We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Customer service is terrible”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
StationPark All Suite Hotel
Ranked #18 of 41 Hotels in London
Kincardine, Canada
1 review
“Customer service is terrible”
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Loved the location. Walking distance to a lot of restaurants. I was sitting for a CMA exam..so the location was ideal in terms of the proximity to Western University campus.
Continental breakfast could be improved. Dinning hall was literally a 12X12 room...not adequate for a hotel of this size.
However, I have never seen such poor quality of customer service starting from the reception. The woman at the reception was rude and had this look of annoyance on her face. No greeting whatsoever. The worst part was the fact her tummy was peeking through her shirt...The two elevators are also used as service elevators...so you have cleaning staff going up and down the hotel. Couple of instances guests could not get in the elevator to get to breakfast buffet to accomodate cleaning carts.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staysuite, Operations Manager at StationPark All Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 3 August 2012
Dear Guest;

Our apologies for not meeting your expectations during your recent stay. We are making every effort to improve all services.

Sincerely,

Mary Cole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    134
    70
    21
    16
See reviews for
81
73
15
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Elora, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2012

My wife and I recently spent a night at the Station Park Hotel in London, ON. I should note that we have stayed here on a number of occasions in the past and have always enjoyed our time there. The hotel is centrally located in downtown London and therefore is within walking distance of shops, restaurants and entertainment. The suites are large, clean and very comfortable. There is a complimentary continental breakfast and secure on site parking. The staff are pleasant and professional. The price is very reasonable.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staysuite, Operations Manager at StationPark All Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 26 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review of your recent stay at StationPark All Suite Hotel. We appreicate the positive feedback. It is very rewarding for the staff to know that you have been our guest several times and have always enjoyed our services. We hope to see you again when next in London.

Sincerely,

Mary Cole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington
Level Contributor
355 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

As professionals staying in London for the weekend for a Western Alumni Weekend we chose the Station Park like we usually do and have always had a good experience. The hotel location is great however the staff treated us like i will never forget. Across the hall from us was a girls bachelorette party and they were quite loud but having fun as it was a weekend night.

We went to our planned events and when we returned to the hotel the security guard came to our room as we were just arriving back from being out for the night and assumed we were the culprits. Pretty hard to give a complaint to 10 good looking females partying when you can put all the blame on 3 guys. I dont blame him for that but i am disgusted with the way we were treated.
LIke i mentioned we are all professionals working in finance jobs and literally just arrived home from our night out and the security guard called London Police to escort us out of the hotel with no warning or justification of the situation. Luckily we have friends in the city and were able to figure alternative arrangements out.

We had no explanation of why we were escorted out and when tried to explain to the hotel staff our side of the story which was just simply that we had just arrived and there was a party of girls across the hall they didnt seem to care much.

This was a bad luck situation but i am surely never staying here and am just disgusted with the professionalism of how the situation was handled. As a frequent business traveller as well as pleasure i have never ever had such a horrible situation arise at a hotel property. When we reached out to the staff they didnt have any intentions of helping us resolve and we just figured it was not worth our time to try and get a reimbursement.

Hotel location is great as it is downtown but being treated this way is shocking and an eye opener that sometimes these hotels simply dont care about the customer service of their clientele.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jason W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, AB
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We recently stayed at the Station Park for the first time and I will not stay anywhere else in London if possible. Staff were friendly and courteous,our room was clean, comfortable and spacious. A very good value for your money.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Operations Manager at StationPark All Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 10 July 2012
Dear Jim S,

Thank you for your kind review of your recent stay at StationPark All Suite Hotel. We appreciate the positive feedback. We hope to see you again when next in London.

Sincerely,

Mary Cole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly Hills, MI
Level Contributor
101 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

We stayed at the StationPark in May as part of a hotel-theatre package, to see "Hair" at the Grand. Could not have had a better time! The suite was so nicely appointed and spacious, and I loved that there was ample counter space in the bathroom. I do have to say, I was mystified there were no towel bars in the bath - ? Kept hanging my washcloth on the bracket for the vanity mirror. Anyway, we slept SO well that night - quiet room, soft sheets, mmm... Good location, can walk everywhere from the hotel. We will definitely return - hopefully for more than one night!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BuffyLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Operations Manager at StationPark All Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review of your recent stay at StationPark All Suite Hotel. We appreciate that you took the time to comment and hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Mary Cole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
75 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012 via mobile

I just spent my first nibght at the Station Park and I must say that I can hardly waite to return again. The rates are extremely reasonable. The staff were friendly and helpful. The suite was spacious,clean and comfortable. I truly enjoyed the continental breakfast in the morning. We also availed ourselves of the meeting rooms and they were perfect for our use. It is located right in the heart of down town just minutes from the train station and airport. Great restaurants in the area. Give it a try it is a gem.

Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Operations Manager at StationPark All Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review of your recent stay at StationPark All Suite Hotel. Glad to hear that you enjoyed both the spacious suite and the continental breakfast and that you were comfortable in our meeting rooms as well. We are ideally located in the heart of downtown, near restaurants and entertainment. We appreciate that you took the time to comment and hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Mary Cole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2012

I stayed at StationPark twice for different events in London and it was a very pleasant experience both times. Comfortable, spacious room, nice staff, lovely breakfast, good value for money. The only downside was that the neighbouring bars were noisy on the weekend. I would still highly recommend it!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigfuzzybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staysuite, Operations Manager at StationPark All Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review of your recent stay at StationPark All Suite Hotel. We appreciate that you took the time to let us know that you enjoyed the staff, service and suites. Glad to hear that our location, between Western University and the John Labatt Center; was ideal for your purpose. It is nice to know that you fould the price to be reasonable as well. Hope you will stay with us agan when next in London.

Sincerely,

Mary Cole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Hotel Metro
#5 of 41 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
Central London
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London Ontario
Central London
Residence Inn London Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to StationPark All Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about StationPark All Suite Hotel

Property: StationPark All Suite Hotel
Address: 242 Pall Mall St, London, Ontario N6A 5P6, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > London > Central London
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — StationPark All Suite Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Station Park All Suite Hotel is located in London Ontario's premier shopping district Richmond Row. All suites feature Kuerig coffee makers, mini fridges, microwaves, two flat screen televisions, hair dryers, iron and ironing board. Station Park All Suite Hotel is walking distance to fine shopping and dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your StationPark All Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stationpark All Hotel London
StationPark All Suite Hotel London, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing