We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not bad but could be cleaner”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
London Wellington Hotel
Ranked #34 of 41 Hotels in London
Reviewed 8 June 2014

the front desk accommodated us for early checkin due to prom. the room however was not very clean tub very dirty shower curtain should be thrown out and hair all over floor. beds super comfy.otherwise good location near highway restaurants and shopping

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tammy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2014

We were in town for a 2 night stay. We have a Super 8 in our town that is nice and clean, and out of town guests stay there and enjoy it. We thought a chain had certain standards. We were very wrong. Check in was fine, and we were directed to the back door for access to our room. The back door did not lock. was broken. Then the hallway was dirty and had a peculiar odour, and the stairwell was filthy with dried mud and garbage. We were getting concerned, but hoped the room was better. This was a busy weekend in London, (Memorial Cup) and hotels were full. We got in the room, and noticed a hole in the wall. The towel rack was broken off, the bedside lamp, blowdryer, and clock radio did not work. The sink and tub were very stained. We had 1 facecloth for the two of us, but on the 2nd day it was replaced with a hand towel. The breakfast was sad too, only a few choices, and raisin bran or fruit loops for cereal. The blanket on the bed was very old, had a strange texture, and did not fit the bed properly with 2 people in it. The sign outside promotes new beds, too bad they couldn't get some better bedding to put on them! We are not very fussy, but to charge the same as another chain hotel, and give such a dirty hotel is ridiculous. We will not be back, and I really doubt we will ever stay in a Super 8 anywhere else based on this experience.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank magy2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

We booked over the phone and reiterated several times we needed a pet friendly room. When we checked in, they had no record of this. Luckily there was one pet friendly room left.
The room was gross: towels were stained, ceiling was peeling, no pillow cases on second bed, curtains had holes, channel buttons on TV remote didn't work, no coffee maker, stained carpet, death trap cables stretched across the room, all lampshades and pictures crooked, dirty shower (we refused to go near it). So bad that we couldn't help but laugh.
Oh and someone let simply themselves into our room at one point but our Great Dane lunged at them before I could see who it was...bet they regretted that!!

Stayed: May 2014
Thank brianategan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

The room was clean and comfortable.
I requested a room with a patio door....
My wife had surgery last year and she has difficulty walking. The patio door was a great asset.

Not a five star hotel but it has value when comparing what you paid for.
Good value is the service, friendly and attentive staff, breakfast, nearby mall and clean and affordable room.

Room Tip: Rooms near the Front desk/ with a patio door
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SoniaN1109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I went with very low expectations and I'm not very fussy but this hotel was just overall not great. Rooms were very dated, and not well kept. Kleenex box was empty, stayed two nights, it was never filled. There was only 1 washcloth and two very small very scratchy towels. We had three rooms booked, one had no hairdryer, the continental breakfast was the worst I have ever seen, we never ate there either morning. Stay somewhere else.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank nickiford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

This was the worst Pet Friendly Hotel I have ever stayed at. We booked in late and were very tired. We had been driving across the country and were on our last leg of our trip. We were moving from BC to Ontario and had been on the road for 5 days. We arrived around 10 pm on a Monday night. The Front Desk Staff said they were Pet Friendly but asked me to sign a form saying that I understood I only had one dog when I clearly told her - and 'paid' for 2 dogs. They want your pets to be 'caged' at all times while in the hotel. Apparently leashed is not good enough. She did not know if it was possible to drive around the perimeter of the hotel. We were driving a moving truck and towing a trailer with a car on it. If we were not so tired we would not have stayed. The room was located in the old part of the hotel and if I did not have dogs I would have left. The room was grimy and old and smelly and I wanted to sleep with my shoes on. They were worried that my dogs were not clean and this room was not clean enough for my dogs. We only slept there - did not have coffee or a shower. I had seen enough. Worst hotel on our trip. I would not recommend this hotel to any one. The staff was not helpful and they made us feel that we were bothering them for just booking in.

Room Tip: Do not stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank princetongirlbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We stayed at this hotel in August, and the accommodations were just "alright"...upon arrival the first thing we are advised is that the hot tub was broken. we also noticed that the pool was definitely not heated, and the on site restaurant was not open. The rooms were clean and cozy, but there were numerous stains that are VERY noticeable in the hallways and our room...not really my first choice of a place to stay when I am in town next.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shawn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Econo Lodge
#23 of 41 in London
207 reviews
Westminster
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#28 of 41 in London
121 reviews
Westminster
Days Inn London
Days Inn London
#19 of 41 in London
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Idlewyld Inn & Spa
#1 of 41 in London
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Wellington Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Wellington Hotel

Address: 1170 Wellington Rd, London, Ontario N6E 1M3, Canada (Formerly Super 8 London ON)
Region: Canada > Ontario > London > Westminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 41 Hotels in London
Hotel Class:2 star — London Wellington Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your London Wellington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 London Hotel London
Knights Inn London
Howard Johnson London
London Wellington Hotel Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing