We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Points by Sheraton London

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton London
Ranked #8 of 41 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Newmarket, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

Stayed here for a hockey tournament with 15 year olds over weekend in January. Loved this hotel, stayed in the updated wing and the rooms were great. Enjoyed the bar in the evening and eating at the restaurant for Sunday brunch was really nice. Good food and great service. The pool was clean. I would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dpope4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie K, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton London, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review in regards to your recent stay. Four Points by Sheraton London proudly welcomes hockey teams to our hotel. We are thrilled to hear that you were able to enjoy our amenities such as the lounge and swimming pool. If your travels bring you to London in the future, we would love to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    142
    29
    20
    14
See reviews for
103
63
20
167
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
86 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

I often stay in this hotel for overnight business trips in the London area. Convenient, clean, large suits and a handy café/pub in the lobby for business meetings. Free parking, free wifi and a Globe and Mail make this hotel a good value on the road.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JLVDelta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie K, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton London, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Thank you for your loyalty to Four Points by Sheraton London. Our team values our guests who stay with us time after time. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

This place is the absolute worst place in london to stay at. Unless you like being treated poorly

We stayed here 7 days

When we got there they put us in the middle of a minor hockey league tournament the kids were going hard in the hallways and the staff of the hotel said oh well

Than on the monday we woke up to construction right next to us, so i went out for a cigarette and the const worker was out there too he told usw that the hotel was told not to put anyone in that wing....we complained and the front desk staff said oh well, they didnt even bother offer to move us

Room Tip: Stay away this place is a joke
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DCaron901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki_Por, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton London, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. When caring guests take the time to let us know that we have fallen short of expectations, we know that we have to try harder. We sincerely regret the inconveniences that you faced during your stay and hope that you would give us another opportunity to showcase our newly renovated rooms and suites. As with the brand new product offering, additional training for all our frontline service associates is being implemented with a focus on connecting with our guests. As a valued guest, we would encourage you to visit our website to keep you updated on the progress of our renovations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel if your travel plans bring you to London, Ontario and give you every assurance that you will have an enjoyable stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
48 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

Stayed for two nights - night staff were friendly and welcoming. Room was recently renovated. Fresh and relaxing decor. Starbucks coffee in the lobby. Great cable/movie options. In room coffee (mediocre), refrigerator (old salad found in there), but pleasing and very comfortable room. Staff did not offer me the 20% discount for the buffet because I used points. White Oaks Centre across the street and big box stores all around. A few minutes north of the 401 on Wellington, about 5-6 km from downtown London and about 10 km from University of Western Ontario - all of which worked well for me. LOTS of kids running around the hotel because of hockey tournaments but noise was not an issue.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank afh-Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
113 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

We came in for the night to try this hotel out; as we travel to London frequently on business. We were surprised how spacious, airy and well lit the lobby is, it's like walking in a 5-star hotel. The rooms are pretty much consistent with other Four points in and around Ontario, always kept clean, gorgeous finish.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Erik R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
314 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 623 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

The new rooms look great and eventually the whole hotel will enjoy the new look. Service is consistently high quality. Its an enjoyable and friendly place to stay. Nice to see the professional effort to decorate for the Christmas season.

Although I stay there often I rarely eat off site because Vic's Restaurant and the Lounge provide great service and food quality is very good.....plus you earn more SPG points !

Occasionally the room cleaner's may miss something but Management makes a genuine effort to make it right which is what it is all about....listening to customers and taking corrective action.

Room Tip: Since this Hotel is quite sprawling ask for a room closer to the Lobby if mobility is an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TM643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie K, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton London, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Thank you for your recent review. We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with Four Points by Sheraton London. Our full hotel renovation is nearly completed and we are happy that you were able to experience our new and improved look. If your travels bring you to the area in the future, we would love to welcome you back. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

Our annual staff Christmas party was held at the Four Points by Sheraton London and it was excellent! The room was decorated festively and beatifully, and all of the staff were very friendly and courteous. The food was delicious, and all of our allergy restrictions were handled with great care. Would recommend to anyone looking for an event venue.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank an0n87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie K, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton London, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank for taking the time to share your recent experience with Four Points by Sheraton London. Our culinary team is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your holiday party with us. We hope that you have a wonderful new year. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Hampton Inn by Hilton London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central London
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Westminster
TownePlace Suites London
Idlewyld Inn & Spa
#1 of 41 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton London

Property: Four Points by Sheraton London
Address: 1150 Wellington Rd, London, Ontario N6E 1M3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in London
#11 Romantic Hotel in London
#12 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton London 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Four Points by Sheraton London, Ontario. Minutes away from downtown and directly across from White Oaks Mall. We have 181 eclectically appointed rooms and suites. Onsite, we have over 18,000 square feet of Meeting and Conference space. We also have a recenly renovated large swimming pool and a signature restaurnt - Vic's on Wellington, Bentley's Lounge and Starbucks on-site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Starwood, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton London
Four Points By Sheraton London Hotel London
Sheraton London
Four Points London
London Sheraton
London Four Points
Four Points By Sheraton London Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing