We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dont go just to get free breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Suites London
Ranked #21 of 41 Hotels in London
Reviewed 16 June 2014

hotel was understaffed and furniture was beyond outdated ...free full breakfast was... stale bagels muffins powdered eggs mystery meat i guess it was sausage patty//// good location clean hotel but needs work would stay again but wouldnt waste my time leaving the room for the FREE breakfast

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gordo1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberley K, General Manager at Quality Suites London, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Quality Suites London. While I'm glad you found the location and cleanliness of your accommodations satisfactory, I'm sorry to hear that there were also areas in which you found us lacking. Please be assured that I have taken note of your comments, and will address the issues mentioned.

Again, thank you for your review. I'm pleased to hear that you would stay with us again, and I hope to see you on your next visit to London.

Kimberley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (344)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

211 - 217 of 344 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

I have reviewed this property a year or so ago. We had the opportunity to stay here just recently, this time for pleasure instead of work. We found this hotel to once again be great. It is quiet, still clean, helpful and friendly staff. We always get a king suite, and there is more than adequate room. The breakfast is great. Seems there was even more this time to choose from. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snowbaby369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberley K, General Manager at Quality Suites London, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you for taking a few moments to share your thoughts on the Quality Suites London. We're happy to provide our guests with a peaceful night's rest in our spacious suites. Our location--just off Wellington Road, one of London's main streets--puts our guests within walking distance of many great shopping and dining options, while keeping the traffic noise that comes with busy streets to a minimum.

Again, thank you for your comments. We're pleased to hear that you've enjoyed your time with us, and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Hi, so I recently travelled there for a box lacrosse tournament held by the london blue devils. The rooms were great but the manager at the front was very grumpy. They also had thrown out something very important to me and will not give me money to re purchase what they had thrown out... Other than that one flaw it was pretty decent. I recommend this hotel to everyone but make sure to take everything important with you or hide it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauryn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberley K, General Manager at Quality Suites London, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for reviewing your experience at the Quality Suites London. Please accept my apologies for the poor service you received. Providing great customer service is one of the highest priorities of the Quality Suites' staff, and the issues you mentioned here will be addressed.

I am happy to hear that you were pleased with your accommodations. I hope you'll stay with us again on your next visit to London, and let us aim for a wholly satisfactory second impression.

Kimberley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We have stayed in a couple of budget hotels in the London area. This one was better than the others. What we liked is the full service breakfast which came with our room. The food was good, made to order fresh. Also our bed was very comfortable. This made the stay. Convenient to many areas of London. Relatively little outside noise.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nutrinut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberley K, General Manager at Quality Suites London, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

The Quality Suites London is located just off Wellington Road, one of London's main streets, which provides our guests with convenient access to many shopping and restaurant options as well as a quiet night away from the noise of traffic. Our king beds allow plenty of room to sprawl out on, and our hot breakfast helps you start the day off right.

Thank you for your comments! We're glad you found your time with us both comfortable and economical. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

This is our third time staying here in the last three years, and once again, we are "completely satisfied" with our room, vehicle parking, and staff attitude towards guests.
The location is within walking distance of food, shopping, entertainment, and service stations for the vehicle are very close.
Our main reason for travelling from our home in Thunder Bay to London, is to see our daughter who attends Fanshawe college. Although this place is not right next door to the school, it is very easy to get there from here.
Ok so some of the baseboards, and caulking around the tub aren't perfect in the rooms, and there are some tiny dents and scratches here and there, the layout of the rooms, and the stairwells are in my opinion fantastic!
Please note: Remember to hang the "do not disturb" sign on you're door handle if you do not want the maid knocking a 8:03 am ...lol
Our daughter graduates this year, but if she stays in London we will come back to this hotel/motel again. Very competitive price.
Thanks

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberley K, General Manager at Quality Suites London, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Thank you for your review of the Quality Suites London, and for your repeat visits! Through the school year, London is home to many students at Fanshawe and Western; we're pleased and proud to provide accommodations to their family and friends on missions to stave off homesickness. Not just clean, comfortable accommodations, but affordable ones, within minutes of numerous off-campus attractions.

Again, thank you for commenting! We look forward to having you back with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Stayed 2 nights while in town for a course. Rooms are very large and well laid out. Hotel was spotless and staff were very friendly. Good location close to 401 and shopping mall and restaurants. Only negative is no pool or hot tub. I would definitely recommend it though.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank herringtond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberley K, General Manager at Quality Suites London, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

The Quality Suites London is well-situated to accommodate travel for work or leisure. At the south end of London, just off the 401 and within walking distance of many restaurants--as well as White Oaks Mall, one of the city's largest shopping centres--our well-kept, spacious suites are a great place to relax and refresh.

Thank you for your comments! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We found this hotel clean, with a great, helpfup staff. Sheila of guest services greeted us at the front desk upon our arrival. She made the check-in a quick, enjoyable process. She proved helpful with directions and advise when asked throughout our stay.

The included breakfast is generous, fresh and there is a good selection to choose from. Vittoria from housekeeping that manages the breakfast hustles to ensure that all is topped up and fresh for "her" guests. A very pleasant atmosphere to enjoy breakfast in.

This was our second stay at this hotel, and we are looking forward to our third...

Room Tip: The hotel ios located one street back from the busy Wellington street, so it is a very quiet locatio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberley K, General Manager at Quality Suites London, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Thank you for commenting on your stay at the Quality Suites London. Our staff works hard to provide our guests with friendly, efficient service and plentiful amenities, all geared towards making your stay a positive and refreshing one. Your compliments will be passed along to Sheila and Vittoria!

Thank you for staying with us! We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to London.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Econo Lodge
#23 of 41 in London
209 reviews
Westminster
TownePlace Suites by Marriott London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
Days Inn London
Days Inn London
#20 of 41 in London
517 reviews
Westminster
Hampton Inn by Hilton London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites London

Address: 1120 Dearness Dr, London, Ontario N6E 1N9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > London > Westminster
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £45 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites London 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Quality Suites London! We are conveniently located near such great local attractions as White Oaks Mall, Budweiser Gardens, and Storybook Gardens. Bright, spacious, and tastefully appointed two-room suites provide convenience and relaxation. Living rooms are furnished with a sofa sleeper, cable television, and dining/work table. Featuring either one king bed or two double beds, a second television, en-suite bathroom and vanity area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Suites London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites London Hotel London
Quality Inn London
Quality Hotel London
Quality Suites London Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing