We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointing stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
StationPark All Suite Hotel
Ranked #20 of 41 Hotels in London
Stratford, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Disappointing stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

This was a two day getaway for a spa/dinner/movie/shopping trip. We stayed there because of the suites and the proximity to the Keg where we planned dinner. We found the hotel somewhat worn and drab. The beds were not comfortable, pillows terrible. The computer in the lobby did not work the first day. The screen offered no privacy for internet at all.
The staff was not attentive. No smiles or kind greeting.
One of the two elevators was out of service for upgrades so we had very long waits for an elevator. Okay to walk down 6 flights but a little difficult going up. I think some compensation for that would be warranted. There was noise in the morning for carpet installation I think. Had planned to sleep in but that did not work out.
There was a murder a couple blocks away the night we arrived. This was somewhat concerning.
Overall adequate but disappointing and I would choose a different hotel another time.

Room Tip: Ask if there are any newly renovated rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arleigh500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staysuite, Operations Manager at StationPark All Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 4 January 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at StationPark All Suite Hotel. We are ugrading our elevators to better serve our guests and regret that it means we only have one functioning at a time. We deliberately chose a slower time to have this major project completed to minimize the disruption. We also are installing new carpet and regret that this disburbed you. The computer in the lobby is meant to be used by guests who did not brignt their own and as it is in a public place its use is at guests' discretion.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inefficiencies you experience during your stay.

Sincerely,

Mary Cole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    129
    69
    21
    16
See reviews for
77
72
14
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sarnia, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2011

although there was lots of places close around to eat,the whole point of our stay was to provide in care for my wife. we went online and the site claimed to have room service. My wife just had surgery and needed to be watched and i had to leave to go get foods for lunches and supper and even sent special request with you knowing it would be recovery from surgery, and needed private quiet area, which was granted. it just would have been nice to know i would have had to leave her unattended and being two days away from christmas was stressful enough.we did like the set up, and all was clean, but would defenitely think again about staying even though my wife will need more surgeries and you being so close to st josephs was another convienence in case of need. thank you for your service though

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linda d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staysuite, Operations Manager at StationPark All Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 29 December 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at StationPark All Suite Hotel. We regret that we no longer offer room service or a restaurant and that you found our website misleading. We understand that being close to restaurants is certainly not as convenient as room service; which is why we have a list of establishments that deliver along with their hours of operation and phone number in every suite. We trust you found this helpful and that you and your wife were able to partake in the continental breakfast.

We wish your wife a speedy recovery and both of you all the best in 2012

Sincerely,

Mary Cole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter
Level Contributor
115 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2011

Each year we book the Station Park in early December. We meet two other couples and do some Christmas shopping and go out for supper. We love the Station Park because of it's location and of course, because it's a lovely hotel. Unfortunately Oscar Taylor's has closed so there is no where to have Breakfast or Brunch at the hotel, but they do offer a list of nearby restaurants that serve breakfast and they also offer a continental breakfast in the lobby.

The rooms are very nice (we stay in the Superior King Suites) and the beds extremely comfortable and the Station Park is always very accommodating to try and get our three rooms on the same floor and often very close to each other. I did notice about the Internet signal constantly being dropped but I thought possibly that was because we were using our iPhones instead of a laptop. Really not a big deal for us.

I definitely recommend the Station Park and we'll be back again next December.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DittoExeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staysuite, Front Office Manager at StationPark All Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 16 December 2011
Dear Valued Guest;

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We never tire of hearing such positive comments, and strive to achieve this level of satisfaction with all of our guests!

We were definitely sad to lose the on-site hot breakfast option with Oscar Taylor's departure, but are very glad to be able to offer our complimentary continental breakfast as an alternative. We certainly think it brings some added value to the guests' experience here at StationPark. Hopefully our in-room listing helped you locate a restaurant for hot breakfast nearby that suited your needs. Our location does make for easy access to a variety of restaurant choices for all three meals of the day!

We are happy to hear the internet connection was not too troublesome for you, as we continue to try and improve that service as technology and guests' needs continue to evolve.

Sincerely,

Ryan Abreu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owen Sound
Level Contributor
99 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2011

I've stayed here before, always for work. This is a very nice hotel, very clean, well kept. Excellent rooms which are all suites ( get it). rooms are large, mine had a sitting area with a separate bedroom ( King sized bed) . everything was great except the Internet. I know its a convenience, but I need it for work and it was fast when it worked, but your signal was always being dropped, and you were constantly having to reconnect. the staff are great, and it is close to everything downtown. my room was in the back of the hotel facing the train tracks. You will hear the trains, that is a reality, didn't really bother me though.
conference rooms are nice too, and the food served by the hotel was nothing fancy, but prepared well and tasted fine.
I would come back here in a heart beat again!

Room Tip: Mine was on the end. Room 302. The Room is on the outside wall, quiet fromt the rest of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaysunhoffman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staysuite, Operations Manager at StationPark All Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 6 December 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review of your recent stay at StationPark All Suite Hotel. Rest assured that whether you choose a Deluxe or Superior Suite the bedroom and living room are separated. We are pleased to know that you were comfortable. We have been improving the wireless Internet and hope to have it all completed by the end of the year so that it will be consistently more reliable for all users. Be sure and sign up for our loyalty card program when you come back.

Sincerely,

Mary Cole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
252 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2011

Stayed at the Station Park Hotel last week for business (just a one night stay). This is probably my 5th or 6th time staying at this hotel.

Booked my room on-line on their website about 2 weeks prior to my stay. If you prepay your room (can't cancel) you get your best deal. Better than CAA rates.

The hotel is situated downtown London and close to many many restaurants and bars within walking distance.

The rooms are Suite style, so you get a seperate living area with double french doors leading into your bedroom (either 2 queens or a king). The rooms are equipped with a bar area with sink, LCD TV's in both living room and bedroom. The rooms are always clean and good value for the money. Parking is underground and usually self park but they do ffer valet. Parking is an additional charge for your stay.

The walls are a tad thin as I did hear LOUD laughter and voices in the room beside me... It was muffled but nonetheless, it could be heard. It was early in the evening so it did not disturb any sleep and I did not complain (unless it was 3:00am, no need to)

I have not used any of the other facilities in the hotel, so I cannot comment.

If you need to stay downtown London for any reason, stay here.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staysuite, Operations Manager at StationPark All Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 6 December 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review of your recent stay at StationPark All Suite Hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit. Glad to hear that you like to book through our website. We hope that you find it user friendly.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,

Mary Cole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2011

Hotel was great, easy parking, superior suite wasn't available so received a discount on alternate suite and free parking. Front desk not pleasant, there were enough restaurants all around the hotel that I didn't even notice that they didn't have a hotel. Suite was clean, presentable, fantastic breakfast spread that was terrific and a room set up for free breakfast was very nice, breakfast staff was very accommodating and friendly. VERY noisy at night with kids in the hall and street noise at 3am. I'd stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank piccolamississauga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staysuite, Operations Manager at StationPark All Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 5 December 2011
Dear Guest;

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at StationPark All Suite Hotel. We were dissapointed to read that the Front Desk staff was not pleasant. We do pride ourselves on customer service. Comments such as yours serve as a reminder to all staff to be gracious under pressure. We are pleased thay you enjoyed the continental breakfast and were able to dine within close vicinity. Our apologies for the noise and children in the halls. Thank you for choosing StationPark All Suite Hotel.

Sincerely,

Mary Cole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pelham, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2011

Our stay was very comfortable and the suite was everything we could ask for. The breakfast was very weak in comparison to other, much cheaper, accommodations. Cold cereal and a waffle maker would not be difficult to add. The only other area of concern was not being told about the $12/parking cost which was just added to my bill without notification. That was an unpleasant surprise.

Room Tip: Corner room on higher floor was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staysuite, Operations Manager at StationPark All Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 24 November 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at StationPark All Suite Hotel. We take into consideration all suggestions from our guests to better improve our service. Your prepaid reservation with us did not indicate that parking was required. I apologize that you were not told about the parking charge at check in.

Sincerely,

Mary Cole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Hotel Metro
#4 of 41 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
Central London
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London Ontario
Central London
Residence Inn London Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to StationPark All Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about StationPark All Suite Hotel

Property: StationPark All Suite Hotel
Address: 242 Pall Mall St, London, Ontario N6A 5P6, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > London > Central London
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — StationPark All Suite Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Station Park All Suite Hotel is located in London Ontario's premier shopping district Richmond Row. All suites feature Kuerig coffee makers, mini fridges, microwaves, two flat screen televisions, hair dryers, iron and ironing board. Station Park All Suite Hotel is walking distance to fine shopping and dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your StationPark All Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stationpark All Hotel London
StationPark All Suite Hotel London, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing