We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Suites London
Ranked #20 of 41 Hotels in London
Reviewed 22 February 2013

Not a hotel I usually stay at, but my regular one was full and I got a good deal, I must admit I didnt expect much but was pleasantly surprised. I had a king suite for a good deal, and the room was just as nice as my more expensive hotel. In fact a little nicer than one hotel with more stars. My room was really clean, I couldnt see anything that was overlooked, very roomy, very comfortable, nice tv. There was free parking, and Ill find out how the free breakfast is tomorrow, but Id definately stay here again. Friendly staff. I couldnt figure out the in room movie and staff offered to come to my room and show me.
Very nice

Room Tip: King suite is very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualityisbest, General Manager at Quality Suites London, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2013

We're pleased to have exceeded your expectations! At the Quality Suites London--with our friendly, award-winning staff, clean and comfortable rooms, and numerous complimentary amenities, including hot breakfast, parking, and wireless internet--we certainly make every effort to become travellers' first choice in accommodations.

Thanks for giving us a chance! We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (340)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

248 - 254 of 340 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2013

I travel to London frequently and stay overnight occasionally, usually at Quality Suites. It's close enough to 401 to be easily accessible but not so close that traffic noise is an issue.

The rooms (suites) are large and well laid out. A suite with a king bed is usually $95-$110.

Some of the couches and chairs are getting a bit tired but it appears they are being updated, slowly. On my last stay, in January, the CRT TV in the bedroom had been replaced by a flat screen. The TV in the sitting are was still a CRT and the sofa-bed was still an old style couch.

Parking is sometimes an issue. When the hotel is full, it's impossible to park near a door. There is plenty of parking in the rear lot, and there is a door at the rear of the building, but the neighbouring properties are commercial/industrial and the front desk clerk always warns guests: "do not leave anything valuable in your car overnight".

A morning newspaper is usually provided. The breakfast "buffet" selection, although limited, is more than adequate and the food is always good. The attendants are pleasant and keep the breakfast room clean and tidy.

The front desk clerks are friendly and professional.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elqrijghpiqerhvgier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualityisbest, General Manager at Quality Suites London, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2013

At the Quality Suites London--located proximate to the 401 as well as many fine shopping centres and restaurants--we aim to welcome our business travellers with a quiet, comfortable space in which to work and rest as needed. To that end, we are indeed in the process of upgrading certain of our furnishings and decor; we hope you'll like what you see as our efforts proceed!

Thank you for choosing us! We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

We stayed at this hotel as we were in town for a hockey tournament.

We were given a suite with a King bed in one room and a pull out couch in the living room, asking and getting a roll away bed was not a problem. All in all the room was very comfortable and roomy. It had a fridge and microwave as well as a dining room table. Internet was complimentary and worked well. The included breakfast buffet was excellent and much more than I expected. The staff were very friendly and accommodating.

All in all I would rate this hotel very highly... It was comfortable, roomy, and clean.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jayawayfromhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualityisbest, General Manager at Quality Suites London, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2013

Thank you for staying with us! Whether you're visiting as a family attending a sports tournament or as a lone business traveller, the Quality Suites London makes every effort to make your stay a good one. Our spacious suites give you plenty of room to rest and relax overnight, and our full hot breakfast will start your day off right.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

Front desk couldn't do enough for us as all the staff was very pleasant. We were there as we had a family member having surgery and they offer hospital rates. Beds were very comfortable and the free breakfast was more than enough. Free wifi was nice to have so we could email family back home to let them know how everything was going. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacquelynne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualityisbest, General Manager at Quality Suites London, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2013

At the Quality Suites London, we know how stressful hospital visits can be. From our discounted hospital rate to our complimentary hot breakfast to our spacious suites that allow you quiet, comfortable time to yourself when needed, we make every effort to make the necessary stay away from home as pleasant--and affordable--as possible.

Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2012

We recently stayed here for 9 nights and were thrilled with the accommodations and staff. The suite was huge with a comfy king bed in one room and a tv, sofa and dinette in the other room. Microwave, toaster and fridge also came in handy as we stayed here between moving houses. We also brought our two dogs who also enjoyed the space. The breakfast each day was great with waffles, eggs, sausage, cereal and other items. But most of all the staff in the breakfast area, the front desk and the housekeeping service were always pleasant and went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. Would recommend to any visitors to London looking for more than a hotel. The only complaint was that there were some issues getting in and out the back door as the key card slot was temperamental but once brought to their attention the staff tried their hardest to fix.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Itinerary Goddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualityisbest, Manager at Quality Suites London, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2012

Thanks for staying with us! Pets are part of the family at the Quality Suites London; just as we make every effort to give our human guests a pleasant, comfortable travel experience, we're happy to give your small to medium animals similar service.

We're so pleased you enjoyed your time with us! We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We come here once or twice a year for a few nights.
Staff is very helpful and nice. Suites are large, clean. We have no complaints.
Great location. Breakfast is actually pretty good. Enough variety.
We will continue to come here when were in London.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank evanescencetabby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualityisbest, General Manager at Quality Suites London, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2012

Thank you for choosing us! Here at the Quality Suites London, we're pleased to provide you with the kind of friendly, comfortable accommodations that you've come to expect. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012

We had a group of girls stay the night. There was plenty of room for 6 of us. The Free breakfast was way more than we expected. This hotel doesn't have a lot of amenities however it is close to many of the amenities the city has to offer. It was in a quiet location. The wifi signal was not great. The price was an amazing value.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kidadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualityisbest, General Manager at Quality Suites London, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2012

At the Quality Suites London, amenities like our spacious, comfortable suites and free hot breakfast are designed to get you rested and refueled, so you can best enjoy the ample shopping--and, once you've shopped off your breakfast, great dining--available within walking distance of the hotel. We do offer wired internet service in addition to the wireless, which is available throughout the hotel at no charge.

Thanks for staying with us! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Econo Lodge
#23 of 41 in London
207 reviews
Westminster
Hampton Inn by Hilton London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#28 of 41 in London
121 reviews
Westminster
Days Inn London
Days Inn London
#19 of 41 in London
504 reviews
Westminster
TownePlace Suites by Marriott London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites London

Address: 1120 Dearness Dr, London, Ontario N6E 1N9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > London > Westminster
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £46 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites London 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Quality Suites London! We are conveniently located near such great local attractions as White Oaks Mall, Budweiser Gardens, and Storybook Gardens. Bright, spacious, and tastefully appointed two-room suites provide convenience and relaxation. Living rooms are furnished with a sofa sleeper, cable television, and dining/work table. Featuring either one king bed or two double beds, a second television, en-suite bathroom and vanity area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Suites London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites London Hotel London
Quality Inn London
Quality Hotel London
Quality Suites London Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing