We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre
Ranked #6 of 41 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Beautiful hotel, very clean and very Very friendly staff. No pool, but great outdoor space. There was a large wedding going on but they upgraded our room to be on the far side just in case there was noise

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jacquelyne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DerekG273, General Manager at Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

We greatly value our guest's comments regarding their experience here at Spencer. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the celebrating wedding guests did not negatively impact your experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Spencer!

Sincerely,

Derek Grimaldi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,261)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,054 - 1,060 of 1,261 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

My son's wedding was held on the grounds under a tent at Ivey Spencer Conference grounds. This was support of a fabulous place for helpful planning, decorating, great rooms and service. We loved the beautiful outside area, sports and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Martha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DerekG273, General Manager at Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know of your experience here at Spencer.

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and your son's wedding went well. Spencer is a beautiful location for a wedding and we appreciate your son (and his spouse) choosing us!

We look forward to hosting you during your next trip to London and please pass on our congratulations to your son.

Sincerely,

Derek Grimaldi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This property is only a few blocks from Western University and offers a great value and excellent amenities, free parking and wifi. We got a deal with buffet breakfast included as well and by staying here were able to miss all the morning traffic on our way to the campus. Our corner room had a queen bed and large desk, plus a big bathroom. The hallways were plain, but there was free coffee and iced tea. No problems with noise and the price could not be beat!



  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DerekG273, General Manager at Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

Your review is fantastic and we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. Our location close to Western is definitely convenient and I am glad that the amenities we offer added to your enjoyment.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Spencer.

Sincerely,

Derek Grimaldi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Was given the treat of one of three complimentary rooms that came with a wedding reception package. A comfortable and restful sleep on a wonderful bed in a room well appointed and classy. Throughout the buildings were several refreshment stops with fruit and flavored water such as cranberry pear and lavender mint. Nice touch. Clean. The historical buildings and gorgeous grounds were lovely to wander through. Staff was exceptional and catered to any of our needs.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Jacki Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DerekG273, General Manager at Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know of your experience here at Spencer.

It sounds as though you enjoyed your stay with us and the wedding you attended as well!

We were happy to have you stay with us and look forward to a future visit.

Sincerely,

Derek Grimaldi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I chose this hotel, which used to be the Ivey Business School building of Western University, because of reasonable price and location away from Downtown London, ON. The hotel spreads out from an old mansion, with bedroom wings facing the extensive grounds. My room was comfortable and well-equipped, though some of the furniture was a little dated. Breakfasts were excellent, with a buffet and items from a menu available. What was most impressive was the service, with staff going out of their way to make guests welcome. This hotel will suit those staying for several days rather than transients, as it is a long way from Highway 401.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ceejayenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DerekG273, General Manager at Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you for your review.

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our location, away from the downtown core. It is a relaxing "country-type" setting and I am pleased that this made your stay with us enjoyable.

Sincerely,

Derek Grimaldi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Traveling through Canada and needed a place to stay in London. The Ivey Spencer looked interesting, not the usual hotel by the highway. We were very pleased with hotel, staff and food. Though it is not adjacent to the highway it is still a convenient place to stay and worth the extra time to get there.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jean-marc T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DerekG273, General Manager at Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know of your experience here at Spencer.

I thank you for driving the extra distance from the highway to stay with us. Sometimes a bit of an extra drive can be worth while!

Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

Derek Grimaldi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Hotel is nice but the wifi is not secure and my computer was hacked. Rooms are nice, people are friendly. Have gluten free breakfast options. Rooms are quiet. TV remote did not work. Fitness centre is a long walk from the rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DerekG273, General Manager at Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

It sounds as though some elements of your stay were enjoyable, unfortunately marred by your computer being compromised. I am sorry for this and will definitely advise our IT department to make sure this does not occur again.

My apologies for the inconvenience this caused you and I hope you will come and stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Derek Grimaldi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Idlewyld Inn & Spa
#1 of 41 in London
354 reviews
Central London
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Hotel Metro
#7 of 41 in London
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
Hampton Inn by Hilton London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre

Address: 551 Windermere Rd, London, Ontario N5X 2T1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in London
#3 Family Hotel in London
#4 Romantic Hotel in London
#4 Best Value Hotel in London
Price Range: £77 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As Southwestern Ontario's only IACC approved conference hotel, this historic Georgian estate situated on 30 parkland acres provides the perfect backdrop for meetings, events and comfortable guestroom accommodations. The Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre offers a truly distinctive experience that is sure to nourish the mind, body and spirit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre Hotel London
Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre London, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing