We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent last minute accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
StationPark All Suite Hotel
Ranked #14 of 41 Hotels in London
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We stayed here for 4 days over Thanksgiving weekend 2013. We had originally booked our stay at Idlewyld but when the hotel unexpectedly closed the week before our vacation, we were left scrambling for another hotel. The hotel was everything we were hoping for and more. The room was well decorated and clean. The hotel staff were very friendly and the service was excellent. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet every morning of our stay and it was delicious. The location was also great - close to shopping and restaurants. I have had several terrible hotel experiences in London, ON so now that we have finally found a hotel we like, we will definitely be rebooking on our next trip to London.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StationParksales, Manager at StationPark All Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay at StationPark All Suite Hotel. We are certainly pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (414)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

254 - 260 of 414 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2014

Stayed there this weekend and it was NIGHTMARE. We picked this hotel because it looks nice from outside and in. Me and my husband came out of town for a family birthday party, we came back to the hotel around 1am thinking we can just relax, but ohh boy were we wrong. People kept slaming doors in the hallway, yelling and smashing picture frames, basically drunks everywhere. We had to call the security many times, we had to put up with this till 4am and still crap was going on eventually we called down to reception and changed rooms to a different floor thinking it will be better and finally get some sleep WELL were we wrong again, we get out of the elevator and all we smelled was the greens and parties. At this point we were soo tired that we just decided to suck it up only few more hours. We stay at a lot of hotels and this was the worst we have ever seen. Never again will we stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Canada_03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StationParksales, Manager at StationPark All Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Thank you for your comments on your stay. We are indeed very sorry to hear of your experience. Our goal is to ensure that every guest enjoys their experience of staying at our hotel. We do ask that guests please be aware of not disturbing other guests in the hotel and unfortunately, at times, some guests do not take this into consideration when staying at a hotel. We do hope that you will try our hotel again as we can assure you that your experience is not a regular occurance at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Whenever I'm in town for work, I stay at the Station Park. It is actually my company's travel policy to stay at the Station Park and I have stayed several dozen times over the past ten years or so. I just haven't written a review on Trip Advisor until now.
I stayed for one night at the Station Park on Feb 10. I have noticed that in the past year, it is starting to show its age. The main lobby seems dated and could use a sprucing up. The rooms also seem to be getting a bit long in the tooth. During my visit last week, I noticed paint peeling around the door frames and baseboards. The wallpaper was frayed in a few spots and overall, the walls and doors looked like they could use a fresh coat of paint.
The decor is also starting to look old and worn. The type of decor at the Station Park is circa 1994. The TV is an older flat screen version, not digital. Some channels are quite fuzzy. The TV converter is totally ancient and hard to use, a relic of decades past. The lights in the bathroom area are harsh and unflattering to say the least. The carpet on the floor is also starting to show signs of wear & tear.
Still, the room is a decent size with a separate living room and kitchenette. It is also kept neat and clean. Even though the Station Park Inn seems like it is stuck 20 years ago and needs a makeover, the WiFi is free and fast.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front of the hotel. The back faces onto a parking lot. At night time, there ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank J_M_S_Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StationParksales, Manager at StationPark All Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Thank you for providing comments on your recent stay at our hotel. We are certainly sorry to hear you were dissapointed with your last stay, while having stayed here many times before. We constanly receive comments on what a beaufiful and up to date hotel we have. However, we do need to update and renovate on a regular basis. The lobby is scheduled for a complete renovation this year. Tentatively scheduled for late spring at this point. You will find a major transformation to the hotel when you next stay here after the lobby renovations are completed. Our fitness room on the second floor will be expanded and completely renovated at the same time with all new equipment added. We contstantly renovate our suites but are unable to do them all at once. You would find that many of the upper level suites are very contemporary and completely up to date. In the meantime, we have just completed replacing the flat screen TVs in many of the suites and we have a total renovation of 35 of the suites on the lowers floors scheduled to follow the lobby renovations. We hope you will stay here again once we have completed the current renovations that are scheduled and that you will be very pleased with the changes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

A really great place to stay in London if you're looking for a nice roomy suite. The french glass doors that separate the main area from the bedroom are a nice touch. The bathroom is divided into the toilet/shower area with the sink outside the room which can be a little inconvenient. Its a personal preference. The "free" continental breakfast is a nice addition however the room is a little too small for the size of the hotel. One issue that came up was the card key not holding the charge and I had to return to the desk twice in one night to have it redone. I had been carrying it in my back pocket so cell phone was not the issue - I think it was a faulty lock or their machine needs upgrading.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marilyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StationParksales, Manager at StationPark All Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Thank you for your comments on StationPark. We are sorry to hear about the problem you encountered with your room key. We have ordered a new machine to program the key cards which should resolve this problem in the future. We are certainly pleased to hear that you did enjoy your stay at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

This was our first stay at this hotel. We normally stick to the Hilton Chains, however, this hotel was suggested to us as it was near Budweiser Gardens. I must admit this independent hotel exceeded my expectations. When I arrived at the front desk, Ryan acknowledged I was there as he was on the phone. As soon as he hung up, he apologized for the delay. He was amazing and very courteous. He upgraded our room as this was our first time staying and he knew the company my husband worked for. Although the company was paying for the stay, I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who wanted a beautiful suite, quite room and underground parking. When we returned from the concert at Budweiser Gardens there were security guards checking each floor. This was very comforting to know they actually have someone checking floors. We received a lovely note from Lori French, the Sales and Marketing Manager, hoping that we will enjoy our stay. I know we were only there one night, but, we had an awesome experience. Upon check out, I did not even get to the front of the desk and Ryan knew who I was and had everything ready for our check out. The suites are nicely decorated and clean. A big two thumbs up for the StationPark All Suite from an avid "Hilton Hotel" visitor.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jbg01_52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StationParksales, Manager at StationPark All Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Thank you for your very kind comments. We are certainly pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your first visit to StationPark All Suite Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next stay in London.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Was here last week for a few nights for business meetings in London.
First off, Internet is awesome ( well for hotel internet). Didn't kick me off and was consistant throughout my stay, this was a big improvment from my last stay.
Staff are always very friendly, including maintence and housekeeping.
Rooms are wonderfull, very large and clean.
Thank you Station Park for another great stay!

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side might be a bit quieter due to the train being on te North side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaysunhoffman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StationParksales, Manager at StationPark All Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at StationPark All Suite Hotel. We are certaintly pleased to hear that we are your hotel of choice when you visit London. We have made a number of improvements on the complimentary internet that we provide in all of our suites in order to ensure great service and are glad to hear that you have noted and experienced a big improvement on the internet service provided.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

My husband and I stayed at Station Park All Suite Hotel, London with our 110 lbs dog October 30th, 2013 and this was our experience:
Reservations: Exceptional. We had to change our dates and fortunately they were able to accommodate us with an immediate follow up confirmation email.
Front Desk: Kevin welcomed us immediately and check in was accurate and efficient. He was very accommodating to our requests regarding our dog and a late check out.
Room: Extremely clean; well vented – window opened; furniture in living room comfortable; bed extremely comfortable (and we're pretty selective). Unfortunately the pillows were quite thick and dense, which made sleeping difficult. I finally grabbed the one out of the closet for the pullout and it was perfect.
Parking: $12 – good deal as it's safe, underground, elevator went directly to each floor (so we didn't have to transfer elevators in the lobby), clean, ample of spaces, well vented with lots of lighting. In and out privileges made it very convenient. Key card to enter lot and to enter hotel from inside the garage, but not required to exit as some hotels I have experienced require that.
Pets: Free. They don't have a size limit, which was great for us and they didn't blink an eye when they saw what type of dog we have. Beautiful, large park approximately 2 blocks south of the hotel to run our dog. Don't forget your doggie bags as the park doesn't have a dispenser supplying them.
Continental Breakfast: Free. Variety of typical continental food and they allowed us to take it to our room.
Location: Downtown, convenient to great restaurants. We went to The Keg (just north of the hotel) for an outstanding dinner. We were attending our daughter's graduation ceremony at Western and this hotel is not far at all from the campus.
If you stay here, enjoy!

Room Tip: We stayed in 308 - away from the elevator; so it was quite and near the emergency exit to use the st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katharine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StationParksales, Manager at StationPark All Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Thank you for your detailed comments regarding the many reasons you enjoyed yoru stay at StationPark All Suite Hotel. We are a pet friendly hotel and welcome many four legged guests to our property - we do restrict them to the lower floors in order to keep certain floors pet free zones for guests with allergies. We do provide doggie biscuits and scoop bags at the front desk, so please ask there next time if you have forgotten to bring them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Central London
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
Hampton Inn by Hilton London
Central London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London Ontario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to StationPark All Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about StationPark All Suite Hotel

Address: 242 Pall Mall St, London, Ontario N6A 5P6, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > London > Central London
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £86 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — StationPark All Suite Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Station Park All Suite Hotel is located in London Ontario's premier shopping district Richmond Row. All suites feature Kuerig coffee makers, mini fridges, microwaves, two flat screen televisions, hair dryers, iron and ironing board. Station Park All Suite Hotel is walking distance to fine shopping and dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your StationPark All Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stationpark All Hotel London
StationPark All Suite Hotel London, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing