We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for large, modern room.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Suites London
Ranked #19 of 41 Hotels in London
Reviewed 11 August 2011

We found a great deal online on venere and had a great stay here.

First impression: The area around the hotel is not nice - it is pretty much just a strip of hotels/motels and restaurants relatively close to the 401 (within a couple of kms). Not a great first impression re: surroundings but the hotel itself was fine looking. We were just in town for a wedding so we didn't really care about the surroundings, though. Staff were very courteous and professional. We were initally charged a higher rate than what was quote online so I was glad that I had brought print outs of my receipt from venere. The lady checked it, apologized and fixed the error right away though.

The suite was spacious, relatively modern and very clean. Beds, pillows and duvets were very comfortable. There is free wired internet but I don't think that there was wireless. We didn't use the kitchenette. Although the noise from the hallway could be heard quite easily into the room, the doors to the separate room with the beds could be closed to minimize that noise. Also, I'm a light sleeper but found it very quiet overnight. The breakfast was satisfying and again, the staff were very friendly and helpful. Check out was simple and staff were a pleasure to deal with - friendly, professional and efficient.

Great experience. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HomebaseYYZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (332)
There are newer reviews for Quality Suites London
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

277 - 283 of 332 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2011

Stayed here for one night in a suite on the third floor - great rooms, I always enjoy the suite hotels for that little bit of extra room you get, and of course the location could not be better - you are close to the malls, the big box stores, and all kinds of dining experiences. We were joined by our London friends and walked to a nearby restaurant (Tony Romas) for dinner.
The hotel has king size beds in the suites, great sleeping, and of course 2 tv's because it is a suite so you can watch 2 different shows if you don't agree!
I was a little surprised that the room did not have a fridge, since it had a microwave oven, but it did have a locked microbar for which we were not given a key; maybe it was a fridge as well, and we were in a suite which could be adjoining and open to another suite, so maybe the fridge was in there. Not a problem for us, we didn't need it.
The free (included) breakfast was typical of most hotels like this, could be made better by the addition of a couple of hot items, but the person working there was most pleasant.
We will certainly look at this hotel again for our future visits to London.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank WindsorTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

Stayed here one Saturday night. Check in was early, 2pm which was great. Staff was friendly and courteous. Room was spacious and clean. A/C was a little weak but ok. Location was ok. Lots of parking. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GWing51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2011

We stayed in a standard room with two double beds - not a suite.

Pros: very clean, comfortable pillows, good price at the deal we found

Cons: far away from downtown, air conditioner was way too loud to leave on while we slept, continental breakfast was bare minimum, no wireless internet

I would recommend this place only if you get a good deal or are staying in a suite, as the standard rooms are nothing special.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lotzasmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2011

Great hotel - especially for the price. Love the two separate rooms. The hotel is very clean and the staff go out of their way to accommodate. The complimentary breakfast is great and the staff who work in the breakfast room are so friendly that they make you want to stay longer.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MissPiggyBaseball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2011

We really enjoyed this clean, comfortable, well located and spacious hotel. If you are looked for a great place to sleep than this is a must see.

Pros
Great free breakfast
Large room, separate bedroom, kitchenette, big bathroom

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank harvestlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

stayed here for night with friend. Loved having the french doors into the seperate bedroom as found it nice in the am to get up and have coffee while other slept in the bedroom. got a great price on the internet on their web site and will stay here again when in London.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank krand88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Hampton Inn by Hilton London
Westminster
Days Inn London
Days Inn London
#23 of 41 in London
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ramada London
#21 of 41 in London
290 reviews
Westminster
TownePlace Suites by Marriott London
Econo Lodge
#24 of 41 in London
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites London

Address: 1120 Dearness Dr, London, Ontario N6E 1N9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > London > Westminster
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £56 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites London 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Quality Suites London! We are conveniently located near such great local attractions as White Oaks Mall, Budweiser Gardens, and Storybook Gardens. Bright, spacious, and tastefully appointed two-room suites provide convenience and relaxation. Living rooms are furnished with a sofa sleeper, cable television, and dining/work table. Featuring either one king bed or two double beds, a second television, en-suite bathroom and vanity area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Suites London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites London Hotel London
Quality Inn London
Quality Hotel London
Quality Suites London Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing