. The restaurant and hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely. recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hollysue68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie Z, General Manager at Best Western Plus Stoneridge Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear hollysue68,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of your experience at our hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed attending a wedding hosted with us and you found the meal the best you experienced. We have been specializing in weddings for 17 years and are respected in the industry. We are also pleased to hear that you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and you found lots of variety and freshness. We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again soon.
Sincerely,
Natalie Zima

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Best place to be if you are traveling on Route 401 through London Ontario or if you are going to visit Rocky's Harley Davidson. The hotel is clean, friendly and has helpful staff, I have travelled this way two years ago and stayed at this place then, The rooms are very clean and accommodating and the restaurant named "The Grill", excels in selections of all types and prepared to your liking.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Pamela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie Z, General Manager at Best Western Plus Stoneridge Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Pamela R.,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at our hotel. We are delighted that you found our hotel clean and comfortable and our staff friendly. Thank you for staying with us again after a visit two years ago. We are continually trying to improve our amenities and add to our services. We hope it won't be another two years before we welcome you back. Thank you for being our guest.
Sincerely,
Natalie Zima

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Hampton Inn by Hilton London
Westminster
TownePlace Suites by Marriott London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
Quality Suites London
Quality Suites London
#19 of 41 in London
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Stoneridge Inn & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Stoneridge Inn & Conference Centre

Address: 6675 Burtwistle Lane, London, Ontario N6L 1H5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in London
#13 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: £66 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Stoneridge Inn & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoneridge Inn & Conference Centre provides an exceptional stay for everyone from those visiting for a family vacation to those traveling on business, all at an affordable price. Those traveling on business or visiting while on vacation can all appreciate that this London, ON hotel is within a few kilometers of Labatt Brewery & Tour, Double Decker Bus Tour, John Labatt Centre, Covent Garden Market, White Oaks Mall and Western Fair Raceway. Families will love other nearby attractions, such as Adventures on Wonderland, Storybook Gardens, the Ontario Children's Museum and Wally World. Golf, sports tournaments and summer festivals, such as Thomas the Tank, are also close by.Guests planning corporate events or weddings can take advantage of the banquet, conference, chapel and ballroom facilities that can accommodate up to 400 attendees. Call this London, ON hotel today to learn more! Guests can also enjoy having many more amenities onsite at this London, ON hotel, including a cocktail lounge, 24-hour exercise facility, business center and a complimentary hot breakfast. Visitors delight in the convenience of having an award-winning Italian restaurant on the premises. For an extraordinary trip to London, ON, make a reservation at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoneridge Inn & Conference Centre! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Stoneridge Inn & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western London
London Best Western
Best Western Plus Stoneridge Inn & Conference Centre London, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing