We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Uggghhh....welcome to "unfitsville"” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of London Wellington Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
London Wellington Hotel
Ranked #32 of 41 Hotels in London
Windsor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Uggghhh....welcome to "unfitsville"”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2011

Booked this Hotel on the I-net one day before departure. On paper, this one seemed to have it all......and for a good price.....Ind pool, hot tub, hot brkfst...the works ! However, upon arriving, in a pouring rain, we couldn't access the side door with all our travel bags. Apparently the keys were defective. So.....soaked to the gills, we received new keys from the Front Desk attendant. No apologies, just blaming us saying "well, you might have had them close to your cell phone!!!!" (complete bull). Next , we trudged up the stairs (no elevator) and noted the hallways smelled and the carpets were stained everywhere. Ouch! Finally got to the room.....wasn't bad, old TV but whatever at that point. Next morning, headed down to the pool at 9;05AM, as we hadto be on the road by 10;00AM. Guess what.......closed till 9;30AM ! No reason, no rhyme.......just closed! So, we got dressed, headed to the main floor small Asian style Breakfast Buffet. This was the nicest part of the stay.....even though we had to get 2 Brkfst passes from the Front Desk, which we were not informed about earlier. Conclusion.......as always, you end up getting what you paid for, and this was the cheapest Hotel that weekend.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KRdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    16
    20
    20
    45
See reviews for
54
21
18
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mattawa, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2011

My husband and I stayed at the SUPER 8 and found it to be very pleasant and comfortable.
The staff were very accommodating. Our room was fresh and clean and ready when we
arrived.
They have the best hot breakfast in town!
We will be making this hotel our home away from home.

Room Tip: call the hotel directly
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 602hwy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renfrew, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2011

we came here for my sons wrestling group stayed 2 nights and it was the best motel we stayed at. The beds were very nice clean room very roomy very nice staff . The breakfast was the best so much to eat very big. My kids loved the pool and hot tub. I will stay here again for another weekend get away.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2011

I am a Western student (and a International Student) I stayed in there with my great friends. Before I went there, I had been tired, so I really needed a rest. To conclude, I really had great time with my friend in there. Great foods (The breakfast is Free!!! lol), a comfortable room, a swimming pool and kind staffs. It was so good TO ME. I would like to recommend you SUPER 8.
You can come and see ;)

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shulammite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Ontario
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2011

I spent a pleasant family vacation here. Everything was satisfying! We especially loved free hot breakfast buffet . The food was excellent and the restaurant was clean as well.(Japanese-fusion restaurant situated in hotel and they provided breakfast there.) We had a dinner at the restaurant, and Sushi was so fresh. My kids had other Japanese dishes and loved them as well! ( You don't need to waste your time to find other restaurants. You can just meet the best restaurant without worry.) Also, we loved the huge swimming pool. It was very well maintained. Adults can enjoy whirlpool while watching over your kids. Overall it was a perfect hotel for my family vacation.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ilovemommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okotoks
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2011

This hotel was good bang for your buck and very clean. I was traveling alone and I felt very safe in this hotel, I also had my grandchildren visit me a time or two and I found the pool was great fun for them and the staff was very helpful.
My son later stayed here on a extended stay and he said that the service was stellar and he could not get over how helpful the staff and management were. Everyone here went above and beyond to be helpful.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leadbel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2011

For $89 a night I had very low expectations and they were met.

Dirty rooms, plugged toilets, lamp didn't work, towels that I wouldn't use to wipe down my car, battered furnishings.

Were told that rooms had been recently renovated. Carpet may have been replaced sometime in the last decade but other furniture has been in service since the 60's.

Staff were pleasant. Owners need to spend some $. Practically, they should just throw everything out and start again.

Great wireless internet. Worked well and it was very fast.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shep32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#28 of 41 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Ramada London
#21 of 41 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Westminster
Days Inn London
Days Inn London
#23 of 41 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
Quality Suites London
Quality Suites London
#19 of 41 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Westminster
Courtyard London
Courtyard London
#15 of 41 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Wellington Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Wellington Hotel

Property: London Wellington Hotel
Address: 1170 Wellington Road, London, Ontario N6E 1M3, Canada (Formerly Super 8 London ON)
Region: Canada > Ontario > London > Westminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 41 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — London Wellington Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Ebookers so you can book your London Wellington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 London Hotel London
Knights Inn London
Howard Johnson London
London Wellington Hotel Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing