We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Large, clean room, great price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Suites London
Ranked #20 of 41 Hotels in London
Montreal, QC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Large, clean room, great price”
Reviewed 18 January 2009

The room was large and perfectly clean. The staff was friendly, efficient and helpful. Breakfast was nothing special, typical contiental hotel breakfast but that was low on my priority list. I got a special winter rate which made this hotel a great deal compared to similar options. Definitely would stay there again.

  • Liked — rate, cleanliness, off the main road so quieter
  • Disliked — breakfast
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank missvertigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    128
    42
    18
    12
See reviews for
105
80
28
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
93 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2008

Spacious suite, plenty of room for two adults and two teenagers with loads of room to sit and eat if required. Staff responded quickly to requests.

Location not the best, very industrial, and was warned not to leave valuables in the car as there had been car break-ins.

Large shopping mall within a short walk.

  • Liked — Space
  • Disliked — Location
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fergus,Ontario
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2008

The rooms were spacious,clean and well equipped with the little things needed.
The staff was courteous, and helpful.
The included continental breakfast, though modest, was fresh and the room clean.
The value was well worth the not too high price, Rated AAA.

  • Liked — Spacious rooms
  • Disliked — Long hallways, oh well nothing's perfect
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank BigBobFergus_Ontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
322 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 447 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2008

I chose his because I belonged to Choice Hotels rewards progra and needed an overnight stop-off between Chicago and Ottawa. It was an excellent choice. This property does not feature a pool, but was convenient and well-appointed in all other ways. Rooms are climate controlled with thermostats and bed was very comfortable. The service was friendly and the continental free brerakfast was very nice. Complimentary internet access for the computer-less in lobby too.

Vietnamese restaurant in the nearby strip mall is an excellent dining choice.

I'd highly recommend this location for a stay in London, Ontario.

  • Liked — convenience and comfort
  • Disliked — no complaints - nothing specific to dislike
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnTheBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk County, Ontario
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 August 2008

We booked this hotel site unseen, as it's location and pricing was attractive. We had checked our options online. When booking by telephone, staff were helpful and pleasant.
On arrival the staff offered room location change to suit our specific needs.
The facility was quiet, very clean, and as noted before affordable and conveniently located.
After checkout was when their service shone. We had lost an important book and called to see if it was in the room. The customer service person immediately checked with housekeeping and personally checked the room. The item was not found. Later, my husband recalled tucking it away in a specific place, we called and the room was again checked without luck (because the housekeeping staff had found it and were returning it to the lost and found).
When I arrived at the hotel to pick up the book, the front desk staff knew I was coming, knew where the item was stored and immediately retrieved it for us.
All this was done pleasantly, promptly, and with the kind of attention to service that is not always apparent in today's world.

  • Liked — location and price
  • Disliked — no pool
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saidativ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2008

This was my second stay and am happy to say each stay was very enjoyable. The suites are large and comfortable. The bed was just right. Assistant manager Sara is a asset to this hotel. If you are in London this is the best value you will find.

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EP-Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morton, IL
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2008

Stayed here overnight on the way to Niagara Falls with kids, ages 8, 8 and 13. Very big suite and the staff is extremely nice. A very good value and London is a nice city for a stay. The hotel is a bit dated and there is no wireless.

  • Liked — Big suite
  • Disliked — No wireless
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank FamilyofFiveMortonIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
TownePlace Suites London
Westminster
Hampton Inn by Hilton London
Westminster
Days Inn London
Days Inn London
#23 of 41 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ramada London
#22 of 41 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites London

Property: Quality Suites London
Address: 1120 Dearness Dr, London, Ontario N6E 1N9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > London > Westminster
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites London 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Quality Suites London! We are conveniently located near such great local attractions as White Oaks Mall, Budweiser Gardens, and Storybook Gardens. Bright, spacious, and tastefully appointed two-room suites provide convenience and relaxation. Living rooms are furnished with a sofa sleeper, cable television, and dining/work table. Featuring either one king bed or two double beds, a second television, en-suite bathroom and vanity area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Suites London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites London Hotel London
Quality Inn London
Quality Hotel London
Quality Suites London Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing