We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2nd review - still great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Suites London
Ranked #20 of 41 Hotels in London
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
84 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“2nd review - still great value”
Reviewed 11 August 2012

A short 2nd review; we stayed again in August 2012. This hotel is clean, convenient, decent value, and should be high on your list of possibles for a stay in London. We have stayed here a number of times and never been disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WindsorTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualityisbest, General Manager at Quality Suites London, responded to this review, 4 September 2012
Thanks for the new review! We're happy to have had you back with us again. We'll continue working hard to maintain--or improve!--the high standards you've come to expect from us at Quality Suites London.

Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    128
    42
    18
    12
See reviews for
105
80
28
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sudbury, Ontario
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Our three day stay was very uneventful; just the way like it! The staff was helpful, friendly and polite. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. The rates were very reasonable, too. I wouldn't hesitate to visit this establishment again and heartily give my endorsement to all that are staying in the London area and in need of a motel room.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarge01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualityisbest, General Manager at Quality Suites London, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
Thank you for your comments! Families are welcome here at the Quality Suites London; our spacious suites can accommodate up to six people comfortably, our location puts you close to many of London's attractions and pastimes, and our new hot breakfast will have everyone well-fed and ready to face the day!

We're glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crossville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Stayed at Quality Suites, London for 2 nights. Found the staff to be friendly and accommodating
Room was a 2 room King suite which more than met our needs. Everything very clean and bed comfortable. A very convenient location for almost anything you want...restaurants, shopping, etc. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and would be happy to stay again if in the area. .

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bequiabum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualityisbest, General Manager at Quality Suites London, responded to this review, 25 July 2012
We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! Our housekeepers work hard to keep our spacious suites in exemplary condition, and our guest services staff are available 24-7. Thank you for staying with us at Quality Suites London, and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
455 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Nothing to brag about but certainly nothing to complain about either. A decent value for a single or a few nights stay while in London, Ontario.

Rooms are clean, furniture modern and plenty of hot water. Reliable internet and friendly staff.

Conveniently located across the street from White Oaks Mall and several good box chain restaurants all walking distance and minutes to Highway 401.

Room Tip: If traveling heavy with luggage, ask for a room near the rear of the building close to the parking l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank canadian_investor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Quality Suites London, responded to this review, 6 July 2012
Thank you for your comments! At Quality Suites London, we strive to provide our guests with the best value for their stay. In addition to our convenient location, spacious suites, free wireless internet, and gold award-winning service, we now offer free hot breakfast every morning.

We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowmanville, Canada
Level Contributor
88 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012

I actually stayed in this Quality Suites twice in 1 week.My first visit was for business and I enjoyed my two night stay so much that I brought my wife and daughter for a small local visit.This hotel is located close to shopping (White Oaks Mall) and several outlet shops as well.Plenty of food choices located nearby as well.First let me say that the staff are all very friendly and they made feel very welcome.My first stay the air conditioner did not work properly but within 20 minutes it was repaired.The room itself was very clean and up to date.There were plenty of clean towels and the beds were very fresh and comfortable.This by the way was for both visits.The continental breakfast was more than enough to start the day.(Fresh coffee,pastries,toast,cereals,boiled eggs,oatmeal several different jams and jellies and even cream cheese.I must say from the management staff right through the rest of the staff they made our stay REMARKABLE and I highly recommend this location when staying in the London area.Thanks so much to everyone at the Quality Suites London Ontario.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank conservativecanadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualityisbest, General Manager at Quality Suites London, responded to this review, 24 May 2012
Thank you for your comments! Here at the Quality Suites London, we aim to make sure return guests find something new to like about us each time they visit, be it our complimentary Deluxe Continental breakfast or the service of our award-winning staff.

We're very pleased you enjoyed your stays with us, and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oil Springs
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

I was pleasantly surprised when I checked in. The suite was spacious, clean and more than what we had anticipated. We were staying to attend an early morning checkin at University Hospital. I was worried it was too far to get through the traffic at that time of morning, but I went north on Wellington and went west on Commissioners Rd over to Wharncliffe then to Western Road. We did well and the traffic was minimal going that route!!
The suite was by far the best bargain in London - asking for the "hospital rate". The bedroom had 2 double beds and TV, with French doors, separating from the living area. A table, 4 chairs, TV, sofa(bed), armchair, fridge, microwave, coffeemaker...it was all there for our use. After driving over an hour to get there, we wanted a cup of tea. Maurice at the front desk was very accommodating, getting us milk for our tea and asking if there was anything else he could help with. I discovered at bedtime, that the nightlight did not work. I called Maurice and he quickly brought a new nightlight since my mother needed one to see to get up to the bathroom. The beds were very comfortable, and the breakfast in the morning was great - lots to choose from - bagels, cereal, muffins, danishes, fruit, yogourt, toast, waffles, coffee, juice, etc. Kudos to the Quality Suites in London. Thanks Maurice.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 742Ellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualityisbest, General Manager at Quality Suites London, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
We're very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Quality Suites London. Hospital visits are one of the occasionally unfortunate necessities of life; with our reduced Hospital Stay rate, we make every effort to make our guests' pre- or post-hospital stay as painless as possible.

I will certainly pass along your compliments to Maurice! Our staff is always here to help.

Thank you for your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashland, KY
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

When booking a hotel for a one night stay that's just a quick place to sleep I look for only a couple of things...clean, inexpensive, comfy bed and maybe free breakfast to save time and. Only the next morning. This fit that bill and sufficed fine. We checked in really late, like 3am, and they gave us a late checkout for noon instead of 11. They did have free breakfast but we were too tired to get up early enough for it. The bed was comfortable and clean as was the bathroom. The towels were really thin and the carpet was worn, but we were only there to sleep and I always travel with house shoes!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cherrighost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualityisbest, General Manager at Quality Suites London, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Thank you for your comments! Here at Quality Suites, we aim to provide our guests with good value on a restful stay. We're in the process of upgrading our amenities, so your feedback is appreciated.

Thanks for staying with us, and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
TownePlace Suites London
Westminster
Hampton Inn by Hilton London
Westminster
Days Inn London
Days Inn London
#23 of 41 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ramada London
#22 of 41 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites London

Property: Quality Suites London
Address: 1120 Dearness Dr, London, Ontario N6E 1N9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > London > Westminster
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites London 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Quality Suites London! We are conveniently located near such great local attractions as White Oaks Mall, Budweiser Gardens, and Storybook Gardens. Bright, spacious, and tastefully appointed two-room suites provide convenience and relaxation. Living rooms are furnished with a sofa sleeper, cable television, and dining/work table. Featuring either one king bed or two double beds, a second television, en-suite bathroom and vanity area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Suites London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites London Hotel London
Quality Inn London
Quality Hotel London
Quality Suites London Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing