We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't go downtown. Stay at four points instead”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton London
Ranked #7 of 41 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Don't go downtown. Stay at four points instead”
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Pool and gardens well maintained. Very helpful friendly staff
We were at Hilton for a one day quilt show. We were going to stay there but no rooms at reasonable price available. Glad we did not stay there. It is in need of repair and updating.
Also parking is free at four points. Right in restaurant row and very close off 401 highway.

Room Tip: Suites provide more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bgiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    268
    167
    30
    21
    16
See reviews for
130
77
25
205
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, ON
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Just returned from a very successful Canadian Institute of Management AGM Conference and had to immediately make sure I recommended the Four Points by Sheraton. The rooms are amazing, all of our needs were met beyond our expectations for all of our meetings, meals and "other" requests!

The staff is amazing - special Kudos to Ahmed who really went above and beyond when a very large group of us returned from an outing around 11 pm! He also was working the next evening at our gala and again provided exceptional customer service! Thanks Ahmed!

To top off the great hotel, excellent customer service - there is Starbucks in the hotel too!

Thank you!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lorgignac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie K, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton London, responded to this review, 12 June 2013
We truly appreciate your feedback and are very happy that you had a great stay. If your travels bring you back to London, we would love to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2013

Stayed one night on business, but was very satisfied with the experience. The rooms seem to have been recently remodeled, but the real satisfaction came from the excellent customer service. The front desk clerks were efficient, friendly, and willing to go above and beyond to assist me in finishing up some loose ends from my business trip. The public areas are spacious and nice as well. Room service breakfast was prompt, hot, and tasty. Overall - very satisfied!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AJK6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie K, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton London, responded to this review, 31 May 2013
At Four Points by Sheraton London we take customer service very seriously. It makes us happy to hear that you had such a positive experience with us. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Just came back from the Four Points by Sheraton in London, Ontario. First time I have been there. Apparently it has undergone a complete renovation recently and it shows. I had a nice two room suite with a separate living room.I was there for a conference and got to try out the food as well - which was very good. Well located for conducting business in London and only 20-25 minutes from the airport.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie K, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton London, responded to this review, 22 May 2013
Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy that you had the opportunity to experience our renovation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
526 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013

I chose the Four Points as it was a lot cheaper than the downtown hotels. The hotel is amazing - recently updated - huge lobby. I was pleasantly surprised that room service was very reasonable and cost about the same as eating in the restaurant.
The staff were super friendly and it was nice to be greeted each time I entered the lobby.
The fitness room wasn't huge but adequate.
The pillows tended to be too soft or too hard - although I didn't complain so that's my fault.
It's close to the mall and restaurants - although most of the fancy restaurants are downtown and the nightlife - so take this into consideration. Cab fare is approx. $20 into the downtown core.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013

The trip to this hotel was for a week long conference I was attending. Decided to make it a little bit of a family vacation, so I brought my wife and 4 year old daughter along with me. We decided to go with a tower suite room instead of the regular suites. This room featured 2 double beds, separate living room, 2 sinks as well as a fridge and microwave. As soon as we walked into the hotel we were impressed by the look of the lobby. Check-in was quick and efficient. They offer free wi-fi, but each device needed it's own password which was good for the week. We arrived to our room and were pleased with the room. The decor was a little dated but it felt cozy. That night we even went down to the pool, which is open daily from 8am to 10pm. To our surprise, we were the only ones at the pool. We were pleased that the water was on the warm side. During the entire week at the conference, food was provided to us by the hotel, each day we had something new and it always tasted great. I'm assuming the food was prepped by the kitchen staff, so it's safe to say that the restaurant food would be tasty. They also have Starbucks available in the cafe at the lobby. Cleaning staff was good, place was always tidy. Check-out was quick. Overall, had a good stay. Beds are a little bit on the firm, uncomfortable side.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jbell081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie K, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton London, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review about your recent stay. We are happy that you were able to enjoy our amenities, such as free wireless Internet access. Please note that our guest rooms are undergoing renovation and will be completed later this year. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2013

Check in was fast and efficient, very friendly. Room as on the 3rd floor - one bedroom suite - and was both clean and quiet. There are plenty of "roadhouse" restaurants and fast food places nearby, as well as a shopping mall across the street - easy access to everything.

Overall, great value for the price paid.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EW1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Hampton Inn by Hilton London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central London
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Westminster
TownePlace Suites London
Westminster
Courtyard London
Courtyard London
#24 of 41 in London
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton London

Property: Four Points by Sheraton London
Address: 1150 Wellington Rd, London, Ontario N6E 1M3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in London
#11 Romantic Hotel in London
#12 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton London 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Four Points by Sheraton London, Ontario. Minutes away from downtown and directly across from White Oaks Mall. We have 181 eclectically appointed rooms and suites. Onsite, we have over 18,000 square feet of Meeting and Conference space. We also have a recenly renovated large swimming pool and a signature restaurnt - Vic's on Wellington, Bentley's Lounge and Starbucks on-site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton London Hotel London
4 Points By Sheraton London
Sheraton London
Four Points London
London Sheraton
London Four Points
Four Points By Sheraton London Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing