We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional service - lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton London
Ranked #8 of 41 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
109 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Exceptional service - lovely hotel”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Service at check in was suburb, couldn’t have been any better. As an SPG member we were upgraded to a larger room that had just been renovated. It was bright and beautiful. The only downfall for us was the bed was a little harder than we like - but aside from that there are no complaints at all.

Would highly recommend the Four Points by Sheraton London.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kari l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie K, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton London, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Thank you for staying with Four Points by Sheraton London during your recent travels! We thank you for your loyalty and were happy you enjoyed your room upgrade. Hope to see you again very soon! Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    249
    160
    30
    20
    16
See reviews for
124
71
22
194
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nobleton, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Over all the Hotel was nice.. Right a cross from the White Oaks shopping mall.. Rooms are a nice size and very very clean.. Even the bathroom was very clean... Pillows are very comfy as well as the bed...

Room Tip: Room with 2 double beds.. Room was a nice size..the pool was nice.. We had the 2nd floor which was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tigger104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
108 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed at Four Points for a Barbershop Contest! The contest venue (ballroom & meeting rooms) were all clean, well appointed & easily accessible. The bedrooms were lovely: large rooms, many with 'suite' space, gorgeous bathrooms with walk-in showers with seating facilities (!), unbelievably comfy beds, with plush pillows, & posh linens, and, a rare treat - a window that you can open! Our room was directly across from a door & since we saw busloads of soccer players coming in, we were worried about noise. No need. Our room was quiet & dark - you wouldn't have known you were in a big hotel!
The fitness room & swimming pool were large, central, & very nice. We saw a family sitting outside on the grass watching through the large open doorway, while the children swam in the pool. There was also a nice gathering spot at an outdoor gazebo.
The restaurant, Vic's (& the adjoining coffee shop) was excellent. We had wonderful meals there! We have many gluten free gals & every dietary restriction was catered to, graciously & completely. I can't say enough about the food & the service & the prices were very reasonable.
Four Points may seem like it's a bit more costly than some of the other motels in the strip but it's well worth it & I wouldn't stay anywhere else!

Room Tip: Book early & ask for a large room. Our window opened onto the grass 'garden' & that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank evelynhazzard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We went to visit the new exhibit, HMCS Ojibwa, at the quaint little town of Port Burwell. We stayed in London overnight so we could access better dining choices.

The hotel is located very close to the Highway 401 and is close to lots of dining and shopping options. Getting to downtown London is about 10 minutes drive.

Our check-in was very efficient. The room was clean and seemed recently upgraded wrt furniture. We stayed in a King bed room on the ground floor overlooking the parking lot. Our only issue was the loud heating/aircon which was quite obsolete. There was a free bottle of water in the room.

The hotel has a dining/breakfast place along with a bar and Starbucks within the premises, so on cold mornings its very convenient.

Lots of free parking available at the hotel. My wife and son tried the swimming pool and they liked it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eye_banker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I was with a group of 25 women of which 6 of us are either Gluten sensitive or intolerant.(I will mention that we were there for 3 and 4 days) The restaurant had amazing sandwiches that were made fresh for us. The sandwich the group I roomed with had was on an amazing bread with a smooth goat cheese and loaded with cooked onions and surrounded by a great salad with balsamic dressing. For breakfast one of the ladies had another open faced sandwich on another bread with poratabella mushrooms yellow peppers and zucchini. She was in heaven. For a snack one day we had an order of sliders and the sauce on these little hambugers was like a marinera sauce (very tasty. this was not made to gluten free specifics but it was not requested that way) and the chicken wings were huge and tasty. The 2 breakfasts I had there were very good. I had the buffet which offered scrambled eggs and sausage/bacon. plus an assortment of fresh fruit potatoes and danish. The 2nd morning I again had the buffet but this time I ordered a fresh omelet made to my tastes. Very nice. Another 2 ladies ordered Eggs Benedict with a twist of their own. It had a fresh slice of Tomatoe and bacon. And when the one lady asked for extra hollandaise sauce she was quickly provided with a hot dish of this.
One afternoon we had 1/2 hour to get some food into us and the staff at the restaurant jumped hoops to get us our food so quickly that it allowed us to eat half of it before our event and then finish it afterwards. Thank you for this.
And last but definitely not least Ahmad is an amazing host. He was always very pleasant with a very easy smile and always looked to provide us with the meals that suited our tastes and needs.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yvonne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie K, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton London, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Thank you kindly for staying with us during your recent travels. Our restaurant team is pleased to hear that we were able to accommodate your dietary restrictions with delicious meals. Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review on Trip Advisor!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orillia, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I was part of a Barbershop Convention hosted by the London chapter of Harmony Inc. From the moment I arrived until I left three days later the hotel staff were attentive and most helpful. My room was very comfortable and spacious and the bathroom shower was gorgeous. The food was excellent and Ahmad who looked after us for our breakfast the last morning took very good care of my friends and I. The hotel was easy to get to off the 401 Highway. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone travelling.

Room Tip: I was on the second floor and the elevators were close. I liked that the window (door) in the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I attended a ladies barbershop contest/convention May 23rd to 25th. First time staying at this hotel which was booked by the London Chapter of Harmony Inc. and I couldn't be more pleased with their choice of accommodations. The rooms were clean and the staff was pleasant and helpful. Ate in the restaurant where I was hosted by Ahmad and he certainly lived up to the comments posted by others. He could not have been more attentive and made sure 8 in our group were able to sit together. The breakfast buffet was excellent, the food fresh and not overpriced. I would certainly stay at this hotel in the future and recommend it to anyone wanting a good night's sleep and good food.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Hampton Inn by Hilton London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central London
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Westminster
TownePlace Suites London
Westminster
Courtyard London
Courtyard London
#23 of 41 in London
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton London

Property: Four Points by Sheraton London
Address: 1150 Wellington Rd, London, Ontario N6E 1M3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in London
#11 Romantic Hotel in London
#12 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton London 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Four Points by Sheraton London, Ontario. Minutes away from downtown and directly across from White Oaks Mall. We have 181 eclectically appointed rooms and suites. Onsite, we have over 18,000 square feet of Meeting and Conference space. We also have a recenly renovated large swimming pool and a signature restaurnt - Vic's on Wellington, Bentley's Lounge and Starbucks on-site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton London
Four Points By Sheraton London Hotel London
Sheraton London
Four Points London
London Sheraton
London Four Points
Four Points By Sheraton London Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing