We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre
Ranked #2 of 41 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Used my Airmiles for a one night stay in London. Cost me 1335 points then $30 cash in taxes. It was a good deal.The location is good. It is close to downtown and the highway and right across from one of the hospitals. I was a little worried about noise because they were just starting a wedding in the lobby when we arrived around 2pm. We were going to a party that night and got back at midnight. The wedding was still in full force in their ballroom. We were upgraded to a King suite with a separate sitting area with another big screen TV. There was a door to the hallway from the atrium type lobby to the hotel rooms which apparently was excellent at blocking the noise because we didn't hear a thing. Even in the morning , they had a Magic show event with tons of families in the lobby and we never would've known it because again, we never heard a thing.

The check in was fast and easy. Although we didn't go in their restaurant it looked nice and modern and I definitely would've gone for a drink if we weren't already at a party all night.
The rooms were clean and spacious and could've easliy accommodated a family. They had a tub and separate shower stall.-all clean. Nice blackout drapery and French doors that separate the seating area from the bedroom. I hear the pool is pretty good to although we didn't use the wrist bands they gave us to access it.
I would definitely stay here again. Great value with free parking.

Room Tip: Third floor was definitely quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fanofhotel, Manager at Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us! It is nice to hear that you had an enjoyable visit to our hotel, and that despite it being a busy weekend with functions you were able to enjoy quiet as well.
We look forward to welcoming you back again in future. Hopefully you will have a chance to enjoy Shelly’s Tap & Grill and our Atrium Pool and Waterslide on your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

866 - 872 of 1,165 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2014

New Renovations make the check in process even better! Rooms are clean and staff are great. Restaurant serves great breakfast. Lounge is a great place to get that needed glass of wine at the end of a long day!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Rob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fanofhotel, Manager at Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

We are very pleased that you have been able to enjoy the benefits of the newest renovations at our hotel! We have completed our Front Desk/Lobby and all Public areas now. We are just putting finishing touches to our new Elevator in our West wing as well. Thank you for noticing our clean guest rooms and your comment on our staff! We are happy that you enjoyed our restaurant, lounge and service too! We look forward to seeing you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Stayed in a King Suite, separate sitting room and bedroom, when I opened the drapes there was a waterfall outside my window, very nice. It was quiet and relaxing. I was able to get my work done in quiet comfort. Room service was good. Breakfast was on time and I was able to be at my next meeting with no delays. The staff were polite and courteous. The bathtub was huge.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fanofhotel, Manager at Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

What a wonderful review! Thank you so much. We are very pleased that your experience was such a positive one. We look forward to seeing you again in future. Thank you again for taking the time to post your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Considering it was March break, it was actually quite in our room. Although we did have the top floor. Staff where very nice, food was great. My daughter's did break out in a sever rash from the pool on our last night. So I'm not sure if there was to much chlorine or chemicals or if their pool needs to be cleaned.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 610cherylt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fanofhotel, Manager at Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you for your review. It is fabulous that you had a pleasant visit during March Break! It is a very busy family time and things can be a little over festive at times, so we are happy to hear that you were able to enjoy some quiet as well as some quality family time. We are sorry that your daughter’s skin reacted to something. Our pool chlorine levels were maintained very well over March Break especially given the volume of swimmers. Our Jacuzzi was emptied daily and refilled fresh again given the volume of users. The pool was closed daily from 12 to 1 PM for cleaning and maintenance during this peak period. Sometimes people can react over time for various reasons. It depends on many factors such as time spent in the pool and time spent in the hot tub. We recommend taking a shower before and after using the pool and hot tub as the dryness of the air combined with prolonged exposure to the water could result in an irritation of the skin. Regardless we hope this symptom didn’t last long.
Thank you again for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Clean rms, good staff and we loved the heated indoor pool & waterslide!Water was nice n warm! Arcost the street to hospital,and right on Wellington where everything is ! Decent rates, 10-11pm pool close time, and free parking. Only down side was during check in we werent warned elevator to our wing was down, but only 2floors. Dont think i would go here for COUPLES night,,,loads of kids ! Cleaning staff cleaned hallway walls n doors top to bottom on weekend with magic erasers,,, it was fresh n tidy throughout building :D

Room Tip: We choose a rm without a patio door to access pool atrium area for quiet... because we had 4yr old a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fanofhotel, Manager at Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post on Trip Advisor! We appreciate very much your comments and are very pleased that you enjoyed our facilities and your time with us! We actually just installed an elevator in the West Wing of our Hotel. Until now there has never been one. We hopefully will have final inspection soon and it will be there for all to enjoy. We apologize for the inconvenience but always have Porters who can assist with luggage when required. Weekends and school holidays can be very busy with families at our hotel however Sunday to Thursdays can be a different mix of guests and we have many couples that enjoy this quieter time very much.
Thanks again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back again in future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Took grandkids there for march break for a night away and to go swimming, we had a great time,room was great very nice and clean room, pool was great they loved the water slide and food was great large portions of food we where stuffed we will do this again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Wayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fanofhotel, Manager at Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Thank you for choosing the Lamplighter Inn for a getaway with the grandkids! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time here and we appreciate you taking the time to write this review! Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you all back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

A fabulous spot to take the kids for a break, the hotel is clean, friendly and the pool area is great. The atrium is breathe taking and very relaxing on a long cold winters day. The kids spent the entire weekind in the pool, even with several large groups staying, the pool is large enough to handle it. The resturant is convenient, friendly and the menu has something for everyone. and is moderately priced with excellent serviing sizes. We have stayed at this hotel several times and we will be visiting this hotel again in the future

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Bigred_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fanofhotel, Manager at Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Thank you so much for this review of your time at the Lamplighter Inn! We agree, the warmth and relaxing atmosphere of our tropical atrium is a welcome break from this harsh winter we are having! We are happy to hear that your kids spent so much time in our pool and that you enjoyed your experience at Shelly’s Tap & Grill! Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Hampton Inn by Hilton London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central London
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Idlewyld Inn & Spa
#1 of 41 in London
350 reviews
Hotel Metro
#3 of 41 in London
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre

Address: 591 Wellington Rd, London, Ontario N6C 4R3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in London
#3 Romantic Hotel in London
#6 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £78 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn is unequivocally the finest Hotel and Conference Centre in Southwestern Ontario. Here you will find a complete spectrum of first class accommodations and Conference, Meeting and Banquet facilities. At the heart is the spectacular atrium, a multi-tiered oasis of natural beauty under a retractable glass canopy. Be transported to a year round tropical paradise where the sun glistens off the sparkling blue waters of the award winning swimming pool. The Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre also sets high standards in room appointments, focusing on flexibility and comfort. Choose from Executive Suites, traditional bedrooms, or romantic retreats with a double Jacuzzi and cozy gas fireplace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn And Conference Centre Hotel London
Best Western Lamplighter Hotel
Best Western London
London Best Western
Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre London, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing