We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Metro(London)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,308)
Filter reviews
1,308 results
Traveller rating
788
361
103
40
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
788
361
103
40
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness schoolexcellent facilitywestern universitybeautiful propertyconference facilitiesrooms are smallmeeting roomuniversity hospitalguest roomsbreakfast buffetexcellent staya great place to stayenjoyed my stayfresh fruitbusiness tripivywedding
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,103 - 1,108 of 1,308 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Was given the treat of one of three complimentary rooms that came with a wedding reception package. A comfortable and restful sleep on a wonderful bed in a room well appointed and classy. Throughout the buildings were several refreshment stops with fruit and flavored water such as cranberry pear and lavender mint. Nice touch. Clean. The historical buildings and gorgeous grounds were lovely to wander through. Staff was exceptional and catered to any of our needs.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Jacki Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DerekG273, General Manager at Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know of your experience here at Spencer.

It sounds as though you enjoyed your stay with us and the wedding you attended as well!

We were happy to have you stay with us and look forward to a future visit.

Sincerely,

Derek Grimaldi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I chose this hotel, which used to be the Ivey Business School building of Western University, because of reasonable price and location away from Downtown London, ON. The hotel spreads out from an old mansion, with bedroom wings facing the extensive grounds. My room was comfortable and well-equipped, though some of the furniture was a little dated. Breakfasts were excellent, with a buffet and items from a menu available. What was most impressive was the service, with staff going out of their way to make guests welcome. This hotel will suit those staying for several days rather than transients, as it is a long way from Highway 401.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ceejayenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DerekG273, General Manager at Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you for your review.

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our location, away from the downtown core. It is a relaxing "country-type" setting and I am pleased that this made your stay with us enjoyable.

Sincerely,

Derek Grimaldi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Traveling through Canada and needed a place to stay in London. The Ivey Spencer looked interesting, not the usual hotel by the highway. We were very pleased with hotel, staff and food. Though it is not adjacent to the highway it is still a convenient place to stay and worth the extra time to get there.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jean-marc T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DerekG273, General Manager at Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know of your experience here at Spencer.

I thank you for driving the extra distance from the highway to stay with us. Sometimes a bit of an extra drive can be worth while!

Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

Derek Grimaldi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Hotel is nice but the wifi is not secure and my computer was hacked. Rooms are nice, people are friendly. Have gluten free breakfast options. Rooms are quiet. TV remote did not work. Fitness centre is a long walk from the rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DerekG273, General Manager at Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

It sounds as though some elements of your stay were enjoyable, unfortunately marred by your computer being compromised. I am sorry for this and will definitely advise our IT department to make sure this does not occur again.

My apologies for the inconvenience this caused you and I hope you will come and stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Derek Grimaldi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

A perfect business getaway. The location is easily accessible to the heart of the city but the vibe is entirely country with tall protective tree scapes. The staff is wonderful and the food is top notch. You instantly feel the stress of finishing your day/arriving at your destination melt away as soon as you walk in the door and are greeted with gentle hospitality completely focused on your needs, the accomodations are really perfect and the decor is tasteful and modern and charming. I would recommend this facility to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stephanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DerekG273, General Manager at Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and felt comfortable and relaxed here at Spencer. We strive to make each guest's experience enjoyable and I am glad that we were able to provide you with a great stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Spencer.

Sincerely,

Derek Grimaldi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews