We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton London
Ranked #6 of 41 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Windsor
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed 17 October 2013

I stay here often and find the service excellent. Rooms have just been renovated very stylishly. There are outer buildings so if anyone has mobility issues please ask for a room close to front.
Good catering services.

Room Tip: Ask for renovated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Family581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie K, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton London, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Thank you for staying with Four Points London during your recent travels. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    279
    170
    33
    21
    16
See reviews for
137
77
28
209
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

I stayed here on a business trip and found the hotel to be good with newly renovated rooms but it was a little overpriced compared to other hotels I stayed in on the same trip. Rooms were big and in great condition with some of the most comfortable beds that I have slept in. Bar area was good and the hotel is near to the highway and downtown. Rooms are a bit spread out and it is a good walk to the back of the hotel although there is parking all around. Breakfast was extra but was good and worth the $12 cost.

Room Tip: ask for a newly renovated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PJH67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie K, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton London, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Thank you kindly for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay during your visit to London. Our breakfast is delicious and we are happy that you were able to enjoy it. If your travels bring you to the area in the future, we would love to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Catharines, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Our hockey team was forced into this hotel by the tournament organizers so they could receive a kick-back. If we didn't stay at one of their "specified hotels" we were not allowed to enter the tournament.

The hotel covers a very large area, with a five story tower at the front, and a two story section that stretches waaaay back in the property. Our group of 17 rooms were scattered from the fifth story to the way-back. Shame on the hotel for scattering a group when our block had been reserved in July for a late September arrival.

For those in the back of the property, one had to drive to the rear and lug your bags/coolers up the stairs, as the elevators were out of order due to construction.

We were in a newly renovated room. I believe we were the very first to stay in it as we were taking plastic covers of electrical appliances (coffee, hair dryer) for use. The decor is very nice and for once there is enough lighting in the room to dispel the cheesy lounge lighting level usually found in hotels. We soon discovered that the AC unit did not work, so a repairman was dispatched within 5 minutes (good). After 15 minutes of fiddling around, he said he would return with a new unit (OK). The new unit was installed and he left but the room never seemed to cool off in comparison to the same room next door (bad).

Every ice machine in the hotel was out of service, meaning you had to trek way to the front restaurant to get ice.

The hallways, due to construction, were missing ceiling tiles and the carpets were covered in plastic to protect them from construction. Hey hotel - if you are going to renovate, do the entire floor and close it to the public.

We paid $125/night for the inconvenience of this hotel, when we could have got a better deal elsewhere.

It's tough to rate this hotel, but from my own experience with the seperation of the group, the AC issues and the lack of ice machines, I have to rate it low. Get all that fixed and it get 3/5, as it becomes just an average hotel but with a higher price for what it is.

Room Tip: Get a room in the tower to save your legs
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hab_fan_will_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie K, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton London, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback on your recent stay with us. Our hotel team takes pride in providing the very best in quality service. We apologize that your hockey group was not placed near each other, however we cannot always guarantee the same floor due to our room types. We sincerely regret that your experience was not up to standards that you are accustomed to. We hope that you will give us another opportunity once renovation is fully complete.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Rock, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

I came here on a business trip. I've stayed here before on previous trips and was always happy. The hotel is close to the highway and not that far from the downtown.
I checked in at around 3:30 and there were about 10 people waiting to check in also. There were three computer stations at the check-in but only two people working the desk. Some manager was walking around instead of pitching in. One of the ladies at the check-in counter was trying to convince one of the guests to enroll in the SPG program. Let's just say things could have been run more efficiently. A waitress from their in-house restaurant was offering some nibbles to assuage guests in line, which was a nice attempt to keep everyone happy.
I'm a Platinum member, so I got upgraded to a suite, which was good news.
I had been on the road for a week, so I asked if there were laundry facilities... I was told yes, but it turned out the laundry facilities were in a part of the building which is being renovated.
Anyway, I felt the hotel had dropped the ball in some important areas of customer service while I was there. Maybe it was just a temporary thing, but it made my stay in London less pleasant.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sinner5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

I travel to London Ontario from Toronto frequently and recommend this hotel
which is very conveniently located on the main road from Hwy 401 into the downtown
core. The front desk personnel are friendly and welcoming; the rooms are clean quiet and comfortable and the dining room for breakfast is very good. There is ample free parking.
In general, this is the best hotel in London for the money-I recommend it highly.
K Meloff Toronto

Room Tip: Join SPG and get an upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kmeloff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

I booked this hotel as it seemed the best one for our needs in London. After booking I was a big concerned as the hotel was being refurbished.
I needn't have worried. The renovations were discreet and didn't impact on our stay at all.
When we arrived we were upgraded; had a jacuzzi bath and a very spacious room and we loved staying there.
There is a free car park, an indoor pool, a gym, bar and restaurant (The pool could have been a bit warmer!)
When we go back we will be staying there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

a bunch of us get together at the restaurant once a week. Chris is the best waiter. He anticipates our needs and could not be more gracious. He is so friendly we could not get any better service anywhere else. Food is good and very reasonably priced. Try the pork chop, to die for!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Path166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Hampton Inn by Hilton London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central London
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Westminster
TownePlace Suites by Marriott London
Central London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London Ontario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton London

Property: Four Points by Sheraton London
Address: 1150 Wellington Rd, London, Ontario N6E 1M3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in London
#11 Romantic Hotel in London
#12 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton London 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Four Points by Sheraton London, Ontario. Minutes away from downtown and directly across from White Oaks Mall. We have 181 eclectically appointed rooms and suites. Onsite, we have over 18,000 square feet of Meeting and Conference space. We also have a recenly renovated large swimming pool and a signature restaurnt - Vic's on Wellington, Bentley's Lounge and Starbucks on-site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton London Hotel London
4 Points By Sheraton London
Sheraton London
Four Points London
London Sheraton
London Four Points
Four Points By Sheraton London Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing