We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“had a great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
London Wellington Hotel
Ranked #34 of 41 Hotels in London
Petrolia
1 review
“had a great stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2011

this motel was nice and the front desk staff was very friendly!! the rooms were clean and nice but the beds were a little hard but still sleepable! I was so looking forward to relaxing in the hot tub but it was closed for the weekend i was there that was a bummer but got to swim in the pool at least. The hot breakfast was good too!!! Over all I would stay there again as I'm planning on coming back to the super 8 in oct so if you want somewhere to stay I would recommend this motel!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    16
    20
    22
    46
See reviews for
56
21
19
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pickering, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2011

Spent a night at the Super 8 in London last weekend, visiting my mother who is in hospital. We pulled up and got a room without a problem. The hotel used to be a Knights Inn, and is currently under renovation and changeover to a Super 8 property. Rooms were clean and serviceable. Beds were very comfy. Staff were helpful and buffet breakfast was adequate. There is a gym on site, a treadmill which doesn't work, and ellipitcal machine and home gym unit which are in working condition. Would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The_KayJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2011

Booked this Hotel on the I-net one day before departure. On paper, this one seemed to have it all......and for a good price.....Ind pool, hot tub, hot brkfst...the works ! However, upon arriving, in a pouring rain, we couldn't access the side door with all our travel bags. Apparently the keys were defective. So.....soaked to the gills, we received new keys from the Front Desk attendant. No apologies, just blaming us saying "well, you might have had them close to your cell phone!!!!" (complete bull). Next , we trudged up the stairs (no elevator) and noted the hallways smelled and the carpets were stained everywhere. Ouch! Finally got to the room.....wasn't bad, old TV but whatever at that point. Next morning, headed down to the pool at 9;05AM, as we hadto be on the road by 10;00AM. Guess what.......closed till 9;30AM ! No reason, no rhyme.......just closed! So, we got dressed, headed to the main floor small Asian style Breakfast Buffet. This was the nicest part of the stay.....even though we had to get 2 Brkfst passes from the Front Desk, which we were not informed about earlier. Conclusion.......as always, you end up getting what you paid for, and this was the cheapest Hotel that weekend.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KRdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

Mattawa, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2011

My husband and I stayed at the SUPER 8 and found it to be very pleasant and comfortable.
The staff were very accommodating. Our room was fresh and clean and ready when we
arrived.
They have the best hot breakfast in town!
We will be making this hotel our home away from home.

Room Tip: call the hotel directly
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 602hwy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renfrew, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2011

we came here for my sons wrestling group stayed 2 nights and it was the best motel we stayed at. The beds were very nice clean room very roomy very nice staff . The breakfast was the best so much to eat very big. My kids loved the pool and hot tub. I will stay here again for another weekend get away.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2011

I am a Western student (and a International Student) I stayed in there with my great friends. Before I went there, I had been tired, so I really needed a rest. To conclude, I really had great time with my friend in there. Great foods (The breakfast is Free!!! lol), a comfortable room, a swimming pool and kind staffs. It was so good TO ME. I would like to recommend you SUPER 8.
You can come and see ;)

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shulammite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Ontario
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2011

I spent a pleasant family vacation here. Everything was satisfying! We especially loved free hot breakfast buffet . The food was excellent and the restaurant was clean as well.(Japanese-fusion restaurant situated in hotel and they provided breakfast there.) We had a dinner at the restaurant, and Sushi was so fresh. My kids had other Japanese dishes and loved them as well! ( You don't need to waste your time to find other restaurants. You can just meet the best restaurant without worry.) Also, we loved the huge swimming pool. It was very well maintained. Adults can enjoy whirlpool while watching over your kids. Overall it was a perfect hotel for my family vacation.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ilovemommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#27 of 41 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Ramada London
#23 of 41 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
Days Inn London
Days Inn London
#22 of 41 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
Westminster
Quality Suites London
Quality Suites London
#19 of 41 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Westminster
Hampton Inn by Hilton London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Wellington Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Wellington Hotel

Property: London Wellington Hotel
Address: 1170 Wellington Rd, London, Ontario N6E 1M3, Canada (Formerly Super 8 London ON)
Region: Canada > Ontario > London > Westminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 41 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — London Wellington Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your London Wellington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 London Hotel London
Knights Inn London
Howard Johnson London
London Wellington Hotel Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing