We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Americans beware!”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #27 of 41 Hotels in London
Mt Pleasant, MI
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Americans beware!”
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Usually Comfort Inn to me implies that you have certain amenities...well, this one was not up to the American Comfort Inn starndards. No elevator. No big breakfast. Breakfast room seated 8 people for around a 100+ rooms hotel. It was 104$ CAD for two people. There were some positives...nice staff, clean rooms. Investors need to update this one.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frenchlady1200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortcare-manager, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Thank you soo much for your review, your concerns and comments are very important to us.The Management and staff at the Comfort Inn London work very hard to make sure that our guests experiences are the best they can be and I am very sorry that your expectations were not met. We are definitely working towards larger Breakfast area with some hot breakfast options. I am glad that the rest of your stay was enjoyable and we look forward to seeing you next time you are in the London area.

Sincerely

Morgan Ramage
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    39
    30
    16
    6
See reviews for
26
20
12
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Perry, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We stayed at the Comfort Inn for a one night stay. It was a clean and well-kept hotel. We weren't looking for anything fancy, and that was what we got. The room was clean, simple and had everything we needed. The shower had great pressure, the beds were comfortable, and check in was a breeze. It had everything it advertised and it met our needs just fine. We'd definitely stay again if going through London again. It's in a great location with a mall and several restaurants near-by. It's just off the 401, so great access to the highway. The hallways smelled like stale smoke, but I knew to expect that from reading other reviews. However, our room did not smell, so I had no problems. Thanks for a good experience.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor and had no problems with noise or any other interruptions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortcare-manager, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Thank you soo much for you wonderful review. The Comfort Inn London works very hard to make sure our hotel is a great place to stay in London.

Thank you again for your review, and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the London area.

Sincerely

Morgan Ramage
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
100 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Adequate for a 1 night stay if you are passing through or a going to function like a wedding as we did. You get what you pay for and we booked through a discount website and for a reasonable price we got a reasonable hotel. Room was ok and served its purpose. No complaints. Ok so it wasn't the Ritz but we did not pat Ritz prices but we had a good enough room and a comfortable sleep

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trompa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortcare-manager, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Cliv

Thank you for taking the time in writing a review about our hotel. I wanted to let you know that we will be undergoing some exciting new rennovations over the next couple of years. The property will surprise everyone I think once it is complete. I am happy to hear that you were satisfied with your experience while in London for the wedding.

Once again thank you for review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kindest Regards
Jason King
Gm Comfort Inn London
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
52 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2013

This facility is well suited for, and caters to transient workers - and does it well. First floor rooms allow direct access from one's vehicle, which is very handy for workers to access their vehicles frequently.

Many of these workers are smokers, and this hotel is very accommodating to smokers. I do not smoke, and don't like the smell of smoke. Sometimes walking down the internal hallway there was a strong cigarette smoke smell, but my non-smoking room had no hint of smoke, for which I was grateful.

Breakfast is the standard continental fare and is well attended by the hostess. The facility was built some years ago without this breakfast function in mind, so the "breakfast room" is a converted guest room. This makes it a bit cramped, but serviceable. A number of restaurants are located just down the road.

My room was quiet and reasonably clean. The carpeting is a bit worn, but not a problem. When the hotel is full, parking gets cramped. My only complaint was the bed was worn out. By moving to the other side, I found that side to be in better shape (and apparently not as heavily used as the first side).

The staff was very friendly and attentive.

Room Tip: If you want convenient access to your vehicle, get a first floor room. For a quieter room, choose t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SGillinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortcare-manager, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 20 April 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review.
The Management and Staff at the Comfort Inn London work very hard to provide the best possible stay for all of our hotel guests.
We do still carry some smoking rooms on our second floor near the back of the hotel. It is unfortunate that sometimes with heavy smoking the hallways can have a slight smell. Management does take that into consideration and tries very hard to manage the smell with air purifiers and freshners.

We are working towards renovations in the next year. A new Breakfast room and full guest room upgrades.

Thank you for staying at the Comfort Inn London and we looking forward to seeing you again in the future.

Morgan Ramage
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2013

CONS: We booked a room online that had the option of 2 beds and a roll-away cot. When we checked in we were told the room was not possible. Fire code does not let them put a cot in rooms with 2 beds. Since we booked specifically to get the 3 separate beds; this was very frustrating. They were able to put us in a very small room with a bed, sofa bed & roll away. It was very tight. I do not like it when hotels do not fix their booking options.

There was a very strong smoke smell in the hallways.

Area is convenient but not the best in London. Breakfast is in a renovated room and very cramped. It was average.

PROs: The room itself did not smell of smoke. The room was clean and there was no bothersome noise. Staff seemed nice.

At least the room was cheaper.

Room Tip: go smokeless and call hotel to check your booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrs_SuzeyQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortcare-manager, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 18 March 2013
We are very sorry about this negative experience. The Management and Staff work very hard to insure all of our website and promotional information is updated correctly. We apologise for any inconvenience and are truly sorry that updates were not completed in a timely manor. However, for the safety of all guests and staff, Management is required to make sure that all fire code regulations are followed. Management has made certain that all websites are currently up to date, and that our guests will be correctly informed in the future. The Comfort Inn London strives for excellence and we thank you for your feedback.


We hope that you will consider staying with us in the future.

Morgan Ramage
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

Merrillville, Indiana
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

I really liked the fact that our room was very clean. The beds were very comfortable, with plenty of pillows. There was a fridge, microwave, and flatscreen t.v. Another big plus is they offer ground floor "drive up" rooms that have a sliding glass door for access to the parking lot making is very easy to bring in luggage, and get things out of your vehicle. There are dining options within walking distance, and many more within a short drive. Also, there are many attractions and the downtown area within a short driving distance. The desk clerk (Michelle) gave us a room that fit our needs perfectly. She also gave us good dining advise, and info on some local events going on. She was very helpful. The free breakfast was pretty good. It included eggs, toast, pasteries, cereal, yogurt, etc. We got the room through an online bid, and it turned out to be a great value.

Room Tip: Request a ground floor with "drive up" access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank umfoofoo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortcare-manager, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 21 September 2012
Thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn London! We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff is always ready and willing to do what we can to provide excellent Customer Service and a pleasant stay.
We appreciate you choosing the Comfort Inn London, and hope to see you again in the future!


Morgan Ramage
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gladwin, Michigan
Level Contributor
108 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2012

This is an older hotel but in good repair. Place seems clean. Breakfast included boiled eggs, cold cereal, waffles for toasting, bagels,and a good variety of sweet rolls, Beds were comfortable. We thought they had really good pillows.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with a dog or don't want to carry luggage very far, you might want to reque...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortcare-manager, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 13 August 2012
Thank you for staying at the Comfort Inn London. We very much appreciate your positive feedback. We have excellent staff and appreciate their efforts being acknowledged.

Thank you again, and we look forward to you visiting us again soon.

Morgan Ramage
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Quality Suites London
Quality Suites London
#20 of 41 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Westminster
Days Inn London
Days Inn London
#23 of 41 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ramada London
#22 of 41 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Westminster
TownePlace Suites London
Westminster
Courtyard London
Courtyard London
#16 of 41 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 1156 Wellington Rd, London, Ontario N6E 1M3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > London > Westminster
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 41 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Comfort Inn London! We are conveniently located in south London near White Oaks Mall and highway 401. We are minutes away from great attractions like John Labatt Centre and Western Fairgrounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel London
Comfort Inn London, Ontario
London Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing