We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Stoneridge Inn & Conference Centre
Ranked #13 of 41 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 30 August 2014

As we wanted to get underway early in the morning, this location was great. Despite the highway being right there, we did not hear a sound in our room or in other parts of the hotel. If you want to shop or do other things in town it is a bit out of the way. The dining room was excellent however so no need to go looking for a restaurant elsewhere. The lobby areas of the hotel were lovely as were the grounds, but the room was nothing special with a small bathroom. Very clean hotel with excellent staff. Our main complaint was the bed - so soft that you sank into it which made us hot and also difficult to roll over and change position. This may appeal to some people but will mean if we are in the area again we will stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank travellover795943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie Z, General Manager at Best Western Plus Stoneridge Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear travellover795943,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your recent stay at our hotel. I'm pleased that you found the hotel clean and quiet and our staff friendly. I'm sorry that you found our beds a bit soft but hope this wouldn't deter you from staying with us again. We have so many guests commenting on their comfort and many have purchased the beds for their homes. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your experience at our restaurant as well. We hope to see you again.
Sincerely,
Natalie Zima

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (390)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

262 - 268 of 390 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2014

After house hunting along Lake Erie then heading to Sarnia stopped here and were really delighted with our stay. The grounds were well kept, a chapel was just across from entrance to hotel (incase someone wanted to make use of it) wonderful service, staff were very friendly and helpful but the best part was the price which included a full breakfast either hot or cold. Once we settled into our room they told us they had a restaurant just down from where we checked in and where breakfast would be served called Pasto's Grill. We will tell you the food was not only well served but the food was delicious and really not that expensive. When we reached Sarnia we were telling our family and they said it was a great place to stop especially anyone either coming or going south.......if it wasn't that we go thru Erie it would be on my list of stops.

Room Tip: we had 103 right around the corner from front desk and very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SusanD20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie Z, General Manager at Best Western Plus Stoneridge Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear Susan D20142014,
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at our hotel. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay, found our staff friendly, our hotel clean and your experience at our restaurant a positive one. We hope you will choose to stay with us again on a return visit. Thank you for sharing your experience with family and friends. We hope they too will stop in for a visit.
Sincerely,
Natalie Zima

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Only thing that should be updated is there tv service no cable or satellite just basic analog.Everything else wonderful would definately stay there again very quiet and out of the way even though higway was close heard nothing at all.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie Z, General Manager at Best Western Plus Stoneridge Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Robert S.,
Thank you for your feedback. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your comments regarding our television programming. We recognize that this is an area where improvement is required and have made arrangements for upgrades. It won't be long now before better programing is available. We hope you will stay with us again soon.
Sincerely,
Natalie Zima

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We booked early enough in advance to get a good rate. This hotel is currently under renovations so it's difficult to give it a fair rating until the work is complete. Breakfast was average and so was the room. There isn't anything around except for the highway so you need to drive a distance if you need anything.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Krista T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie Z, General Manager at Best Western Plus Stoneridge Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Krista T.,
Thank you for your feedback. We hope that our renovations did not impact your stay. We are very careful to ensure that any work being done is not very disruptive to our guests. We are excited to showcase the finished product later this year. Our hotel is located at the highway but we are only a few minutes away from any amenity in London for instance, dining and shopping is 8 minutes away and the University is only a short 20 minute drive. It often takes longer to get to most destinations within the city from other hotel that are closer as you don't have to fight traffic from our location. I hope to you would stay with us again when in London and experience how close we really are to everything London and our surrounding communities have to offer. Thank you for staying with us.
Sincerely,
Natalie Zima

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

I have nothing but wonderful things to say about Stoneridge Inn -- as my daughter has moved to London (fall 2014) for post secondary education -- I will be staying here every 6-7 weeks for a weekend. The grounds are so well kept, the morning breakfast selection is just perfect and and the staff is so accommodating.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank shody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie Z, General Manager at Best Western Plus Stoneridge Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear shody,
Thank you for providing us with such positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I'm so pleased that your stay with us was more than comfortable and we look forward to your next stay with us.
Sincerely,
Natalie Zima

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

i would stay at this hotel again and make sure my dates are correct with an email sent to me immediately. The breakfast is great with a large variety and the girls are more than happy to help. You can sit in the lobby where the fireplaces are and just relax and no one bothers you, its so comfortable :)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie Z, General Manager at Best Western Plus Stoneridge Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Karen B.,
Thank you for taking the time to post feedback regarding your recent experience at our hotel. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay and would return on future opportunities. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed relaxing in our large lobby in front of the fireplace. Thank you for your feedback regarding the breakfast service. I will be certain to pass it along to the breakfast team. Thank you for being our guest.
Sincerely,
Natalie Zima

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

You can never go wrong with a Best Western and this location is one of the best ones we've stayed at. The room was clean and the bed was so comfortable. The fellow who checked us in was delightful. Overall, the hotel is beautiful with nice landscaping, beautiful artwork all over. The free breakfast is good. The only weird thing was that after we checked in, we were exploring the hotel, looking at all the artwork and the restaurant menu when some guy came out of a room and began asking us questions. Really creeped us out. We found out later that he was the owner lol. I guess he was wondering what we were doing. It would have been nice if he had just introduced himself.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S2015G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie Z, General Manager at Best Western Plus Stoneridge Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Shelina G.,
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I'm so pleased that our staff was complimentary, your found your room clean and comfortable and that you took some time to admire our large collection of A.J. Casson prints. I'm sorry that Peter startled you and I hope you didn't take offense. He often starts up conversations with guests but usually introduces himself first. I hope you will choose to stay with us on a return visit and thank you again for being our guest.

Sincerely,
Natalie Zima

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Hampton Inn by Hilton London
Westminster
Quality Suites London
Quality Suites London
#20 of 41 in London
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Stoneridge Inn & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Stoneridge Inn & Conference Centre

Address: 6675 Burtwistle Lane, London, Ontario N6L 1H5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in London
#13 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: £65 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Stoneridge Inn & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoneridge Inn & Conference Centre provides an exceptional stay for everyone from those visiting for a family vacation to those traveling on business, all at an affordable price. Those traveling on business or visiting while on vacation can all appreciate that this London, ON hotel is within a few kilometers of Labatt Brewery & Tour, Double Decker Bus Tour, John Labatt Centre, Covent Garden Market, White Oaks Mall and Western Fair Raceway. Families will love other nearby attractions, such as Adventures on Wonderland, Storybook Gardens, the Ontario Children's Museum and Wally World. Golf, sports tournaments and summer festivals, such as Thomas the Tank, are also close by.Guests planning corporate events or weddings can take advantage of the banquet, conference, chapel and ballroom facilities that can accommodate up to 400 attendees. Call this London, ON hotel today to learn more! Guests can also enjoy having many more amenities onsite at this London, ON hotel, including a cocktail lounge, 24-hour exercise facility, business center and a complimentary hot breakfast. Visitors delight in the convenience of having an award-winning Italian restaurant on the premises. For an extraordinary trip to London, ON, make a reservation at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoneridge Inn & Conference Centre! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Stoneridge Inn & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western London
London Best Western
Best Western Plus Stoneridge Inn & Conference Centre London, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing