We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
London Wellington Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Delta Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$104
Staybridge.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
40
16
20
22
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
16
20
22
46
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2010

This was my absolute worst North American hotel experience ever!!! There's a long list of what went wrong in the room. Let's start with the little stuff: there were pillows missing, no shampoo, no soap, one towel for three people and the picture on the wall was hung upside down. These were fixed easily. Later in the evening we noticed that the sink was completely plugged. The guy at the front desk came down with the plunger and unplugged it - sending black goop over the bathroom. About this time the fire alarm began going off. I called down to the front desk to ask if we should be evacuating. The response was "don't worry. The alarm goes off pretty much every day". After this, the toilet began to leak large puddles of water. The front desk guy couldn't really fix this and looked to me for an answer. I suggested he bring a load of towels to wrap around the toilet so that we could at least walk in the bathroom. Unfortunately, they were completely filled up so we couldn't change rooms at this point. The room was dirty and smelled as though it had not been cleaned.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jackie0064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2010

I had low expectations from the reviews here, but booked anyway because of the low price and location close to the conference I was attending. I'm guessing this hotel has been renovated since the onslaught of negative reviews, because I was very pleasantly surprised upon my arrival. I believe this is a one or two star hotel, but it has the look and feel of a 2.5 to 3 star hotel. The staff are pleasant, polite, and helpful. Free wireless internet is included in the room rate, and it has been solid and reliable (I'm using it now). The room is spacious and clean, the bed is decent, the washroom is large and clean, and there is a fridge, television, coffee machine, and microwave in the room. You control the temperature of your room with the digital thermostat. Much more than I expected from a one star hotel. As a bonus, the attached restaurant is a nice sushi joint called Shogun, which has apparently been open for a year or so. There are plenty of eateries and shopping in the area, which is quite suburban. Not a good spot if you want to be close to downtown, but there is a bus that will connect you. There are plenty of other hotels on this strip of Wellington South, but if you're looking to save a few bucks, this place is a safe bet. I was impressed.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ganjavih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2009

After reading the onslaught of bad reviews this property received, I was wondering how we didn't evxperience any of the issues lots of other people had. We stayed here for two nights and generally had an overall positive experience. That said, here's the lowdown:

ROOMS: The Ritz it ain't, but standard, clean rooms with all the amenities you'd expect from a lower starred hotel. No surprises here.

STAFF: We only really dealt with two people (when we checked in and checked out) during our whole stay here, but both front desk staff were very pleasant and helpful. We were actually travelling with a small dog as well, and they were more than accomodating for us. Didn't experience any of the other issues previous guests seemed to have encountered.

AMENITIES: There's an indoor pool and whirlpool on site, although our stay didn't allow us enough time to use them so can't fully comment on them. That said, it was surprising to see the hotel had these given that most of its class don't. One of the hotel's more puzzling features however, is the pricy Japanese Restaurant ("Shogun") that is housed in the same building as the hotel. For some reason, it doesn't seem to match up with the general no-frills concept of the Knights Inn. I do recollect, however, that this same restaurant was part of the hotel during its previous "Howard Johnson" ownership days.

LOCATION: Great spot, right on Wellington and a short walk from White Oaks Mall and area restaurants. This is definitely one of the hotels more positive features.

OVERALL: Decent ratio of what you get vs. what you pay for. Again, don't expect a fully-equipped resort, but rather a good base while on a short stay in London.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank globalwanderer2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2009

First thing first, went to hotel with my wife, for our 1st anniversary. My wife found the hotel on line and callled to book it.
they said that they had a whirlpool and a pool. that is true but the whirlpool didnt work. (the reason why she booked it) also found porn in the drawer of the hotel room. what a joke this place is...
hopeful that never ever ever happens to anyone else.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank wigginsLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2008

The hotel location was very convenient as it was within proximity to various restaurants. We were disappointed that there was no Internet access even though they said that there was Internet access available. It would have been helpful for work. We also discovered that the fitness area had broken machines which was unfortunate.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank cdnstudent07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews