We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, bad hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
StationPark All Suite Hotel
Ranked #15 of 41 Hotels in London
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
“Great location, bad hotel.”
Reviewed 26 January 2013

We stayed here for a conference happening at Western University, and booked several rooms to accommodate the out-of-town delegates.

Pros: The staff were very friendly. The rooms were all suites, with a sitting area, powder room, and comfortable beds. Fridge, microwave, and bar sink in suite were very handy. The location of the hotel was walking distance to several good restaurants and nightlife. A bus stop to Western was available around the corner from Jack Astor's.

Cons: The room keys demagnetized every time they came within 1 metre of a cellphone or magnet (i.e.: a purse or jacket clasp). We were locked out of our room almost every time we tried to go into it, and had to have new room keys made. Additionally, remaking one room key meant that all the other room keys would no longer work. The hotel needs to figure this out.

The continental breakfast was very meager, monotonous, and lacking. The coffee was sludge, the eggs were slimy, and the fruit selection was very limited.

Linen service was horrible. Every single day we had to request extra towels; there were four of us booked to stay in the room and the maids consistently left only two towels. Even after picking up four towels, they would still only replace with two towels.

Other issues that arose were a fire alarm sounding at 3 am, without any sort of explanation or apology from the staff, and excessive noise in the hallways. Additionally, there was a lot of damage to the door in the powder room when we arrived, which the hotel attempted to blame and charge us for.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saria33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary C, Rooms Division Manager at StationPark All Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 29 January 2013
Dear Guest;

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at StationPark All Suite Hotel. We value guest feedback and appreciate that you took the time to write this review so that we can go over the specific details with our staff and strive to improve our service and product.

Sincerely,

Mary Cole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    140
    72
    21
    17
See reviews for
84
75
17
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

TLDR: this is a great hotel, highly recommend.

The Station Park is located within easy walking distance to all types of entertainment (hockey? theatre? one bus ride away from a couple shopping malls!) and dining of all sorts. There's 5-star upscale restaurants and cheap fast food, chill pubs and flashy clubs, and everything in between.

The service is exceptional. Let me say that again (because I really really mean it!): THE SERVICE HERE IS EXCEPTIONAL.
The rooms are lovely, there's a microwave and a small fridge, as well as a separate living room from the bedroom (and a tv in each!). They're clean and well kept.

The [free] continental breakfast is reasonable. It's not bare bones, and it won't knock your socks off, but you'll be happy with it for at least a week (any longer than that and you might want to cross the street to Tim Horton's, just for a change). There are bagels and bread (toast), a few cold cereals, instant oatmeal, cold hard boiled eggs, apples and bananas, granola bars and All-Bran bars, as well as an assortment of yogurts. Of course, there's also coffee and tea.

The hotel is 10km away from the airport, all in a straight line (http://goo.gl/maps/6gg6R), so that taxi ride to and fro won't break the bank!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jessicognito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary C, Rooms Divsion Manager at StationPark All Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 31 January 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review of your recent staty at StationPark All Suite Hotel. We appreciate that you took the time to let us know that our location was ideal for your needs and that the amenities in the room were to your liking. It is rewarding to know that you found the service to be exceptional.

Continental breakfast is meant to get you started in the morning and we endeavour to keep a variety of selections available throughout the week.

We look forward to being of service again on your next visit to London.

Sincerley,

Mary Cole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here before but our recent visit was quite disappointing. The excessive noise in the hall began at around 11:00 and continued until 3:00 a.m. When I tried to call down to the front desk for security, the phone in the room was not working. In frustration, I eventually called down on my cell phone and the noise stopped for a while but continued again later. The toilet was leaking all night and when I tried to have a shower in the morning, there was only cold water ( despite running it on the hottest setting for over 5 minutes). I was not impressed by the lacklustre response to my concerns at the front desk by the clerk and she said I would have to direct my complaints to Expedia (the booking company). I will not stay here again.

Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Janice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary C, Rooms Division Manager at StationPark All Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 25 January 2013
Dear Guest,

The review of your recent stay at StationPark All Suite Hotel is disappointing. Occasionally the inconsiderate actions of others affects the enjoyment of a few and that is what happened in your case. Your review and in particular the repsonse from the staff was discussed at the Front Desk meeting held this week. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you expereienced while our guest.

Sincerely,

Mary Cole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 December 2012

Have stayed here many times with husband and 2 dogs (great dane and lab). Staff are very accommodating and polite. Rooms are big - living area can be shut off from bedroom and bathroom is accessible from both areas. Fridge and microwave amenities. And amazing location.
No complaints at all.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brianategan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
85 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2012

Stayed a this property for two separate visits to London Ontario. Great staff, prompt and courteous. Centrally located near Richmond Row, underground parking available for a fee. The staff are warm and welcoming, and the rooms provide spacious suite accomodations. All rooms have a fridge and a microwave. Furnishings are basic, beds are huge. Excellent value for the price. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christiana0564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2012

Stayed here during my first visit to London, ON, while meeting with colleagues. The rooms were spacious, and the hotel is centrally located right on Richmond Row. I did not rent a car, so parking was not an issue for me, but I understand that the parking would have been a bit expensive. However, I did not have a problem getting around, between walking and taking the bus, and the area felt safe. Good experience & great service. It is a little more expensive than some other options, but it also is nicer & much more spacious than you would otherwise expect.

The breakfast was very nice, in a room down the hall from the lobby. I did not use the gym or swimming pool facilities, so I cannot comment on those.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara_Bellum9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2012

Nice large room with separate bedroom. Had a bit of a motel feel but it was in a great location in London. Right next to Richmond Street where you can walk and find many different places to eat. Walls could be thicker - woken up in the middle of the night to hear a long lasting fight next door in great detail. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there on another trip to London.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Babaramdass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Hotel Metro
#5 of 41 in London
445 reviews
Central London
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Central London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London Ontario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Idlewyld Inn & Spa
#1 of 41 in London
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to StationPark All Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about StationPark All Suite Hotel

Property: StationPark All Suite Hotel
Address: 242 Pall Mall St, London, Ontario N6A 5P6, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > London > Central London
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — StationPark All Suite Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Station Park All Suite Hotel is located in London Ontario's premier shopping district Richmond Row. All suites feature Kuerig coffee makers, mini fridges, microwaves, two flat screen televisions, hair dryers, iron and ironing board. Station Park All Suite Hotel is walking distance to fine shopping and dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your StationPark All Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stationpark All Hotel London
StationPark All Suite Hotel London, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing