We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms, lousy internet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
StationPark All Suite Hotel
Ranked #16 of 41 Hotels in London
Reviewed 23 October 2008

The rooms here are very nice and spacious. Each suite has a separate sitting area with a sofa bed, armchair, fridge, microwave and desk. Both the bedroom and sitting room have TVs. The bathroom is even divided into two rooms, such that the sink is separated from the room with the toilet and shower - great if a family is sharing! Each room could comfortably host a family of 4. The furnishings were well kept and the room was spotless.

The hotel location is excellent, within a very short walk to a wide variety of restaurants and walking paths and parks.

In my room on the 14th floor, there was no wireless internet connection. Elsewhere in the hotel I could pick up a signal, but when connecting it was so slow as to be useless. I also tried the computer provided for this purpose in the lobby, but it, too was so slow that I eventually just gave up. They definitely are not on a high-speed hig-bandwidth connection. I resorted to using my web-enabled cell phone, which was way faster!

I would stay there again, but the hotel really needs to address their poor internet service.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Travelling_Axe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (384)
There are newer reviews for StationPark All Suite Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

372 - 378 of 384 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2008

this hotel is amazing - reasonable price - close to fanshawe college in london ontario - quiet, clean, large suites - seperate bedroom with garden doors, 2 tvs, fridge, bar fridge, microwave, etc. Just great value for the money - paid 129 per night and was well worth it - we stay at hotels frequently and I was very impressed - are going back in a few days and won't even consider staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank brenspen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2008

Everything was excellent. We stayed only for one night and found the room clean, spacious and within distance of downtown. I could't get over how quiet it was at night while we were going to sleep. The convenience of underground parking really made it easy to unload the car and get to our room. I would highly recommend it again.

Stayed: January 2007
1  Thank LDLad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2006

We really liked it. Make sure you look for the room darkening blinds behind the decorative curtains..One set of people with us slept without them because they didnt know they were there lol
The restaurant is attached to the hotel. We walked down the hallway directly into it.
The room was spacious and suited our needs perfectly

Stayed: January 2006
2  Thank carol999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2006

What a great spot...plenty of room in our suite...clean and comfortable.Great value and reasonable. Perfect location for eating and shopping. We went to visit our 2 children who are at the University and the proximity to Western is perfect.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RDTravelMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2004

We stayed at this hotel at the end of April with our 16 year old daughter and 9 other basketball players and their parents. Having the suites was great. The girls would pile into one room and the parents into another. Soundproofing was excellent - no one complained about us once the doors were shut. We loved the location - have always stayed previously down on hotel row (Wellington) and Station Park is in a much prettier area. Walking distance to great breakfast and coffee places and a very pretty park. Took one star off because my room smelled of smoke the whole weekend (non-smoking room).

2  Thank Nell23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Chigcao.IL
12
Reviewed 18 February 2003

I thought this was downtown, but it's not. Restaurant is shown as an option but not connected to the hotel at all. Overall good stay, nothing fancy but clean.

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Central London
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Central London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London Ontario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Metro
#4 of 41 in London
472 reviews
Central London
Residence Inn London Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to StationPark All Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about StationPark All Suite Hotel

Address: 242 Pall Mall St, London, Ontario N6A 5P6, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > London > Central London
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £69 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — StationPark All Suite Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Station Park All Suite Hotel is located in London Ontario's premier shopping district Richmond Row. All suites feature Kuerig coffee makers, mini fridges, microwaves, two flat screen televisions, hair dryers, iron and ironing board. Station Park All Suite Hotel is walking distance to fine shopping and dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your StationPark All Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stationpark All Hotel London
StationPark All Suite Hotel London, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing