We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Ranked #8 of 41 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Kincardine, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed 3 June 2011

We stayed here for a wedding. Hotel is in a great location. Service was excellent but were Delta Privlidge members so its always quick. Rooms are large, a little outdated but clean and the bed was really comfortable. Didn't use any facilities besdies the ballroom and the lobby bar. Both nice.

Room Tip: ask for a corner room, great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank evanescencetabby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luvsdelta, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries, responded to this review, 14 June 2011
Dear evanescencetabby,
Thanks for taking a moment to share your thoughts on your recent stay here at the Delta London Armouries Hotel. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and got a chance to experience our banquet facilities.
Our guests always rave about our beds and I'm happy to hear you felt the same. I also wanted to let you know that we are in the process of renovating a number of our guest rooms and have a more modern style completed in our Signature Club and Premier rooms! (PS, good tip on the corner rooms, they're my favorite as well)
Thank you again for taking time to review our hotel and I look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the near future.
Kindest Regards
Pamela Nanni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

918 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    499
    266
    101
    31
    21
See reviews for
243
219
56
273
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
toronto
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2011

my husband and i were in london for a party last wednesday night and selected the delta armouries since other friends were staying there. the location was perfect for us and an easy walk to the restaurant up on richmond. the room was clean and quiet. in the morning we had a swim and hottub - had the place to ourself which was nice. the breakfast was good and the service was very friendly and efficient.
normally we stay in boutique hotels with more personality, but the delta armouries was perfect for what we needed and i would recommend it. london doesn't have great selection for hotels and caters primarily to business travellers. the room charge was listed at $150-$180 but we booked on expedia and paid only $106, taxed in. cannot complain about that!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twoonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luvsdelta, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries, responded to this review, 21 May 2011
Dear twoonie,
I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Delta London Armouries Hotel and I truly appreciate you taking a moment to comment on your experience. We make every attempt to cater to all our guests needs no matter what their travel plans are for and I'm glad you had a chance to enjoy the pool and hot tub!
I look forward to welcoming you back to the Armouries the next time you are in London!
Kindest Regards
Pamela Nanni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trail, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2011

I recently stayed with the Delta London Armouries at a sad time, during which my mother passed away. Having been a guest of the Armouries numerous times in the past, I already knew that the staff there are the VERY BEST; but on this particular visit, they outdid themselves. It truly felt as though I was surrounded by family at such a difficult time. Everyone, (and I mean EVERYONE,) provided the utmost in compassion, support and caring, in making sure that I was comfortable, and consistently ensuring that any possible needs I might have were met before I could even ask.
To simply say "Thank you" doesn't seem to be nearly enough, but I want the Delta chain of hotels to know that the staff at the Armouries, (in every position or capacity,) are the absolute epitome of friendly, courteous, professional and caring people that I've ever had the pleasure of knowing. And that Delta Hotels are extremely lucky to have this group as ambassadors for their organization. Once more proving why the Delta London Armouries is the ONLY hotel I will stay in while in London.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luvsdelta, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries, responded to this review, 9 May 2011
Dear reallyme47,
Your review helps describe what we hope every guest experiences when they stay with us. Our staff are a tight-knit group of individuals who support one another no matter what, just like Family and we like to welcome our guests with the same commitment. I truly appreciate you taking time to share your experience during this emotional time in your life and we all look forward to welcoming you back to the Delta London Armouries Hotel for a more joyful and relaxing stay!
Kindest Regards
Pamela Nanni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trail, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2011

My wife stayed at the Delta London Armouries during a very trying time and was treated like royalty. The staff are a true credit to the company and deserve more credit than I can give them. All I can say is thank you to the staff at the hotel for their kind thoughts while my wife was there. They truly made a huge difference for her while she was in London. I have stayed in this hotel as well in the past and have always been extremely impressed with the hotel and especially the staff. From restaurant to desk to reservations to the gift shop, they are all truly hospitality experts.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank agraham3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luvsdelta, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries, responded to this review, 27 April 2011
Dear agraham3,
I would like to thank you for taking a moment to share your experience of your recent stay with us here at the Delta London Armouries Hotel. Our team is one of a kind and we make every effort to ensure our guests have the best stay possible especially during the difficult times. We continue to send our good thoughts to you and your wife and hope that you will come back and visit us for a well deserved relaxation vacation in the near future!
Kindest regards
Pamela Nanni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2011

We stayed at Delta London Armouries for two nights.
The quick review about the hotel itself is that our room was very large, had a great view, the bathroom was clean and the bed was very comfortable.
My review will be about the hotel's staff. While in London, my husband and I attended a concert at one of the city's venues. At coat check, my jacket, which had our passports in one of the pockets, was given to someone else. This could turn into a disastrous problem!
Once we got back to the hotel, in the middle of the night, anxious and tired, the Reception staff did everything they could to help us out, that night and the following morning: printing documents for the police, making copies of everything, helping me with telephone calls, even giving us extra time for a later check out the following morning. The staff were genuinely sympathetic, professional and so helpful! They were really wonderful.
The passports were eventually returned to us so everything ended on a high note, but it really made a difference to us that we could find such kind staff at Reception!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MillaZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luvsdelta, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries, responded to this review, 8 April 2011
Dear MillaZ,
Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay here at the Delta London Armouries hotel. Our staff are always willing to help no matter what the need and I'm glad we were able to help turn what could have been a very stressful situation into a positive one with a happy outcome! You can be sure I will share your kind words with all the staff here at the hotel and congratulate them on a job well done!
I look forward to welcoming you back here to London Ontario on your next visit to Canada!
Kindest Regards
Pamela Nanni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2011

The lobby of this hotel and the restaurant & pool area are unique and beautiful. They have built the hotel around the historical armouries. The rooms are nice and spacious and the breakfast was good. The location is within walking distance to many restaurants and it was great that I could walk to the office. The service at the front desk and housekeeping when calling for things could be improved as I did have a couple of issues with this. However, services at check-in and in the restaurant were good. I also ordered room service for dinner and it was very good. One of my favourite things about the Delta Hotels is the June Jacobs Spa Collection products they provide. Such a nice change given that many hotels offer products that are more masculine smelling. I would definitely recommend this hotel. The way they have incorporated the Armouries Building into the lobby and restaurant area of the hotel is beautiful.

Room Tip: I chose what was described as renovated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KathandArn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luvsdelta, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries, responded to this review, 4 April 2011
Dear KathandArn,
Thank you for taking some time to share your experience here at the Delta London Armouries Hotel. I’m glad to hear you enjoyed our unique mix of history and hospitality and found our rooms spacious and comfortable. We have been partners with June Jacobs for quite some time and have always received great feedback about their products. They do have an online website where you are able to purchase their products as well. Feel free to visit junejacobs.com for more info!
I’m looking forward to welcoming you back in the near further and hope that you will try us out for a leisure stay as well as our Downtown location has us conveniently located to many shops, restaurants and attractions in London!
Kindest Regards
Pamela Nanni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2011

Stayed one night in march enroute to Toronto. Got the room on priceline. We were plesantly surpriced. The hotel is at a nice downtown location, next to Hilton, with very nice room and friendly staff. My daughter left her DSi in the room along with her favorite games. I called them a week later and got them from the mail today. They not only found our DSi but also took the trouble to mail to us. We really appreciate that!
BTW, if you stay at the hotel, be sure to check out the Crabby Joes Restaurant across the street. Very good steak!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SUSA001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luvsdelta, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries, responded to this review, 4 April 2011
Dear SUSA001,
Thank you for taking a moment to share you experience about the Delta London Armouries Hotel. I’m glad to hear you enjoyed your stay even though it was a quick one and had a chance to get out into our beautiful city. We know how important lost items are to our guests; especially our young travelers and we make it a priority to return any items that are left behind as quickly as we can! I’m glad to hear your daughters DSi and games made it home safe!
Next time you are traveling through London I hope you take an extra day to spend with us and get a chance to experience all the Forest City has to offer!
Kindest Regards
Pamela Nanni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Hotel Metro
#6 of 41 in London
461 reviews
Central London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London Ontario
Idlewyld Inn & Spa
#1 of 41 in London
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
Hampton Inn by Hilton London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries

Property: Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Address: 325 Dundas St, London, Ontario N6B 1T9, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > London > Central London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in London
#7 Family Hotel in London
#10 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries 4*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries features 246 rooms with luxurious pillow top mattresses, white striped bedding, plush duvet, designer cummerbund and accent pillows. A work desk, complimentary high speed internet and a full range of amenities help to ensure a luxurious and productive stay. For the traveler wishing luxurious comfort, the hotel offers a Signature Club level with upgraded amenities, complimentary continental breakfast, evening hors d'oeuvres in a private lounge. The Delta London Armouries also features several specialty suites located in the historic section of the hotel. Recreation Our recreational facilities are perfect for unwinding after a long day. Enjoy our indoor pool, and whirlpool in a beautiful atrium setting. Dining Enjoy London's Best Sunday Brunch or our Prime Rib Buffet in the Armouries Grille Restaurant. Seasonal specials and a full a la carte menu will ensure an exquisite dining experience. Lounge The Cantata Lounge crowns the top of one of our live atriums in the heart of our historical building. Relax in the comfortable atmosphere with friends, watch the big game or don't miss an episode of your favourite show on our 52in LCD TVs. Meetings Delta London Armouries offers first class facilities in a historical setting with flexible packages and exceptional service to ensure your next event exceeds your expectation. For your convenience the London Convention Centre is within walking distance. Weddings Let us help you plan the perfect wedding. With such a unique venue and personal attention to every detail, the Delta London Armouries Hotel has everything you need in one location. Great Entertainment From London Knights Hockey to Concerts, Live Shows and events at one of the many venues including Budweiser Gardens, Centennial Hall, Western Fair and Grand Theatre are in close proximity to the hotel. We have affordable packages for everything you'll want to see and do. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Marriott, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta London Armouries Hotel London
Delta Hotel London
London Delta
Delta Hotels By Marriott London Armouries Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing