We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western Lamplighter London On.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre
Ranked #2 of 41 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Loved it at this hotel and in London On....would go again for sure....great pool area with hot tub and lighthouse that has wate slide thru it and comes out into another smaller pool overlooking the bigger pool and hot tub below...like a tropical trip with all the beautiful palm trees and vegetation..even a walk above that you can do looking down at the pool..and many rooms looking out to the pool with balconies off the rooms...and an added bonus a bar area in white gazebo overlooking the pool...never been to a nice hotel like this before in On. Very close to good shopping mall...and many good restaurants..we loved the fish n chip halibut dinner and clam chowder at Archies and the offee was very good too. .

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Cheryl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fanofhotel, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Hello Cheryl,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this great review of the Lamplighter Inn! We love when our guests tell us they feel like they are on a tropical trip at our hotel because that is the experience we aim to create! We are thrilled to hear that you would return again in the future and we hope you do!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

865 - 871 of 1,112 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2013

Excellent value, accommodation and service. The beds were very comfortable and room quiety. This is a well managed and updated hotel. the housekeeping staff checked in to see if I had everything I needed in my room. The pool area is amazing and the overall set up and facilities are above average.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lauren E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fanofhotel, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Hello Lauren,
We are so appreciative that you took the time to write this review of the Lamplighter Inn, and we are very happy to hear that you feel our facilities are above average! We hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in London!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

My wife and I were at this Best Western Plus for the night of August 11, 2013. (We often stay at Best Westerns when travelling for pleasure.)
It was the third time for me at this particular hotel as I had been there before on business. Check-in was very good, with friendly and helpful staff.

Our room, overlooked the large in-door pool and atrium, with a separate area for fish and atrium. It had a large room that be opened or closed and with bedroom being separate from a sitting area, and had everything we needed. Both have TV. A fridge is also included.

We enjoyed the pool, although it was on the full side with children. But they have as much right to use it as adults do.

However, the room carpets are noticeably showing signs of wear and could use replacement. The same goes for some of the wooden furniture.

The restaurant, which had very few patrons in it so was not busy, disappointingly was only 'ok' at best. While front desk service was great, the restaurant service was slow and the food a disappointment, much to our chagrin.

We may go back the next time we are in that area, if for no other reason than to see if the needed upgrades, as well as the front desk alterations, have been completed, but that remains to be seen.

If friends ask about this hotel, we won't be all negative but will just give our honest views. Based on this visit, we wouldn't call it "very good" but would allow overall "good". The restaurant, this time, rated no more than an "average", in our humble opinion and to our surprise.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the atrium. Those rooms each have a balcony, albeit very small ones, whe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob&Liz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fanofhotel, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Hello Rob & Liz,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent experience at our property. We enthusiastically welcome all feedback from our guests and use constructive comments as a valuable tool to help us constantly improve our product and service.
We are in the process of upgrading all of our public areas, and we have plans in place to upgrade some of our rooms as well. We are a very busy hotel and as a result the furniture in our guest rooms will show wear and tear from time to time, however we do have a furniture medic come in to touch up the wooden furniture regularly.
I am very sorry to hear that you were not impressed with your experience in our restaurant. The service and quality of food you described is not at all consistent with our standards and your feedback will be addressed by the restaurant manager.
Thank you once again for your feedback and we do hope that you will return once our public area upgrades are complete!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

The list of amenities is on the hotel's web site, so the focus here is on impressions and the unsaid. For instance, this is a truly PET FRIENLY establishment. Our WestWing room had a sliding door giving on a lawn. Then, the building stretches a whole street block so you're as quiet and privy as can be. Drapes really shade from oudoor light. And this must be known to a whole segment of clientele who use this as a relaxing refuge while visiting patients at the hospital one block away. And one more point:service! Impeccable. Efficient,competent, client driven. This overnight stay EXCEEDED our expectations by a quantum. The Shellby's restaurant and room service came as an unexpected crowning complement...and all of this at a price that defies competition.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zeniatrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fanofhotel, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Thank you so much for this review of your recent stay at the Lamplighter Inn! We strive to exceed our guests’ expectations and we are so grateful when our guests let us know that we have succeeded! We are very happy to hear that you were comfortable in your room, and it sounds like your pet was comfortable too! We hope that you will return to the Lamplighter Inn again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Went their primarily because of the water slide for my daughter now that she is tall enough to go on it. Had not been to this hotel for 10 years and after this trip would recommend it.

The lifeguard staff were excellent. Could be a horrible job sitting doing nothing all day and have seen many places where staff, especially younger staff get lax in performing their duties. This trip lifeguards Michelle, Mallory and the young man whose name now alludes me were all attentive, assuring all the kids were safely using the slide and were quick to remind children of the rules when necessary.

Mallory in particular made an extra effort to encourage my girl who was a little intimidated with trying the slide out at first - It was the confidence boost she needed to get going and before long had gone down the slide 50 times. Was also nice for me knowing I could leave my 8 year-old to enjoy the slide and staff were actively monitoring the kids.

For a room we got a King suite that was facing the outside. The room had lots of space, was comfortable and looked very new. (not sure if they had recently renovated). Also liked the way the doors are recessed from the hallway so you don't get as much noise from people in the hallway.

Unfortunately we only stayed one night so really didn't get a chance to settle in and truly enjoy the pool - which looks amazing at night. Next time we're planning to do two nights so we can really get a good visit in. Because we were there on a holiday Monday we had the opportunity to use the slide both in the evening and in the morning however if you are planning a visit with children to use the slide it is open limited hours during the week so you may want to double check times before planning your trip.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lebrocq17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fanofhotel, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Thank you for this fantastic review of our hotel and for your lovely comments about our lifeguard staff – I will be sure to pass them along! We are so happy to hear that your daughter had a blast on the waterslide now that she is taller than 4 feet! We look forward to your return, and we hope you can stay with us for a few nights this time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and were very happy with the staff, the rooms, the location and the pool. We had a room on the atrium which was great and surprisingly soundproof even when there are people in the pool. The kids spent lots of time in the pool and loved the waterslide. The beds were comfortable and rooms were clean. We have no complaints about the hotel and plan to stay again next time we're in town.

Room Tip: If you have difficulty with stairs make sure you ask the mention that when you make your reservation...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SHEAZ46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fanofhotel, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to post this review of the Lamplighter Inn! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your 3 night stay with us and that you found your atrium view room to be comfortable and quiet! We also love to hear when the kids have a great time in our pool and on the waterslide! We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I stayed here for work and conference in September. Parts of it are under construction but the hotel is clean, staff are friendly and is an overall great place to stay. Of course who could stay here and not mention the coolest pool ever!!
Good place to stay while in London and doing things on the south end of town.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaysunhoffman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fanofhotel, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Hello jaysunhoffman,
Thank you for this review of the Lamplighter Inn and for mentioning our very unique pool, we think it is pretty cool too! The hotel is indeed under construction in the lobby area, and we are doing everything we can to ensure it does not affect the comfort of our guests. Thanks again and we hope you will come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Central London
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Westminster
Hampton Inn by Hilton London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Idlewyld Inn & Spa
#1 of 41 in London
343 reviews
Central London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London Ontario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre

Address: 591 Wellington Road S., London, Ontario N6C 4R3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in London
#3 Romantic Hotel in London
#6 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £81 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn is unequivocally the finest Hotel and Conference Centre in Southwestern Ontario. Here you will find a complete spectrum of first class accommodations and Conference, Meeting and Banquet facilities. At the heart is the spectacular atrium, a multi-tiered oasis of natural beauty under a retractable glass canopy. Be transported to a year round tropical paradise where the sun glistens off the sparkling blue waters of the award winning swimming pool. The Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre also sets high standards in room appointments, focusing on flexibility and comfort. Choose from Executive Suites, traditional bedrooms, or romantic retreats with a double Jacuzzi and cozy gas fireplace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn And Conference Centre Hotel London
Best Western Lamplighter Hotel
Best Western London
London Best Western
Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre London, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing