We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
StationPark All Suite Hotel
Ranked #16 of 41 Hotels in London
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Not Impressed”
Reviewed 21 January 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here before but our recent visit was quite disappointing. The excessive noise in the hall began at around 11:00 and continued until 3:00 a.m. When I tried to call down to the front desk for security, the phone in the room was not working. In frustration, I eventually called down on my cell phone and the noise stopped for a while but continued again later. The toilet was leaking all night and when I tried to have a shower in the morning, there was only cold water ( despite running it on the hottest setting for over 5 minutes). I was not impressed by the lacklustre response to my concerns at the front desk by the clerk and she said I would have to direct my complaints to Expedia (the booking company). I will not stay here again.

Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Janice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary C, Rooms Division Manager at StationPark All Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 25 January 2013
Dear Guest,

The review of your recent stay at StationPark All Suite Hotel is disappointing. Occasionally the inconsiderate actions of others affects the enjoyment of a few and that is what happened in your case. Your review and in particular the repsonse from the staff was discussed at the Front Desk meeting held this week. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you expereienced while our guest.

Sincerely,

Mary Cole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    140
    72
    21
    17
See reviews for
84
75
16
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 December 2012

Have stayed here many times with husband and 2 dogs (great dane and lab). Staff are very accommodating and polite. Rooms are big - living area can be shut off from bedroom and bathroom is accessible from both areas. Fridge and microwave amenities. And amazing location.
No complaints at all.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brianategan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
85 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2012

Stayed a this property for two separate visits to London Ontario. Great staff, prompt and courteous. Centrally located near Richmond Row, underground parking available for a fee. The staff are warm and welcoming, and the rooms provide spacious suite accomodations. All rooms have a fridge and a microwave. Furnishings are basic, beds are huge. Excellent value for the price. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christiana0564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2012

Stayed here during my first visit to London, ON, while meeting with colleagues. The rooms were spacious, and the hotel is centrally located right on Richmond Row. I did not rent a car, so parking was not an issue for me, but I understand that the parking would have been a bit expensive. However, I did not have a problem getting around, between walking and taking the bus, and the area felt safe. Good experience & great service. It is a little more expensive than some other options, but it also is nicer & much more spacious than you would otherwise expect.

The breakfast was very nice, in a room down the hall from the lobby. I did not use the gym or swimming pool facilities, so I cannot comment on those.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara_Bellum9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2012

Nice large room with separate bedroom. Had a bit of a motel feel but it was in a great location in London. Right next to Richmond Street where you can walk and find many different places to eat. Walls could be thicker - woken up in the middle of the night to hear a long lasting fight next door in great detail. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there on another trip to London.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Babaramdass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, Maine
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2012

The best thing about the Station Park Hotel are the staff...to a person, they are warm and welcoming and friendly. There were issues with the phone (handset was dead) and heating system, but the staff quickly responded and fixed the issues. There was a bit of mold around the bathtub, and the doorframes looked as if they had been chipped a bit. The continental breakfast definitely leaves a bit to be desired. Still, great location and a pretty decent value and I have no hesitation about staying there whenever I'm in London. .

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMG_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2012

The place was clean and was very comfy!!! I like the fact that the bedroom and the living room were two different areas. For the price it was awesome, I would go again!!

I wish parking was free, it was $12 per night!!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rob_dufour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Hotel Metro
#5 of 41 in London
445 reviews
Central London
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Central London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London Ontario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Idlewyld Inn & Spa
#1 of 41 in London
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to StationPark All Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about StationPark All Suite Hotel

Property: StationPark All Suite Hotel
Address: 242 Pall Mall St, London, Ontario N6A 5P6, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > London > Central London
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — StationPark All Suite Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Station Park All Suite Hotel is located in London Ontario's premier shopping district Richmond Row. All suites feature Kuerig coffee makers, mini fridges, microwaves, two flat screen televisions, hair dryers, iron and ironing board. Station Park All Suite Hotel is walking distance to fine shopping and dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your StationPark All Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stationpark All Hotel London
StationPark All Suite Hotel London, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing