We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worst pillows I have ever slept on”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
StationPark All Suite Hotel
Ranked #20 of 41 Hotels in London
St. Marys, Canada
1 review
“Worst pillows I have ever slept on”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

I have always enjoyed the location, cleanliness and service at this hotel. The last two times I have stayed here the pillows have been horrible. We're talking about cotton balls in a sack. I asked at the front desk and they told me that they had just replaced all the pillows with these new ones and didn't have any others. Until I hear that the pillows have been replaced or there are other options I won't be back. I can't afford the lack of sleep that comes from using these pillows.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drfunkenstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staysuite, Operations Manager at StationPark All Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 1 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at StationPark All Suite Hotel. Sorry to hear that you did not like our pillows. We have replaced all pillows withing the last 18 months, however, as alternative may I suggest, you can request feather pillows when you next book with us, and we will ensure they are available.

Sincerely,

Mary Cole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    129
    69
    21
    16
See reviews for
77
72
14
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

Very nice and not too overpriced. Really enjoyed the King Suite.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrvlGrl15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staysuite, Operations Manager at StationPark All Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 31 January 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review of your recent stay at StationPark All Suite Hotel. We appreciate that you took the time to let us know you enjoyed our King Suite. Hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Mary Cole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarnia, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

Even though there were little inconveniences - like the 2nd elevator being upgraded (out of service) which made the getting from the room floor to the lobby or underground parking a very long (sometimes as long as 15 minutes) time consuming ordeal - the customer service was extraordinary. The front desk staff were friendly and accomodating, the breakfast room staff were extremely helpful and friendly (especially Marilyn-I think that was her name). This is the 3rd or 4th time that our family has stayed here.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staysuite, Operations Manager at StationPark All Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 30 January 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review of your recent stay at StationPark All Suite Hotel. We are patiently awaiting the completion of our elevators and look forward to the finished product. We regret that during the upgrade guests may experience delays. We are always pleased to hear that the staff delivered exceptional customer service, especially when mentioned by name. We will be sure and pass on your comments to Maureen in our Catering Department. Hope to see you again.

Sincerely,

Mary Cole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pickering, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

We liked this hotel very much. Had a noisy bathroom fan and sent an email to the desk on Saturday morning. The fan was changed out that day. There were a group of noisy guests in the corridor late at night, but other than that we had a great stay. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staysuite, Operations Manager at StationPark All Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 13 January 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review of your recent stay at StationPark All Suite Hotel. We appreciate that you took the time to comment and hope that you will return soon.

Sincerely,

Mary Cole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

This has to be one of the best Hotels I have ever stayed in the staff were so friendly and the quality of the food was excellent.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C_M_Bird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staysuite, Operations Manager at StationPark All Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 12 January 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review of your recent stay at StationPark All Suite Hotel. We appreciate that you took the time to comment and hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Mary Cole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

This was a two day getaway for a spa/dinner/movie/shopping trip. We stayed there because of the suites and the proximity to the Keg where we planned dinner. We found the hotel somewhat worn and drab. The beds were not comfortable, pillows terrible. The computer in the lobby did not work the first day. The screen offered no privacy for internet at all.
The staff was not attentive. No smiles or kind greeting.
One of the two elevators was out of service for upgrades so we had very long waits for an elevator. Okay to walk down 6 flights but a little difficult going up. I think some compensation for that would be warranted. There was noise in the morning for carpet installation I think. Had planned to sleep in but that did not work out.
There was a murder a couple blocks away the night we arrived. This was somewhat concerning.
Overall adequate but disappointing and I would choose a different hotel another time.

Room Tip: Ask if there are any newly renovated rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arleigh500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staysuite, Operations Manager at StationPark All Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 4 January 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at StationPark All Suite Hotel. We are ugrading our elevators to better serve our guests and regret that it means we only have one functioning at a time. We deliberately chose a slower time to have this major project completed to minimize the disruption. We also are installing new carpet and regret that this disburbed you. The computer in the lobby is meant to be used by guests who did not brignt their own and as it is in a public place its use is at guests' discretion.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inefficiencies you experience during your stay.

Sincerely,

Mary Cole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarnia, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2011

although there was lots of places close around to eat,the whole point of our stay was to provide in care for my wife. we went online and the site claimed to have room service. My wife just had surgery and needed to be watched and i had to leave to go get foods for lunches and supper and even sent special request with you knowing it would be recovery from surgery, and needed private quiet area, which was granted. it just would have been nice to know i would have had to leave her unattended and being two days away from christmas was stressful enough.we did like the set up, and all was clean, but would defenitely think again about staying even though my wife will need more surgeries and you being so close to st josephs was another convienence in case of need. thank you for your service though

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linda d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staysuite, Operations Manager at StationPark All Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 29 December 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at StationPark All Suite Hotel. We regret that we no longer offer room service or a restaurant and that you found our website misleading. We understand that being close to restaurants is certainly not as convenient as room service; which is why we have a list of establishments that deliver along with their hours of operation and phone number in every suite. We trust you found this helpful and that you and your wife were able to partake in the continental breakfast.

We wish your wife a speedy recovery and both of you all the best in 2012

Sincerely,

Mary Cole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Hotel Metro
#4 of 41 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
Central London
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London Ontario
Central London
Residence Inn London Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to StationPark All Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about StationPark All Suite Hotel

Property: StationPark All Suite Hotel
Address: 242 Pall Mall St, London, Ontario N6A 5P6, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > London > Central London
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — StationPark All Suite Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Station Park All Suite Hotel is located in London Ontario's premier shopping district Richmond Row. All suites feature Kuerig coffee makers, mini fridges, microwaves, two flat screen televisions, hair dryers, iron and ironing board. Station Park All Suite Hotel is walking distance to fine shopping and dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your StationPark All Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stationpark All Hotel London
StationPark All Suite Hotel London, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing