We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton London
Ranked #10 of 41 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
ontario
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Excellent Sleep”
Reviewed 27 September 2006

We stayed one night and it was a great stay. Staff was friendly and approachable. We stayed in room 213. The bed, pillows, and bedding were the best. Huge room, nice bathroom, with a microwave and mini fridge. Great location, surrounded by restaurants (Tony Roma's mmmm) and great shopping. I would definetely stay here again.

  • Liked — Beds
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Tips/Secrets — Eat at Tony Roma's a few doors down
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank grace_73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    151
    30
    20
    16
See reviews for
113
67
22
184
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Plainfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
118 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2006

Outstanding breakfast, nice sauna, clean pool and opening windows. What more could you want. This hotel, while across from a mall, has a pleasant atmosphere and a slightly English-style hotel feel. An excellently tended bar with Stella on tap completed my one night stay here on a recent business trip. There are certainly cheaper places to stay in London and a historic hotel downtown, but I think I made the right decision with this one.

The rooms are fine, but of course with too many pillows, but toss them to floor and enjoy the sheets.

  • Stayed July 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Brian Thomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
186 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2006

Stayed here one night on business. It is very good value for the rate (better to book direct on hotel website than a major web booking service). My room was in the back and I had no trouble with noise.

Great location, just off major highway (401) and across the street from a big shopping mall (White Oaks). After driving for hours, I chose to walk to the mall for some exercise. There are good food court options in the mall, but also many restaurants up and down the street of the hotel.

Wish I had brought a camera so I can show you the tasteful decor. Think Silk Road or Zen.... actually there is a Japanese garden on site but I didn't have time to check it out. You can't lose here!!

  • Stayed June 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elycee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 27 July 2005

I stayed at the Four Points when the hotel was full. I was given a room at the very back of the complex. I discovered that the motel next door has a parking lot for huge semi-trucks immediately adjacent. Some of these trucks leave their refrigeration units running 24 hours a day. A huge KFC/Pizza Hut truck was parked there and the roar of its cooling system could be plainly heard in the room even with the windows/drapes closed. Since the hotel was full it was not possible to move to another room. I strongly suggest you not accept a room in the back of the complex or you may be bothered by truck noise. If the hotel cannot offer you another option I would stay somewhere else.

The hotel's main restaurant is quite good and the staff that work there are delightful. After a not such a good night's sleep, they helped put me back into a good mood.

  • Stayed July 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 25 July 2005

Were were very late (1am) in London on a Saturday and this was the only place with vacancy in the area, we asked for the cheapest room with a queen sized bed, they informed us that all they had was the king but we would only pay the queen rate for the upgraded room. I was very suprised to find that we got to stay in a small sized suit for $110!!! We were so pleased with the value we had received that we decided to splurge and have the $12 in room breakfasts for fun the next day. It was one of the best breakfasts I'd had in a long time. What started out as a hotel stay out of necessity turned into a nice little vacation from home. A+

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Hampton Inn by Hilton London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central London
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Westminster
TownePlace Suites London
Westminster
Courtyard London
Courtyard London
#16 of 41 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton London

Property: Four Points by Sheraton London
Address: 1150 Wellington Rd, London, Ontario N6E 1M3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in London
#11 Romantic Hotel in London
#12 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton London 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Four Points by Sheraton London, Ontario. Minutes away from downtown and directly across from White Oaks Mall. We have 181 eclectically appointed rooms and suites. Onsite, we have over 18,000 square feet of Meeting and Conference space. We also have a recenly renovated large swimming pool and a signature restaurnt - Vic's on Wellington, Bentley's Lounge and Starbucks on-site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton London
Four Points By Sheraton London Hotel London
Sheraton London
Four Points London
London Sheraton
London Four Points
Four Points By Sheraton London Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing