We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice people...rooms a bit worn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
StationPark All Suite Hotel
Ranked #17 of 41 Hotels in London
Augusta, Maine
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice people...rooms a bit worn”
Reviewed 21 November 2012

The best thing about the Station Park Hotel are the staff...to a person, they are warm and welcoming and friendly. There were issues with the phone (handset was dead) and heating system, but the staff quickly responded and fixed the issues. There was a bit of mold around the bathtub, and the doorframes looked as if they had been chipped a bit. The continental breakfast definitely leaves a bit to be desired. Still, great location and a pretty decent value and I have no hesitation about staying there whenever I'm in London. .

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMG_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    141
    73
    22
    20
See reviews for
87
79
18
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2012

The place was clean and was very comfy!!! I like the fact that the bedroom and the living room were two different areas. For the price it was awesome, I would go again!!

I wish parking was free, it was $12 per night!!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rob_dufour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 18 November 2012

I've stayed at this hotel a few times, and am always impressed by the cost for the quality. Its as inexpensive as a well-known budget chain. That you get a suite, in downtown London, is just excellent value. Not the best television service, but excellent internet access.

Room Tip: I was across from the elevators and didn't hear a thing, even during checkout time when it would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, MI
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2012

NEIGHBORHOOD: The only reason I didn't give this a five star is because at night time there are quite a few homeless people and crack heads on the street. One crack head passed us when we were sipping coffee at Tim Hortons and stamped out his cigarette on the glass window right in front of our face. Nice selection of restaurants, but you don't want to walk around town.

HOTEL - the hotel was magnificent. We could not believe our eyes when we went into our room. We couldn't believe what a fantastic deal it was for such a wonderful and clean hotel. We especially liked the hotel's hot tub and sauna. If you want to stay in your room, except to eat, I would highly recommend the StationPark hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is not by the elevator, not just for this hotel, but for any hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigDDetroit_MI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StationParksales, Manager at StationPark All Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 30 October 2012
Thank you for your comments. We are certainly glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and would recommend our hotel but but we were dissappointed to hear of what you encountered outside the hotel. Our hotel is located in the most popular location in the city and is in the heart of the dining and entertainment district of the downtown area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012 via mobile

We stayed recently at this hotel for two nights. The room was very suitable for our needs. The hotel is pet-friendly, and that was a huge benefit for us. The housekeeping staff were excellent, and very accomodating to our needs. It was also conveniently located to some great shopping and restaurants.

Our issues started on the first evening, when around midnight there was a lot of noise from a large group of people in the hall. It was fortunately short-lived, but being woken up was annoying. But getting an unrequested wake-up call at 5:00AM that next morning was much more annoying.

We tried to express our concerns to the front desk the next morning. We discussed the noise, the unwanted wake-up call and that our room phone didn't appear to be working. The staff member did not offer an apology but simply said that their systems had been done, and the wake-up call was likely a result of that. Instead of trying to deal with the situation, he proceed to interrupt the discussion twice to answer the phone. This was extremely frustrating and rude, and the issue was in adequately handled.

Overall, we found the facilities adequate but the customer service was far below our expectations.

Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank bob_connelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2012 via mobile

Swift check in, spacious rooms and well done room interiors.
The breakfast can be improved. Check out was fast.
The location with food and pubs close was great.
Reception staff were courteous and attentive.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nvrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StationParksales, Manager at StationPark All Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 25 September 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at StationPark. Guests do fnd our location to be very convenient and we constantly receive compliments regarding the outstanding service provided by our staff. We have consistently worked to enhance the breakfast buffet for our guests since we began it in 2011 and we appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Stayed 2 nights in a 10th floor king superior suite booked directly with the hotel. Central location with underground parking. All staff were professional & efficient. Suite was quiet, spacious, extremely comfortable and clean. Only criticism would be the lack of an in-suite safe & the over enthusiastic domestic staff offering to service the suite at 8.30am.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spamnade13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StationParksales, Manager at StationPark All Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 25 September 2012
Thank you for your positive comments and feedback regarding your stay at StationPark Hotel. We certainly make every effort to ensure that our guests enjoy their stay and we are always appreciative of suggestions from our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Hotel Metro
#7 of 41 in London
452 reviews
Central London
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Central London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London Ontario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Idlewyld Inn & Spa
#1 of 41 in London
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to StationPark All Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about StationPark All Suite Hotel

Property: StationPark All Suite Hotel
Address: 242 Pall Mall St, London, Ontario N6A 5P6, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > London > Central London
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — StationPark All Suite Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Station Park All Suite Hotel is located in London Ontario's premier shopping district Richmond Row. All suites feature Kuerig coffee makers, mini fridges, microwaves, two flat screen televisions, hair dryers, iron and ironing board. Station Park All Suite Hotel is walking distance to fine shopping and dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your StationPark All Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stationpark All Hotel London
StationPark All Suite Hotel London, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing