We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre
Ranked #2 of 41 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed at this hotel and got a last minute reservation through best western.com. The rooms were beautiful with large flat-screened televisions. The internet was extremely fast. We unfortunately missed the restaurant closing by 10 minutes. We left a medical pillow in the room and we called and they put it aside for us right away. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Janis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fanofhotel, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Hello Janis, thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the Best Western PLUS Lamplighter Inn on TripAdvisor! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our rooms and amenities, and we hope that you will visit us again soon so you can try out the food at Shelly’s Tap & Grill! Thank you again, we sincerely appreciate your recommendation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

914 - 920 of 1,141 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2013

As others have said, this doesn't feel like a Best Western. Really more like a Delta, with rooms looking out over a big indoor pool, family facilities available (e.g. games room), etc.

I stayed here several times over the course of about month, on a series of business trips. Every room I stayed in was clean, well maintained, with a comfortable bed and room to work. Some rooms have both a big shower and a separate bathtub, and a sink and counter outside the bathroom - bonus for couples or families trying to save time in the mornings.

Wi-Fi always worked flawlessly. There are a couple of computers in the lobby for guests' internet use, where you can also print documents. The front-desk staff were invariably efficient and friendly.

The restaurant? Breakfast is meh - somewhere at the Denny's level (which is not a compliment), with few healthy choices. (Oatmeal was like eating wallpaper paste.) At the end of the day, the only walking-distance dining option outside the hotel is Crabby Joe's next door... double-meh.

But overall, as a hotel, the Lamplighter is excellent.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not overlook the pool - those have little privacy, and the smell of chlorin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gonin60seconds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fanofhotel, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Thank you for this review of the Lamplighter Inn! We are happy to hear that we consistently exceeded your expectations every time you stayed with us. Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

This hotel exceeded our expectations! This was our first hotel stay/getaway as a family - our daughter is disabled and sleep can be challenging so vacationing away from home has always been daunting. We decided to start with a short trip, visiting family in London. We all loved everything about this hotel. Everything we needed was easily accessible (wheelchair accessibility was key). The pool and atrium are spectacular !!! The pool water temperature was great. The rooms were spacious, exceptionally clean and nicely appointed. The beds were super comfortable and linens were very good quality - our daughter slept through to morning and I don't think she budged all night long which is very rare ! The restaurant was amazing - food and service was excellent. All of our meals were delicious and they have by far the best fish and chips! All of the staff we encountered were terrific - helpful, attentive and demonstrated great kindness toward our daughter. Overall there was just a great feel to this place - felt like a home away from home. I wish we had booked more than one night! We are already thinking about when we can visit again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fanofhotel, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Hello Michele, please accept our sincere thanks for your lovely comments about our hotel, we are so thrilled that we were able to provide a comfortable and relaxing environment for your family to have a fun getaway! We hope you can return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We had some back to school shopping so we decided to make it an all nighter! We stayed at the Lamplighter and it was great! Our room was clean and comfortable and overlooked the pool area. The kids had a great time in the pool and of course so much fun on the water slide! They even got to feel the fish. The staff work hard at maintaining a very lovely space. In the morning while we sat out on our balcony, I could see the employees getting ready for their day and they didn't overlook any details. We all had fun and the price was right too! I would certainly go back again .... SOON I hope!

Room Tip: The website says there are still smoking rooms available but there are not YAY! The pool doesn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rita J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fanofhotel, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Hello Rita, thank you for writing this review of the Best Western PLUS Lamplighter Inn! I will be sure to pass along your lovely comments about our staff, I know they will be very much appreciated. We are so glad you and your family had a great time in the pool and on the waterslide and that your stay was enjoyable. We hope you come back soon too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We stayed one night here as I had a meeting to attend in London. We loved the location of the hotel as it was close to restaurants and shopping and only a few minutes from downtown where my meeting was. The staff was friendly and helpful and the room was clean and comfortable. Absolutely no complaints apart from the maze-like set-up of the rooms. We got a little turned around locating our room but after that, everything was lovely. We'll definitely be staying here again on our next trip.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaughingEyes2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fanofhotel, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Hello LaughingEyes2010, thank you for taking the time to review the Lamplighter Inn! We appreciate you pointing out that we are very centrally located to shopping and downtown and we are also very easily accessible from HWY 401. We are so glad that you felt comfortable in your guest room and that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful! We hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

London is a central location for our family to get together. Not mention the kids love the pool and water slide!

The staff are friendly and went out of their way to accommodate our group in recommending room types to help keep us stay close together( large facility), dinner options and arranged to have a few rooms ready prior to check in time!

Looking forward to seeing the new lobby once completed!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happywandererz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fanofhotel, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Hello Happywandererz, thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay at the Lamplighter Inn! We just love hearing when families have a great time in our pool and waterslide area, and it is such a pleasure for our staff to do everything we can to accommodate our guests and provide the most enjoyable experience possible at our hotel. We are also looking forward to seeing the new lobby, it is going to look fantastic! We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

For a short getaway with kids this hotel is fantastic. The atrium, pool and hot-tub are great. The beds are incredibly comfortable - lots of pillows and quality bedding. Rooms are really clean and not too hot. Food at the hotel is fantastic - the fruit and cream crepes are amazing. We enjoy it everytime we go.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Wendy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fanofhotel, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Hello Wendy, thank you for this review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your most recent stay at the Lamplighter Inn! We are looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Central London
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Westminster
Hampton Inn by Hilton London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Idlewyld Inn & Spa
#1 of 41 in London
348 reviews
Central London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London Ontario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre

Address: 591 Wellington Rd, London, Ontario N6C 4R3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in London
#3 Romantic Hotel in London
#6 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £78 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn is unequivocally the finest Hotel and Conference Centre in Southwestern Ontario. Here you will find a complete spectrum of first class accommodations and Conference, Meeting and Banquet facilities. At the heart is the spectacular atrium, a multi-tiered oasis of natural beauty under a retractable glass canopy. Be transported to a year round tropical paradise where the sun glistens off the sparkling blue waters of the award winning swimming pool. The Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre also sets high standards in room appointments, focusing on flexibility and comfort. Choose from Executive Suites, traditional bedrooms, or romantic retreats with a double Jacuzzi and cozy gas fireplace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn And Conference Centre Hotel London
Best Western Lamplighter Hotel
Best Western London
London Best Western
Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre London, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing